University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

Zhao
post Apr 23 2011, 03:44 PM

1,267 posts

Added on April 23, 2011, 4:40 pmHi , nufag here committed to go uniten for civil eng foundation . Coming next Saturday. Any sifu pls give give help. Hehe

can i pay whole course at 1 time?? Amanah hostel is ok anot? Juz went ther to check out the scene . I scare very quiet then will become mushroom liao... Ptptn if parent salary >10000 how?? Pls teach.

Is cainis populasi ther ok??

This post has been edited by Zhao: Apr 23 2011, 04:40 PM
Zhao
post Apr 23 2011, 09:36 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 23 2011, 06:35 PM)
I would really appreciate if you could read previous posts. Too many newbs keep asking the same stuff over and over again. lol
But never mind, i'll tell you.
1. You cannot pay for the whole course at one go, you pay per sem.
2. Hostels are okay, it's a nice cosy place to live in. You get to mix around with friends.
3. As for ptptn, if you parents earn more than 10k, you still will get loan, but partial loan. Like me, i only got 70%.
I believe since your parents earn more than 10k a month, you can come up with the additional 1-2k per sem, right?

I have plenty of indian,chinese,malay,iranian,botswanian, etc friends here smile.gif
hehe been reading from page 1 since this morning.

Wanted to know more on ptptn. tongue.gif

oo the course is paid by semester .

During registration oni pay the 15xx fees rite. The foundation is also paid as semester per semester ?

Do i need a special approval letter if i wanna drive inside ? Parking in hostel is available ?

Water and electric and internet is self paid or? brows.gif read about electric is self paid ,izit true??
Zhao
post Apr 23 2011, 11:43 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:43 PM)
not sure about foundation whether paying in sem or instant.....most probably by sem i think since all the senior said so.....

Yea u will need to get sticker from particular department(around RM3/sticker) but for foundation as i see in the previous reply all the senior said that foundie are not allowed to get the sticker or drive in UNITEN....u may try ask some other senior who u knw to get the sticker for u.....

U will need to pay for the electricity but nt the internet because its free...so just bring along ur pc/laptop and plug into the port(u will need ur own cable so remind urself to bring it when entering UNITEN)
About the water bill i'm not sure try to wait for the senior to answer it...haha....

wakakak...even myself can answer it...anyway,nice to meet ya and good luck for the orientation day....looking forward to meet ya^^ thumbup.gif
Oo cya soon. Which foundation u taking?

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 23 2011, 09:44 PM)
Uniten would have informed you what you need to pay on the first day. Yes, foundation/degree, pay by semester.
You still newfag, newfags cannot bring vehicles during first year in campus tongue.gif
Plenty of parking though.
Electricity you pay yourself, discuss with your housemates, the rest is included in the monthly rental.
Sry abang old fag brows.gif

water bill share by room mate too??

This post has been edited by Zhao: Apr 25 2011, 08:59 PM
Zhao
post Apr 24 2011, 12:01 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 23 2011, 11:45 PM)
Dei, water bill included in your monthly rental la doh.gif
Students will rage if they start charging water i tell you. lol
sry dei, i think i tertype the question . How's the bus service in campus during ur life there?? Hehe i hope its not like rapid kl .

This post has been edited by Zhao: Apr 25 2011, 08:59 PM
Zhao
post Apr 24 2011, 12:17 AM

1,267 posts

Any 1 cycle?? Lol nupfag wanna cycle.
Pray for a on schedule and medium paced moving buses. Ayam sked. Any /k/ sifu as facilitator? brows.gif
Zhao
post Apr 24 2011, 09:14 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 24 2011, 01:23 AM)
Quite a few cycles. Saves lot of cash and easy to move around.

One thing I hate about bicycles are students who just leaves them to rust and rot at the apartments. There's quite a few in Amanah, chained to a pole, all rusted and such.
mind u Mr, how do i save money by cycling? Is the bus is pay per sit?
Does cycling from amanah block to engineering faculty far or very far??
Zhao
post Apr 24 2011, 10:35 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:35 AM)
save money as in you dont need to buy a motorbike or a car. Nope, Bus is free of charge.

Average distance. Not that far, not that near too.
QUOTE(Frangipani @ Apr 24 2011, 09:42 AM)
I cycle throughout my foundation studies. I even went back for a 2-hour class gap. From Amanah to COE its about 10minutes.  If you want to take the bus you have to wait at the bus stop 20-30 minutes before class. In the morning the bus arrives twice every hour but it gets less in the evening. Sometimes it never arrives so I have to walk back. Thats why you need a bicycle here.

The bus is free btw. If thats what you're asking.

But now I'm driving and if I see students walking to or from class I would usually pick them up and send them back coz I know how it feels like. I'm sure some the seniors here would do the same.
alright ,i guess i m gonna get a bicycle there. Takes bus some time and cycle .

This post has been edited by Zhao: Apr 25 2011, 09:00 PM
Zhao
post Apr 24 2011, 01:07 PM

1,267 posts

Lol how come chained and unused? Left over by senior or purposely? Can take n use:hehe:???

