HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !
dninety
Dec 3 2010, 11:49 AM
my hd2 got serious overheating problem.
only last for 10 to 20 minute especially if i am playing games or wifi internet.
please suggest where i can sent my phone for repair? and please not htc service centre unless no choice.
dninety
Dec 3 2010, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:57 AM) HTC Service center is the best - why you wish to go to others ? If you bought it from SIS - go back to seller to claim warranty - as SIS is 2 year warranty . All sets in Msia warranty will still be valid as launch was in Dec 2009 and the first batch warranty expiring only Dec 2011. Even AP sets by Msian dealers carry a 18 month warranty - so is still applicable. However if yours is bought from overseas - you have to pay a service fee to HTC to process and hope they can replace whatever parts free for you Before that check your battery - are you using original ? Sometimes cheap generic batteries will have this problem - I faced before . Once i bought a RM30 battery from ebay ( original RM150) ; after a few months the HD2 was hot averaging 38 to 45 C. After I replace with the original battery it was OK Thanks bro. It is an oversea set. the battery is not hot. the device is hot and jammed up the system. ill try n see htc wat they say if they still want to entertain this oversea set. Lol.
dninety
Dec 3 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 3 2010, 03:16 PM) You misunderstood me. The battery will not turn hot. A defective battery will cause unit to be hot got you now. need to chnage the battery then. ill go n buy a new one. you have suggestion where to buy in kl?
dninety
Dec 15 2010, 11:53 AM
my prob solve. change the mainboard and kena $$$$$. expensive.
run standard rom. 3.14 now (SEA version)
running good no mo hang and wat so ever.
now can play NFS shift, Ferrari GT, super mario, pacman etc.
looking for AOE game now. any help?
dninety
Dec 15 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 15 2010, 02:55 PM) How to you get NFS those game? Since i port to Android, i seldom go back to Win Mo, lol ... Still have the problem on updating the weather on current location ... Sigh .. 4shared. look for nfs shift. look for cab file. other games like ferrari gt you can get at hd2 games and apps htc applications. good luck. Added on December 15, 2010, 4:57 pmQUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 15 2010, 02:07 PM) You change at SIS? How much did they charge you for the mainboard? Added on December 15, 2010, 2:09 pmI see that you change to HD7 then DHD in your signature. How was the HD7? Why change so fast. hd7.. alot of drawback. to name a few not supported external memory card. no multi tasking etc etc etc. like iphone.. need jail break lol... This post has been edited by dninety: Dec 15 2010, 04:57 PM
dninety
Dec 23 2010, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 22 2010, 07:18 PM) welcome to the club... enjoy using it... installed garmin yet welcome to da club dont forget to tweak ur hd2. its becomes better n better. hehehehe
dninety
Dec 26 2010, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Dec 25 2010, 11:58 AM) HD2? i would say it kindda complicated for beginner user its only meant for hardcore user who has time and interested in customizing and rom flashing. no need to flah another rom. just instal cookie home tab, cht editor and the bsb tweak to your stock rom, your r done. all are in cab file. if you dont like u can uninstall it. seem like plug n play mode hehehe. if you rajin, get phm registry and tweak ur hd. flashing (hard spl ) may cause ur mainboard easily caput. the board damn expensive. and if u r not careful, ur hd2 will brick.
dninety
Dec 26 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(brucesss @ Dec 26 2010, 11:22 AM) hardSPL shortens ur lifespan of ur board? my lifespan. hahahahahaha merry chrismas.
dninety
Dec 30 2010, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Dec 30 2010, 03:45 AM) Let me guess, too many sms stored? Happens to me when i have around 10k sms  please find registry tweak in xda. it will help you on you problem. here the link. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=583638