4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

king_lover23
post Jul 23 2011, 11:14 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(acekok @ Jul 23 2011, 11:05 PM)
Are you a student of UNITEN? You sound like one..No concern..I'm thinking which university should I join. MMU (MELAKA) or UNITEN? What would you recommend me?
of cox I am uniten student...
coming sep gonna be my final year...
it really depends on u.. but for me,both uni
is the same.. fees around the same also...
but the people inside are different..
mostly guys,no gals..
haha.. if u wan study,come uniten...
if u wan gals,go MMU... biggrin.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 24 2011, 01:25 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(acekok @ Jul 24 2011, 12:52 AM)
Lol..then how is the life there?Eating lunch and dinner during Saturday and Sunday..sports...accommodation..
alot for me to describe... u need to exp it only u knw...
sweat.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 24 2011, 02:47 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(acekok @ Jul 24 2011, 01:06 PM)
Lol, I want to know that too but single room cost only RM280 while double sharing is RM200, if you dont want to mix, you can just take RM280.
Haha, king_lover23, then is there any food stall near the campus?
u joining forf foundation batch right?
if so ,i think they will arrange u for double sharing...
only 1st year above can choose single...
food is not the main issue.. got a lot la..
upten foodcourt for malay food,
serdang for chinese,MINES for everything..
and so on laugh.gif laugh.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 24 2011, 07:02 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(LOREAL @ Jul 24 2011, 06:17 PM)
I will be doing my degree in uniten as i just completed my foundation in MMU, so where would they place me?? amanah / cenda ?
if so, where would u guys recommend in terms of condition, nearer to COE building, etc ...  hmm.gif
normally depends on the capacity...
if amanah full,they will put u in cendi..
cendi nearer to coe.. walk 15 minutes can reach..
king_lover23
post Jul 24 2011, 11:34 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(LOREAL @ Jul 24 2011, 06:17 PM)
I will be doing my degree in uniten as i just completed my foundation in MMU, so where would they place me?? amanah / cenda ?
if so, where would u guys recommend in terms of condition, nearer to COE building, etc ...  hmm.gif
mayb MMU too much distraction..
cannot focus on study ?
or mayb UNITEN cert more valuable in market?
haha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

king_lover23
post Jul 25 2011, 07:54 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(LOREAL @ Jul 25 2011, 12:24 AM)
Erm, i'm taking Mech...  smile.gif
The entry requirement is 2.0 to enter degree any course u desire, but then they last minute on the final sem ( 2 weeks ) before the final exam, they say u have to get cgpa 3.0 to do Mech in MMu... last minute they tell us how are we suppose to bring up our pointer.....  mad.gif mad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
I see.. so u have no choice but leave MMU and join UNITEN ?
is okla.. both U also same...
gambateh in ur degree then~~ biggrin.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 25 2011, 07:19 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(LOREAL @ Jul 25 2011, 09:17 AM)
yep, doesn't matter much la...
just that u'll see more guys than girls lo. that's the major downside of it!   hmm.gif
hahaha... agree 99 sad.gif

Added on July 25, 2011, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(WoodStock @ Jul 25 2011, 12:00 PM)
Dear all UNITENese,

i am going to UNITEN tomorrow to submit my post-graduate application form. could brother/sister in UNITEN please show me where is

College of Graduate Studies
Universiti Tenaga Nasional

please kindly show me detail in the map or google map? because this is my first time go to UNITEN, really have no idea where are all the places.

thank you.
use google map to reach the main gate of UNITEN...
then ask the guard to show u where is college graduate studies... is located
at BA building also..

