15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

Dagger69
post Aug 21 2011, 06:00 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Aug 21 2011, 05:09 PM)
+1.

please consult your lecturer as soon as possible to prevent any bad exam slip shakehead.gif
Yea, early of this week i told him to see his lecturer first regarding this matter.
Dagger69
post Aug 23 2011, 07:10 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(bromine @ Aug 23 2011, 04:06 PM)
hi guys.i'm going 2 join uniten this september 4 degree in mech engineering.any tips?
Study hard. XD
Dagger69
post Aug 23 2011, 07:24 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(skyahmad12 @ Aug 23 2011, 07:23 PM)
dont.
rclxms.gif
Dagger69
post Aug 24 2011, 01:23 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(bromine @ Aug 24 2011, 12:31 AM)
can i noe y?
Actually nothing bro. All universities have their own problems. Uniten is okay, better than other Engineering universities in term of education quality and standard. Just remember, the exams are quite tough compare to other private universities such as inti, segi, and etc.

Study because you wanna learn something, not just to score yea. Engineering is very interesting if you know what is happening.

Goodluck!
Dagger69
post Aug 26 2011, 12:49 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(skyahmad12 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:02 PM)
becauseee

1. their system sucks
2. they dont give a fk about the students but only care for student's $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
3. UGLY buildings
4. non-study-environment
5. everything is expensive
6. service sucks
7. fking hard exams to make you repeat the whole sem back for the subject so that they get $$$$$$$$$$$$$$
8. irrelevant
9. pretty/hot/beautiful girls : NONE! shakehead.gif
10. lecturers teaches like fk only
11. GOLD DIGGERS!!!!!!
12. last but not least, well thats just about it,
13. wait maybe there's more
14. ill stop here, if wanna list all of them until tomorrow it'll never end
15. NEVER ENDING CONS!

bruce.gif  oops.gif  whistling.gif  innocent.gif
Haha i dont agree with 4 and 7 too. tongue.gif
Dagger69
post Aug 26 2011, 08:25 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

New sem on 19th?

Of cuz ramai, new intake, intern balik, current foundation having second sem, and current 2nd 3rd and 4th year students. lol
Dagger69
post Aug 26 2011, 10:01 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kenyoung91 @ Aug 26 2011, 09:16 AM)
may i ask would it be too late to apply for ptptn after we enter at september ? regarding the accomodation im first year do i need to phone them personally for the place ?
Im not too sure about ptptn because I'm not taking it, maybe someone can help you on that.

Nope you dont need to call them. During your registration day, they will assign you a room.
Dagger69
post Aug 27 2011, 09:41 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ Aug 27 2011, 08:43 PM)
http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/content_l...?ContentID=3560

According to this site, does that means if I'm a new foundation student this sept intake then I'll need to be there at 3rd Sept to check in for accommodation?

But the offer letter stated that 12th sept only is our registration day.
Just refer to your offer letter please. Previously we are suppose to begin our new sem on 12th, but they extend 1 week holiday for us. Thats why we are starting on the 19th. I think the site is not up to date.

For the new intake, you guys need to be there 1 week before new sem starts for orientation(which is 12th).

So just follow what stated on the offer letter. Call UNITEN if you are still not sure.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Aug 27 2011, 09:41 PM
Dagger69
post Aug 27 2011, 09:51 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ Aug 27 2011, 09:47 PM)
Thanks man! Does the administration department work during raya break? later call nobody answer blink.gif
Haha i dont think so. Well you can try on monday, if cant, try on the first week of sept.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Aug 27 2011, 09:54 PM
Dagger69
post Aug 29 2011, 09:50 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Aug 29 2011, 03:01 PM)
Wah this thread still alive. Thought long become zombie town already biggrin.gif
lol you have been missing for quite some time bro. busy working?
Dagger69
post Aug 30 2011, 01:43 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

Happy Raya to all Muslims!!!
Dagger69
post Sep 1 2011, 12:14 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Aug 31 2011, 12:07 PM)
haha just started working 2 weeks ago. missing coz I unsubscribe this thread. Mostly same things asked again and again so getting bored  biggrin.gif
Haha yeap. Same old questions. Goodluck with your job!
Dagger69
post Sep 3 2011, 09:58 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

lol I think Azree gave up on trying to prevent the website from being hack. hahaha
Dagger69
post Sep 4 2011, 03:49 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(acekok @ Sep 4 2011, 03:11 PM)
Lolx...sounds not fun to you..then any ways to skip the orientation? Lolx..
Fun or not fun you have to go. Its important for you trust me.
Dagger69
post Sep 5 2011, 01:30 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(azwan92 @ Sep 5 2011, 09:12 AM)
guys, when is the registration day for foundation students who just graduated in june 2011?

holidays makes me forget sad.gif
You guys going to enter Uni on the 19th, same day as the big boys.

Added on September 5, 2011, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(pero @ Sep 5 2011, 03:05 AM)
how to check results?
UNITENInfo System. Havent come out dont worry. They will announce if the result is out.

This post has been edited by Dagger69: Sep 5 2011, 01:34 PM
Dagger69
post Sep 5 2011, 08:57 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(kenyoung91 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:32 PM)
i have heard tat A for uniten is 85 marks , is tat real ?  how about the cgpa for first class honour ?
Yes 85 marks and dont assume if everyone do badly, they will bring the graph down. No such thing.

CGPA for First Class is 3.5 in Uniten.
Dagger69
post Sep 5 2011, 10:33 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Sep 5 2011, 10:27 PM)
If you pass your foundation, come on the 19th and collect your offer letter.
Accommodation you need to check with Uniten, unless you're new intake, they'll provide it for you. Otherwise, call and find out.
Last sem i had to call them only to find out that my accommodation appeal was rejected.
Got fed up, now staying outside.
Yours is diff. He is fresh degree which means he will get his place in Cendi for his first year.

But i cant believe he dont know about his accommodation. I thought they are given a chance to pick a house with his friends in Cendi.
Dagger69
post Sep 5 2011, 10:57 PM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Sep 5 2011, 10:55 PM)
Nope, you don't get to pick houses anymore. You only get to fill in an appeal and submit your appeal before your current semester ends for next semester's accommodation.
Even for the First Year Degree students? Man so sad..
Dagger69
post Sep 6 2011, 12:05 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(unitencivil @ Sep 5 2011, 11:57 PM)
Which apartment probably will be given for first year degree male student ?  hmm.gif

Is it far the location from the apartment to study place ?  rclxub.gif

Can I just walk or need transportation ?  sweat.gif
Are you a fresh degree or from foundation to degree?

If you are going to enter uniten soon, then you will be in Amanah. Quite far if you wanna walk, better to have a transportation or just take the shuttle bus.
Dagger69
post Sep 6 2011, 12:27 AM

u no say?
1,196 posts

QUOTE(unitencivil @ Sep 6 2011, 12:11 AM)
Fresh degree.. I applied to Uniten using IPTA's foundation..

So it will be Amanah ?
Yeap. smile.gif Can curi curi bring motorbike or car if you want.

15 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0441sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:37 AM