Paying for the new equips for Astro B.yond

TSSystem
post Jun 19 2010, 11:23 PM, updated 16y ago

do you need to pay for the new equips for Astro B.yond? (HDMI Cable, New Decoder and New Dish)
SuggieBliss
post Jun 19 2010, 11:25 PM

60 posts

No you dont. Its all free, Its just that u have to pay extra RM20.00 (every month- added to your bill) and surrender your current astro decoder, card and dish. I dont know about the remote though lol

This post has been edited by SuggieBliss: Jun 19 2010, 11:26 PM
Boy96
post Jun 19 2010, 11:25 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Nope, just pay extra RM20/month
AjkR06
post Jun 19 2010, 11:37 PM

that's me
1,561 posts

You only need to pay when :

1) If u don't want to "surrender" your old Astro DMS (satellite dish, LNB, 20M coaxial cable, power cord and CVBS cable) ... RM80 will be imposed to you..

2) If u change to B.yond PVR, need to pay RM300 for it. But you need to give back all of your old astro dms to installer who come to your house. If u thinking to keep it, RM400 will be charge to u. For B.yond PVR, extra RM10 per month will be add to your monthly bill.

So, as easy way, just surrender your old astro DMS and you can upgrade to Byond set for FOC. Only need to add extra RM20 monthly on top of your current subscription package. Let's say, if your current package now is RM71.95 (Sports + learning + fun), add RM20 more and it will be RM91.95.

adam2554
post Oct 20 2010, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 19 2010, 11:37 PM)
You only need to pay when :

1) If u don't want to "surrender" your old Astro DMS (satellite dish, LNB, 20M coaxial cable, power cord and CVBS cable) ... RM80 will be imposed to you..

2) If u change to B.yond PVR, need to pay RM300 for it. But you need to give back all of your old astro dms to installer who come to your house. If u thinking to keep it, RM400 will be charge to u. For B.yond PVR, extra RM10 per month will be add to your monthly bill.

So, as easy way, just surrender your old astro DMS and you can upgrade to Byond set for FOC. Only need to add extra RM20 monthly on top of your current subscription package. Let's say, if your current package now is RM71.95 (Sports + learning + fun), add RM20 more and it will be RM91.95.
i have 2 decoder and using 1 dish in my house..how much the cost if i want to upgrade onli 1 decoder??
ekestima
post Oct 20 2010, 02:18 PM

930 posts

U can upgrade i decoder only meh ?
Dun forget the increament of 6% next year.
Boy96
post Oct 20 2010, 06:31 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(adam2554 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:42 AM)
i have 2 decoder and using 1 dish  in my house..how much the cost if i want to upgrade onli 1 decoder??
like u upgrade if u have 1 decoder.. free lah, only need to pay the monthly RM20 HD fees

QUOTE(ekestima @ Oct 20 2010, 02:18 PM)
U can upgrade i decoder only meh ?
Dun forget the increament of 6% next year.
can..
minimize
post Oct 20 2010, 11:51 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(adam2554 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:42 AM)
i have 2 decoder and using 1 dish  in my house..how much the cost if i want to upgrade onli 1 decoder??
If you upgrade 1 decoder than have to use 2 dish instead of 1 dish currently you are using.
1 dish for Byond decoder and 1 dish for non-byond decoder.
adam2554
post Oct 21 2010, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 20 2010, 11:51 PM)
If you upgrade 1 decoder than have to use 2 dish instead of 1 dish currently you are using.
1 dish for Byond decoder and 1 dish for non-byond decoder.
so how much have to pay for installation?
neb
post Oct 21 2010, 03:35 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(adam2554 @ Oct 21 2010, 02:00 AM)
so how much  have to pay for installation?
if you return one of your old decoder+dish, the installation for byond is free of charge, but make sure you request a LNB with 2 output so that both old and byond decoders can operate independently
tanhks
post Oct 22 2010, 07:34 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(SuggieBliss @ Jun 19 2010, 11:25 PM)
No you dont. Its all free, Its just that u have to pay extra RM20.00 (every month- added to your bill) and surrender your current astro decoder, card and dish. I dont know about the remote though lol
Does that has contract period? - means cannot downgrade back to non-B.yond package within 1 year?
If after one year decided to downgrade back to non-B.yond do i need return the B.yond decoder to astro installer?

This post has been edited by tanhks: Oct 22 2010, 07:35 AM
neb
post Oct 22 2010, 01:43 PM

2,234 posts

even the new subscribers are given byond box now, so no need to return when canceling HD service, astro will simply deactivate HDMI port

by the way, upgrading to byond required 1 year contract

0.0193sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 AM