University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

EquinoX
post Jun 20 2010, 12:45 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Ann92 @ Jun 19 2010, 11:47 AM)
hahah...i m glad that i love spicy food.. icon_rolleyes.gif
but no SINGLE room??
die...
have 2 b completely silence when i study..XD
wil they give the foundation study to stay in other hostel other than ilmiah??
since they r new thr??
thx~

Added on June 19, 2010, 11:55 am

hi u going bangi campus??i m under jpa too.. smile.gif
I quote from last thread.
Yea no single room i think. But since u said under JPA, then u will be staying with others JPA students. Last batch they get into ilmiah, but i heard this batch, newcomers will go for bestari, and ilmiah, not really sure, because next sem start hostel will be mix gender, male and female(different block with guards downstair). I think JPA will get 1st priority, so will be ilmiah. Dont worry, so far JPA student are very hardworking, i think u will get nice room and housemates.

This post has been edited by EquinoX: Jun 20 2010, 12:47 AM
EquinoX
post Jun 20 2010, 02:39 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Ann92 @ Jun 20 2010, 11:45 AM)
hahha..thx i hope so~
thx for da help~XD
nw i much more understand about UNITEN via this forum..
muz get prepare for da new life soon~ smile.gif
u are welcome. if u coming pahang campus, then see u there. its a very small place.
and care of ur belongings because there is alot theft cases here.

This post has been edited by EquinoX: Jun 20 2010, 02:40 PM
EquinoX
post Jun 21 2010, 01:51 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Ann92 @ Jun 20 2010, 07:53 PM)
yup..if i reli going,see u thr...cos i stil considering since i hav start my A level in taylor's subang ad..
haha.. smile.gif
i heard of tat b4..
esp laptop is their main target right?
thinking if i go thr might go crazy cos cant get use of da lifestyle thr.. sad.gif

Added on June 20, 2010, 7:55 pm

haha..mayb true~ biggrin.gif
Haha u should consider hard d; No other meaning, just dont want u make wrong choice smile.gif It is hard to adapt to the condition and situation, unless u dont care whatever happening and just live in ur own world, but after period i think u get immune of it lol.
Yea, most cases is laptop, but u can get laptop locker or cupboard locker so u can lock ur laptop inside cupboard.

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 20 2010, 05:29 PM)
everywhere is the same for universities/colleges as long as there is hostel and greedy humans.
Yea i know but worse is there is no action towards it. The thieves are students too.

@santau_kuat: yes there is another intake on november, they offer same course as normal intake, but lesser candidates.

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 21 2010, 01:46 AM)
yeah i know about that n thats why i asked.

if orientation goes for 5 days. 5 days need to use white shirt ka?  rclxub.gif

Added on June 21, 2010, 1:50 am

oh yeah, about this. the robbery take place on orientation la kan?  blink.gif

so we bring after orientation, much safer meh?  hmm.gif

EDIT> sorry, quoted from v2. laugh.gif lol wut
If not mistaken, during orientation dresscode is formal wear(executive wear), only sports dresscode applies for outside activities that they will inform early.
Please dont bring any luxurious items during orientation, u wont have time to use those laptop and so on. And there is a break, if not mistaken few days after orientation before the class start, so u can go back home and take those things to hostel.

This post has been edited by EquinoX: Jun 21 2010, 01:55 AM
EquinoX
post Jun 23 2010, 12:35 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(Ann92 @ Jun 21 2010, 11:43 AM)
yup..nw thinking very very HARD..
cant reli decide as this is reli an important decision tat wil affect very much of my future..
XD
btw thx a lot.. biggrin.gif it helps..
yup..i ad get myself a laptop lock.. icon_rolleyes.gif
haha ya it affect much on ur future and ur thinking too lol.
may i know u know anyone from there? i mean know someone else from campus.
good luck in deciding ur future lol.
EquinoX
post Jun 24 2010, 11:08 PM

352 posts

@azmi@uniten: haha don worry u can break the rules u as u like, uniten generates professional, u just have to write down ur name and id, then next few days u go see ur online balance ledger, they will charge u there. Happy breaking rules lol.
EquinoX
post Nov 26 2010, 11:22 AM

352 posts

Source from uniten, result will be out on 10pm today.
Good luck all.
And i guess as usual server will be lousy, at least 2am after just can get into it -.-"
EquinoX
post Nov 26 2010, 12:19 PM

352 posts

Yea result OUT~!

0.0211sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:11 AM