This post has been edited by king_lover23: Jul 25 2011, 07:20 PM
king_lover23
post Jul 27 2011, 12:08 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(armageddoninho @ Jul 26 2011, 07:08 PM)
bros...can anyone help me on this, jz wana hv enquiries and feedbacks from current student studying in uniten...

i'm currently looking for a good college to further my degree in mechanical engineering and uni10 is one of my most preferred option...
how's the lecturers there?...
how's the facilities and equipments for engineering?...
the policy there as in assessment?(e.g. 40% coursework, 60% exam)...
how long is the final exam duration for each paper usually?and is formula provided?..

coz i'm currently about to quit my studies in my current college as they screw up students pretty bad...engineering papers only hv 1hr 30mins or 2hrs to complete 8 questions whereby each queston is a long 2-3 pages of calculation...moreover formula is not provided...is uni10 anytin like this or not?..coz i jz duwana get screwed up again...

thx in advance guys...need help on this a.s.a.p..
u chose the rightest choice.. just come to UNITEN...
I studied here 4 year + ady...
all lecturers are helpful and good...
they won't simply fail u... icon_rolleyes.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 27 2011, 08:08 AM

1,055 posts

agree... unlike some local U...
their cousework is 70% and final exam is only 30%..
when I heard it,almost wanna faint out...
they get so easy to pass...

btw,the U is UTem... sweat.gif sweat.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 27 2011, 10:14 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ahcheap @ Jul 27 2011, 06:19 PM)
How much we can borrow from PTPTN for Engineering course?
half loan around 44k...
full loan 66k...
not sure still same or not..
king_lover23
post Jul 28 2011, 02:25 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(hafez13 @ Jul 28 2011, 11:05 AM)
anyone having any problem regarding internet at cendi?
proxy is not working.
cannot online doh.gif
cendi line is always not stable and super slow...
rclxub.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 28 2011, 11:17 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Jul 28 2011, 10:28 PM)
I'd like to ask the seniors here for recommendations if I should choose the following lecturers for next semester:

1) Random Process - Nagaletchumi A/P Balasubramaniam
2) Digital Signal Processing - Yasmin Hanum or Nur Badariah bte. Ahmad Mustafa
3) Semiconductor Devices - Yap Boon Kar
4) Microprocessor Systems Lab - Fairuz bin Abdullah

Thanks in advance!  smile.gif
all r the rightest choice...
go ahead...
cox I taught b4 by them also...
naga is ok,will give tips during final..
brows.gif brows.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 29 2011, 06:54 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(demolationz @ Jul 29 2011, 02:35 AM)
I want to ask oso about the lect tongue.gif

Principles of Programming for Engineers - MASYURA BTE. AHMAD FAUDZI
Electrical/Electronics Measurement Lab - Yap Boon Kar, Dr.
Circuits  Analysis I - AHMAD QISTI BIN RAMLI
Advanced Calculus & Analytical Geometry - FARIDAH BTE BASARUDDIN
Differential Equation - MOHAMAD JOHNNY NASRULHAQ BOYCE, Mr

I think wanna drop DE and add Malaysian studies -.- so ? Am i in the righ track . Thanks in advance
circuit and DE better change other lecturer...
forgot their name ady.. doh.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 29 2011, 07:16 PM

1,055 posts

tech com all lecturer also damn hard to get A...
accept this fact.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 30 2011, 12:09 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(kokwai4869 @ Jul 29 2011, 11:09 PM)
guys just wanna know whether tomorrow i can still pay for my tuition fees???? today i get to admin kinda late so i was not able to make it on time for the payment.... anyone?
ya.. saturday got open ....
king_lover23
post Jul 30 2011, 12:29 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(kokwai4869 @ Jul 30 2011, 12:13 AM)
really.... so tomorrow i can go to admin to pay for my tuition fees?
ya... but open half day only...
king_lover23
post Jul 30 2011, 12:42 AM

1,055 posts

wait...
http://www.uniten.edu.my/newhome/content_l...?ContentID=3673

saturday close except new intake period...
sorry wrong info... sweat.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 30 2011, 09:04 PM

1,055 posts

heavy sem for me...
and uniten system is so confusing for all final year student...
haiz... mad.gif
king_lover23
post Jul 31 2011, 09:29 PM

1,055 posts

every sem also need to move ur stuff if u stay at different room...
this is why I choose to move out and stay outside...
better internet speed and cheaper rental...
variety of food to eat also...
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
king_lover23
post Aug 4 2011, 08:53 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(NooBeRs88 @ Aug 3 2011, 05:30 PM)
when is the starting date for sep intake?
19th sep start class..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.9676sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:20 PM