HTC HD2 Official Discussion Thread V3 !, Tips, Tricks and Links on First Page !

andyjyneo
post Jul 6 2011, 12:43 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Hello guys. I just bought a 2nd-hand HTC HD2. Just flashed to Android.

There's a question that bothers me.
I've noticed that the cable and USB port is exactly the same with my Nokia 5800XM. Can I use my existing 5800XM's cable to charge battery and do transfer files via USB? Will it hurt my phone & battery?
andyjyneo
post Jul 6 2011, 10:38 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Jul 6 2011, 09:40 AM)
Its the same cable, so u can use for data transfer and usb charging  nod.gif
Thank you for your reply.
What about N97's charger? I noticed they're using the same cable too.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jul 6 2011, 10:39 AM
andyjyneo
post Jul 7 2011, 11:58 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 7 2011, 09:37 AM)
bro,i just bought an used hd2 too.
diff to flash anot ?? will brick the phone if fail to do anot ?
Not difficult to flash actually.
If you want fast ROM, get NexusHD2. If you want pretty ROM, get Cyanogen CM7.

I tested Cyanogen first, then I flashed to NexusHD2 ROM.
Fast and stock look.

NOTE:
*Cyanogen ROM has no Gmail and Youtube preinstalled. It CANNOT be installed into your HD2.
*NexusHD2 ROM has everything preinstalled. The only disadvantage is they show Google Nexus in your phone's about information.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Jul 7 2011, 12:12 PM
andyjyneo
post Jul 8 2011, 12:44 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 7 2011, 12:59 PM)
@andyjyneo, wanna a try but my poor english rclxub.gif
i dun understand sum step...

who try tis b4 ??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=918899
I did consider that ROM before, but all in black. Not appealing to me.
I just want a simple and stock ROM, so that I can modify as I like.

QUOTE(rihui @ Jul 7 2011, 01:14 PM)
Yes. they are all microUSB to USB cables.
Thank you very much.
andyjyneo
post Jul 9 2011, 01:52 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(nepomz @ Jul 8 2011, 12:38 PM)
i have try most of the android rom for hd2..

for me, if u prefer great user interface..
u should try MIUI..
user friendly, as SUPER-SMOOTH..
giv it a try..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1010498
Looks like iPhone.
Is Gmail and Youtube built-in in this ROM?
andyjyneo
post Jul 10 2011, 02:50 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Jul 10 2011, 12:31 AM)
hey guys, is there any ways to turn off the data roaming for it?
i'm using prepaid, so it hurts if no ways to turn off the data roaming.
will drain all my credit.
Are you using WM or Android?

0.0176sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:35 PM