University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~
melvinking91
Apr 9 2011, 05:28 AM

i'm staying at puchong and i wonder if there any way for me to get to UNITEN at Putrajaya by bus???i dun want to stay at hostel because i was trying to save some money....anyone knows a way?
melvinking91
Apr 10 2011, 05:41 AM

thx guys for the suggestion.....i think i will just stay at the hostel better.....Rm200 per month right???by the way,will it hard to get enrolled to UNITEN???how about the application for the hostel??need to apply before entering UNITEN or after entering UNITEN?
how about the ptptn loan??what is the maximum loan i can get for foundation course in UNITEN?i heard is RM8k..is it real?and is it hard to get the loan??i'm from single parents..
another questions,about the hostel fees......i should pay the fees every month of RM200 or instant for the whole year when registering for UNITEN foundation courses?
thx for reply^^
This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 10 2011, 06:49 AM
melvinking91
Apr 10 2011, 04:01 PM

Thx Annahui and exentric_nova for such a clear explanation.....i really appreciate ur help.....so now i will be no worries for that anymore....
melvinking91
Apr 10 2011, 04:13 PM

another last question.....lets say i paid the registration fees and then i enter UNITEN....so when should i pay the foundation fees since i'm applying for ptptn and waiting for their answer....??if i can get max loan of RM8k...and the total fees was RM9k....so the balance RM1k should be paid before knowing the ptptn result or after??
This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 10 2011, 04:24 PM
melvinking91
Apr 10 2011, 04:26 PM

ok thx.....and how many weeks are there in each semester for foundation?
melvinking91
Apr 10 2011, 04:30 PM

thx...haha....the registration fees was RM8xx...and why i get an email said RM1585 total include accomodation fees.....do i really need to pay the accomodation fees 1st when register or can i just pay for 1 month??lets say RM200(1month)+registration=RM1xxx
melvinking91
Apr 10 2011, 04:33 PM

thx...haha....the registration fees was RM8xx...and why i get an email said RM1585 total include accomodation fees.....do i really need to pay the accomodation fees 1st when register or can i just pay for 1 month??lets say RM200(1month)+registration=RM1xxx
Added on April 10, 2011, 4:36 pmok haha....thx for the reply...i accidentally pressed to send two times the same question....haha...sorry for that...^^
This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 10 2011, 04:36 PM
melvinking91
Apr 11 2011, 07:06 AM

anyone here got failed in obtaining loan from ptptn before?
melvinking91
Apr 11 2011, 07:20 AM

how about my mom is doing business....and she divorced....furthermore, she dun have slip gaji and her salary is around RM1500 or below then what should i put in the form???
and will it be hard to be enrolled into UNITEN student in foundation course?or should i apply for another U for just in case i didnt get choosen??
This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 11 2011, 09:05 AM
melvinking91
Apr 11 2011, 01:56 PM

masta91 u get the offer from UNITEN already?
melvinking91
Apr 11 2011, 02:02 PM

u mean the april 2-3th education fair??that was fast.....TT..i'm still waiting for their offer...try this url:http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/content_list.asp?ContentID=3983
which course u taking?
melvinking91
Apr 11 2011, 02:22 PM

TT..i missed the fair in KL.....so now need to wait...does the web useful?
melvinking91
Apr 11 2011, 02:46 PM

XD....i though only need to apply the university that i wanted enter....so right now i need to apply more U for just in case right...
by the way,back then i have send the covering letter together with my documentation.....but then i forget to certified the spm result...and later i recieve an email said i need to certified my spm result and resubmit again..right now i have submitted the certified spm result without the other documentation+wang pos.....does it correct or should i submit again the certified spm result with another RM30 wang pos...??
melvinking91
Apr 13 2011, 05:53 AM

hey guys i just get the UNITEN email said i been offered to enter UNITEN but i need to print the conditional letter and acceptance letter........it was provided with the link to the page but why when i press on the link it say "server not found".....what should i do???the letter shouldn't be submit later than april 22th....someone please help...
thx for reply^^
This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 13 2011, 05:54 AM
melvinking91
Apr 13 2011, 08:24 PM

how long will a conditional offer being changed into unconditional offer after all the documents have been received by the UNITEN??
This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 13 2011, 08:39 PM
melvinking91
Apr 14 2011, 06:40 AM

then now i need to wait for the result right since i didnt get any email yet....all i get is the conditional offer from UNITEN......will there be any chances,that i will not be choosen into UNITEN?
Added on April 14, 2011, 7:24 amanother question,software engineering is IT or computer science....why MMU known it as IT and UNITEN known it as computer science and i've seen some of the other university also the same some is IT and some is computer science.....what makes the difference for both of it??
This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 14 2011, 07:35 AM
melvinking91
Apr 14 2011, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 14 2011, 08:35 AM) In the end its just the name. It really doesn't matter. What matters is the content. so both of it makes no different right?then how about the offer will there any chances that i wont be chosen? This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 14 2011, 09:31 AM
melvinking91
Apr 14 2011, 10:18 AM

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 14 2011, 09:40 AM) I thought your are already accepted once you received the conditional offer? so far as i know,conditional offer is based on grades while unconditional offer is based on NOTHING(even with any grades can enter because a place have been reserved).....so when we put it together,unconditional=100% but how about conditional???this is what i need to know..please help anyone?
melvinking91
Apr 14 2011, 12:54 PM

just called uniten for 5 times but no one answering.....
melvinking91
Apr 14 2011, 01:21 PM

till what time is the UNITEN staff lunch hour?