6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 07:17 PM

Validating
129 posts

guys the formal suit need to wear during orientation day only right???then after orientation still got wearing it or not?

This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 22 2011, 07:18 PM
melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 07:48 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(painkillerz @ Apr 22 2011, 07:30 PM)
only on monday but i think most of the students wont wear formal lol
u mean monday on orientation day or normal monday????

if dun wear formally then can i wear jean+t-shirt+sport shoe???

melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 08:16 PM

Validating
129 posts

then during orientation day whole week need to wear formal??
melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 08:47 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
Yes. Just get used to wearing one. There's no harm in it.

I actually wear formal throughout my UNITEN days. Although I skipped the tie early in the year and shoe later on after it degraded to pieces.
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif but i only have 1 set...i thought only 1 day wearing it
melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 11:16 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 22 2011, 08:54 PM)
Err no. Monday and Friday of your orientation week ONLY you have to wear formal. Friday you will be ask to wear WHITE formal shirt. Tues Wed Thurs wear smart casual(collar shirt/polo).
what u mean by white formal???for tuesday,wednesday,and thursday can i wear jean+collar shirt+sport shoes??how about saturday and sunday??

btw,after the orientation week will have 1 day holiday right because 9th only start 1st sem class...so can i return home on that day??

This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 22 2011, 11:18 PM
melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 11:29 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 22 2011, 11:21 PM)
I think he means on Friday, you need to wear formal attire that consists of a long sleeved white shirt, necktie, slacks, and appropriate shoes. On Monday, it's always full formal attire day. Tuesday to Thursday would be smart casual.
Saturday and Sunday usually no class bro tongue.gif
how about if i'm wearing the same formal suit with long-sleeved white shirt+black slacks+PVC shoes+necktie(i thought its given when registration since the fees need us to pay RM50 for shirts) for monday and friday.....about the smart casual,is it possible for me to wear jean+collar shirt on that day???

thx bro biggrin.gif

melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 11:37 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 22 2011, 11:33 PM)
You can, just be sure that you have one white long sleeved shirt with you. I'd suggest you bring a back up along, only wear white on Friday, unless they told you to wear it on Monday as well, because it might get dirty.
Well, you can't actually wear jeans in Uniten. lol
But everyone wears it, just make sure it's not the sakai type, torn here there.
Usually during orientation, you'll be required to wear slacks and a collared shirt on Tuesday-Thursday, depending on how strict your facilitators are tongue.gif
so that mean i gotta wear slacks during the whole orientation week right????OMG all i got is Jeans(not torn here and there.....of course,doenst look sakai because i'm not the gangster type person)...How about st sem class day???can i wear jean???

My Fault for not knowing that UNITEN doesnt allowed student to wear jeans during class or orientation week

melvinking91
post Apr 22 2011, 11:51 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 22 2011, 11:47 PM)
As for the attire throughout the orientation week, i'd stick to formal/smart casual with slacks preferably. Though, as i said, that depends on your facilitators.
As for the first day, that'll be a Monday, so... Formal smile.gif

You should stick to formal attire every Monday. Once classes start, you can wear jeans on any other day. Just make sure it's a good pair of jeans!
Ok Thx bro,i get it now.........now at least i can put my woes to rest.....haha.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 10:12 AM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:43 AM)
haha you worry too much la bro. I cant imagine how you gonna go thru your foundie and degree life. Haha ltr alot white hair grow. Chill and enjoy. Its a uni not high skewl. You can wear pyjamas to class if you want. Who can stop you? Haha Go thru your orientation first. Anything you not sure, ask your facilitator.
yea haha....will enjoy it thx bro^^ biggrin.gif
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 10:53 AM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 23 2011, 10:47 AM)
I wonder how's the orientation week will be?
not sure....Maybe the Seniors might able to answer it.... icon_idea.gif

btw, i thought u going to singapore poly??

