University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

ISFJ
post Jul 6 2010, 04:20 PM

258 posts

Hi. I'm a second year student of the university and I'd like to know the chances of an appeal letter to add Malaysian Studies being approved. Also, who is the HOD of the department of humanities & community? Urgent replies appreciated, thank you.
ISFJ
post Sep 21 2010, 01:10 PM

258 posts

hi, i'm an EE student in my second year. i'm planning to draft my timetable very soon so i'd really appreciate it if the seniors in this forum can help in recommending the lecturers for the following subjects:

1. numerical method for engineers coeb223
2. electromagnetic fields & waves eeeb253
3. electrical machines & drives eeeb283
4. electronics analysis & design II eeeb273
5. control system eeeb323

i'd also like to know if taking so many core subjects together would be too much of a burden. i'm thinking of taking up technical communications/bahasa melayu korporat as well but not sure if i should do it.

thanks in advance. have a great day smile.gif
ISFJ
post Sep 24 2010, 08:39 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Sep 23 2010, 10:02 PM)
1.Numec,cant remember her name... cry.gif
2.EMF i dunnoe,last time get a lousy lecturer,almost failed coz of him cry.gif
3.EMD go for pn.Mizaina,lots of examples and very kind
4.E2 go for Sir.Hayder,very lenient and kind lecturer,botak tengah though  tongue.gif
5.Control system go for pn.agileswari,very very very sweet lecturer
for numerical methods for engineers i have dr. chau chien fat, prof. madya dr. mohd. azree bin idris, dr. noor shamsiah othman, thiagrajah a/l janahiraman, dr. ungku anisa ungku ammirulddin and dr. hanim bte salleh in the list hehe any names that ring the bell?

thanks for your recommendations smile.gif

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Sep 23 2010, 10:30 PM)
Sir Hayder told his students that most prob hes not teaching anymore after this sem.
hello dagger 69 biggrin.gif ya hayder's not in the list for E2 next semester now i regret dropping it this semester.
ISFJ
post Oct 1 2010, 06:45 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Sep 28 2010, 03:50 PM)
oh,i took under dr. noor shamsiah othman....marking quite ok,teaching not bad~
thanks for your recommendation smile.gif
ISFJ
post Dec 5 2010, 01:34 PM

258 posts

Anyone selling EMD, EMF and Numec textbooks?
ISFJ
post Mar 4 2011, 10:31 AM

258 posts

Hello guys. The subject registration is tomorrow and the lecture timetables are only out today sweat.gif

I'm taking the following subjects next semester and I'd like to know which lecturers are good:
1. Communications System
2. Communications System Lab
3. Control System
4. Microprocessor Systems
5. Electrical Power System 1

Thanks in advance! smile.gif

And I don't know why but the electric meter in my apartment is still showing 0.00 credit.
ISFJ
post Mar 4 2011, 03:19 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(xemse89 @ Mar 4 2011, 02:57 PM)
1.never ever take Suhaimi,he's lenient but don't know how to teach at all,take azlina,teach fast but you'll understand
2.Take under Iza,very very very lenient
3.take under agileswari,very sweet and caring lecturer
4.got for Prajindra,teach slow but got tips and emphasize on your understanding
5.Surely Izham!he's my favorite lecturer,lenient,easy to understand what he teaching and somethings he share stories and he's the deputy dean of EP department btw

Hope this helps u in choosing ur lec! smile.gif
Thank you so much for the recommendations, really appreciate it smile.gif Have a nice day!
ISFJ
post Jul 28 2011, 10:28 PM

258 posts

I'd like to ask the seniors here for recommendations if I should choose the following lecturers for next semester:

1) Random Process - Nagaletchumi A/P Balasubramaniam
2) Digital Signal Processing - Yasmin Hanum or Nur Badariah bte. Ahmad Mustafa
3) Semiconductor Devices - Yap Boon Kar
4) Microprocessor Systems Lab - Fairuz bin Abdullah

Thanks in advance! smile.gif
ISFJ
post Jul 29 2011, 06:23 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Jul 28 2011, 11:17 PM)
all r the rightest choice...
go ahead...
cox I taught b4 by them also...
naga is ok,will give tips during final..
brows.gif  brows.gif
Can't fit into MicroP lab under Fairuz, clashing sad.gif Have to settle for Jamaludin Omar since I'm giving priority to finding good lecturers for core subjects. Is MicroP lab tough?

QUOTE(jah_skido @ Jul 29 2011, 05:11 PM)
Agree with above....Azrul is good for circuits!! During my time I took under HOD Norashidah...she was also very good..only need to score 80+ in final to get A. Dont take with Yakob..Worst teacher i have come across in my experience.

For DE..take with Noreliza da BEST!!!

I recommend also take light load for first sem..EE 1st sem is very difficult..many people get bad gpa. Also they are notorious for putting DE and CALCULUS finals on the same day. Final Timetable always has a tendency to be unfavourable..so take some easy subjects!

Added on July 29, 2011, 5:38 pmHi guys/seniors any recommendations for lecturers for the following subjects:

1. EEPB353 -Power System I
2. EEEB383 - Random Process
3. Communication Systems
4. Comm Sys Lab
5. MicroP Lab
6. DSP

Power Systems 1 you can take under John Steven. I'm taking it under him now, he's very sarcastic at times but you can understand his lessons. As for Communication Systems Lab I would suggest Nor Iza (very sweet, learned a lot under her) but my friend told me she's not in the list of instructors for next sem.
ISFJ
post Jul 29 2011, 06:26 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 29 2011, 02:35 AM)
I want to ask oso about the lect tongue.gif

Principles of Programming for Engineers - MASYURA BTE. AHMAD FAUDZI
Electrical/Electronics Measurement Lab - Yap Boon Kar, Dr.
Circuits  Analysis I - AHMAD QISTI BIN RAMLI
Advanced Calculus & Analytical Geometry - FARIDAH BTE BASARUDDIN
Differential Equation - MOHAMAD JOHNNY NASRULHAQ BOYCE, Mr

I think wanna drop DE and add Malaysian studies -.- so ? Am i in the righ track . Thanks in advance
I took the same subjects as all the above during my first semester here. It's manageable. In fact I must say my first year in EE is the easiest compared to my second year and third (in my third year now).
ISFJ
post Jul 29 2011, 06:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Jul 29 2011, 06:28 PM)
You smart. Hahaha

Added on July 29, 2011, 6:29 pm

Power Sys take JohnSteven. Eventhough I'm ME student, but i like his style and his teaching is understandable. Hardcore sarcastic. Haha  biggrin.gif
Haha you smarter tongue.gif
ISFJ
post Jul 29 2011, 06:36 PM

258 posts

BTW Dagger69 you taking TechCom which section?
ISFJ
post Jul 29 2011, 07:00 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Jul 29 2011, 06:50 PM)
Oh im taking Sec4.  biggrin.gif  They say can get A from her, less workload. Hope for the best is all i can say. haha
Aiyak mine Section 03 but the same lecturer, coz can't fit into Section 04 d. Means cannot be in the same group already lah like that.
ISFJ
post Jul 29 2011, 11:09 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Jul 29 2011, 07:44 PM)
Haha you are definitely wrong dude.  biggrin.gif  Last sem many people got A in tech comm.

Only zaman dulu(3 to 4 sems and above) hard to get A.

Added on July 29, 2011, 7:45 pm

Aiyak..really cant fit Sec 4?
You all cannot fit Section 03 TechCom?

0.0432sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:37 PM