Can i use wireless router wif the lan connection provided? Or it is illegal??
Zhao
post Apr 24 2011, 01:36 PM

1,267 posts

Some question on de foundation books. Do u noe any 1 who uses found of eng books? Do we need to buy new 1 or we can photostat n use brows.gif

is water kettle provided in the hostel or walkway??
Zhao
post Apr 24 2011, 11:12 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 24 2011, 09:04 PM)
IMHO their owners are long gone. Graduated or moved out. Even if they were still around, I bet they're not going to care if it went missing. Those bicycle were pretty much left uncared and rusted all over.
cry.gif

Added on April 24, 2011, 9:06 pm
I only have 1 photocopied book and gotta say, ain't like it. Its extra thick and extra heavy to already thick and heavy book.
Koop already sells it at a lower student's price. Do pay for it if you got the extra cash.  laugh.gif
FYI, photocopying books are as illegal as piracy is  biggrin.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 24 2011, 09:24 PM)
But i heard rumours about the water meter.  biggrin.gif
icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

Is the murni apartment open for guys following this semester ? I heard it from some where i think. probably much nearer to engineering faculty. laugh.gif
hoping to stay there , less than 5min walk to COE.
Zhao
post Apr 25 2011, 01:07 AM

1,267 posts

I had been to uniten last Saturday.

I think its 5 minute distance brows.gif

y suspicious??

Any 1 noe when murni is going to be open for guys??
Zhao
post Apr 25 2011, 11:46 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:42 AM)
haha cuz usually ppl who dont study in uniten will not know all these stuffs. Not bad. Haha.

Wont open for guys la i think. Its dangerous for the girls to walk from cendi to class. The best for them is murni only.
brows.gif i see. I think some hr personnel told me. rolleyes.gif

if cendikiwan is open for girl then brows.gif
Zhao
post Apr 25 2011, 08:40 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(cyberbebe @ Apr 25 2011, 06:50 PM)
Hi guys, my brother will be entering his foundation year this coming Saturday and my mum packed so much of stuff for him to bring along to the hostel. Can you guys tell me is it really necessarily to bring all these barang-barang, later kena tegur by roomate for taking up too much space.... He will be staying in the twin sharing room though:lol:

Iron
Electrical cooking hob + cooking pot(to cook instant noodle)
Hair Dryer
Kettle(like the hotel type)
Desktop Study Light
Water Pail
Thats quite alot brows.gif
i didnt thought of bringing cooking hub and iron. unsure.gif

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 25 2011, 07:11 PM)
He will be staying in Amanah, so there is no self service laundry there.
Is there laundry service and ironing provided? like pay per service ? <-- i mean in amanah
Zhao
post Apr 25 2011, 08:57 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 25 2011, 08:43 PM)
Nope, no laundry service and ironing.  sweat.gif  it a uni la, do yourself. hahaha
Is there washing machine and iron and dryer provided in amanah apartment? like the one in cendikiawan. coz i didnt think of bringing my own iron board and iron...
Zhao
post Apr 25 2011, 09:04 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:01 PM)
No la dude lol. At Cendi got the washing machines plus dryer aka self service dobi. Where got iron and iron board.

Dont need the board. You are going to be an engineering student. Figure a way to replace the board with something else.  biggrin.gif
which means that if i stay in amanah there will be no washing machine and dryer for self service usage? iron /iron board i crap out 1 biggrin.gif

any1 know when does engineering student registration date? coz i had not receive any email from uniten stating my time /date...
Zhao
post Apr 25 2011, 09:18 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:06 PM)
Nope, dont have.

The registration is on 30th, Saturday for majority of the new intake and 1st, Sunday for some of them who got the letter late. Have you pay your BMK?
paid already but they haven give notice about received.what letter did u mean ? the 1 which inform u had been offered n wht to pay n what to do ?

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 25 2011, 09:15 PM)
There used to be a dobi in Amanah. Dunno why they closed it though. After that I just brought my stuff at dobi in Upten there. That is until they increase the price. Afterward, I use dobi in Sg Ramal laugh.gif
wew so without car i cant get my clothes to laundry a? omy
Zhao
post Apr 25 2011, 09:30 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 25 2011, 09:24 PM)
Yes. The offer letter and etc. Get it already?

Yea. But we washed our own clothes last time using our own hands. Shouldn't be a problem, if girls can do it, i am sure you can.
Yea got it already.

Oo okay . no problem washing laugh.gif
Zhao
post Apr 26 2011, 02:03 PM

1,267 posts

Any senior here is torturing junior for orientation ? brows.gif
Zhao
post Apr 27 2011, 09:03 AM

1,267 posts

Shud i register the ptptn by self now or wait till orientation?

Any 1 knows whether if i can receive my poslaju in campus ,is it possible?? And how to write the address ?
Zhao
post Apr 27 2011, 10:58 AM

1,267 posts

This post has been edited by Zhao: Apr 28 2011, 07:26 PM

0.0450sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:55 PM