This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 23 2011, 10:53 AM
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 11:20 AM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(yoyoman @ Apr 23 2011, 11:02 AM)
Ha yea,I never participate in orientation week.Even singapore poly LOL. zzz

Yup Im going biggrin.gif wallah good luck to you man!
good luck^^

melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 12:50 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 23 2011, 11:51 AM)
orientation boring and torture. Thats why i dont want to be faci this year. Become faci just to get young chick only. Hahha
guys what is faci by the way?

is it facilitator?

This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 23 2011, 12:54 PM
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 01:01 PM

Validating
129 posts

haha okies...^^
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 01:57 PM

Validating
129 posts

and also toilet for...............
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 03:29 PM

Validating
129 posts

no water supply ar????lolzz
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 07:16 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 23 2011, 06:35 PM)
I would really appreciate if you could read previous posts. Too many newbs keep asking the same stuff over and over again. lol
But never mind, i'll tell you.
1. You cannot pay for the whole course at one go, you pay per sem.
2. Hostels are okay, it's a nice cosy place to live in. You get to mix around with friends.
3. As for ptptn, if you parents earn more than 10k, you still will get loan, but partial loan. Like me, i only got 70%.
I believe since your parents earn more than 10k a month, you can come up with the additional 1-2k per sem, right?

I have plenty of indian,chinese,malay,iranian,botswanian, etc friends here smile.gif
its so confusing bro.....because some of the staff in UNITEN just sent me an email said all the tuition fees will not be paid by each sem but it will be instant by the ptptn........this for foundation courses only not for degree programe.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 08:55 PM

Validating
129 posts

haha...ok^^ thx
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 09:43 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 23 2011, 09:36 PM)
hehe been reading from page 1 since this morning.

Wanted to know more on ptptn.  tongue.gif

oo the course is paid by semester .

During registration oni pay the 15xx fees rite. The foundation is also paid as semester per semester ?

Do i need a special approval letter if i wanna drive inside ? Parking in hostel is available ?

Water and electric and internet is self paid or? brows.gif read about electric is self paid ,izit true??
not sure about foundation whether paying in sem or instant.....most probably by sem i think since all the senior said so.....

Yea u will need to get sticker from particular department(around RM3/sticker) but for foundation as i see in the previous reply all the senior said that foundie are not allowed to get the sticker or drive in UNITEN....u may try ask some other senior who u knw to get the sticker for u.....

U will need to pay for the electricity but nt the internet because its free...so just bring along ur pc/laptop and plug into the port(u will need ur own cable so remind urself to bring it when entering UNITEN)
About the water bill i'm not sure try to wait for the senior to answer it...haha....

wakakak...even myself can answer it...anyway,nice to meet ya and good luck for the orientation day....looking forward to meet ya^^ thumbup.gif
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 09:46 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 23 2011, 09:44 PM)
Uniten would have informed you what you need to pay on the first day. Yes, foundation/degree, pay by semester.
You still newfag, newfags cannot bring vehicles during first year in campus tongue.gif
Plenty of parking though.
Electricity you pay yourself, discuss with your housemates, the rest is included in the monthly rental.
thats the way Bro...haha... rclxm9.gif

Added on April 23, 2011, 9:47 pmum....it will be nice if the electricity bill is included in the monthly rental...but i think is impossible right...haha....ignore my post...^^

This post has been edited by melvinking91: Apr 23 2011, 09:47 PM
melvinking91
post Apr 23 2011, 09:56 PM

Validating
129 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Apr 23 2011, 09:50 PM)
Haha, why you excited? doh.gif
No chance of the electricity bill to be included in your monthly bill though, so.. You need to use electricity wisely smile.gif

I'm feeling bored at home, can't wait to get back to campus  sweat.gif
i just scared when my roommate using 24 hours of electricity for his pc/laptop then i'm the one will be paying more since not going to bring my laptop to hostel...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0440sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:48 PM