14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread V3, ~Uniten Generates Professionals~

Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 09:44 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 23 2011, 09:36 PM)
hehe been reading from page 1 since this morning.

Wanted to know more on ptptn.  tongue.gif

oo the course is paid by semester .

During registration oni pay the 15xx fees rite. The foundation is also paid as semester per semester ?

Do i need a special approval letter if i wanna drive inside ? Parking in hostel is available ?

Water and electric and internet is self paid or? brows.gif read about electric is self paid ,izit true??
Uniten would have informed you what you need to pay on the first day. Yes, foundation/degree, pay by semester.
You still newfag, newfags cannot bring vehicles during first year in campus tongue.gif
Plenty of parking though.
Electricity you pay yourself, discuss with your housemates, the rest is included in the monthly rental.
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 09:50 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:46 PM)
thats the way Bro...haha... rclxm9.gif

Added on April 23, 2011, 9:47 pmum....it will be nice if the electricity bill is included in the monthly rental...but i think is impossible right...haha....ignore my post...^^
Haha, why you excited? doh.gif
No chance of the electricity bill to be included in your monthly bill though, so.. You need to use electricity wisely smile.gif

I'm feeling bored at home, can't wait to get back to campus sweat.gif
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 09:57 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 23 2011, 09:53 PM)
UNITEN has the most weirdest and stupidest rule I have ever encountered.

First year student by rule aren't allowed to bring any vehicle however their apartment has the MOST parking in all of UNITEN. And even till now, there A LOT of empty slots. Might as well stuff the degrees there as well since Cendi have very few parking lots.

Anyway for vehicles, here's the lowdown.

As said, you need it registered to bring it but you can just bring it anyway. Some of my semester I didn't bother to register since I was lazy enough to do all the process. There's plus point too. If you ever got saman (yes they do saman you for any illegalities (eg: illegal parking), you can just ignore it. If you're registered it will go straight into your ledger balance. Whether you like it or not, you have to pay it.

The bad news is, if there was a ever a spotcheck (a rare occurrence I can guarantee you) you might be stopped as far as the front gate and forced to walk back to your apartment. If you're lucky to pass the front gate, you might be stopped at the Amanah entrance. Again this is a rare occurrence but it does happen. Just consider yourself warned.

As for the process of registering, there are a few documents needed. I can't remember all of them but I do remember the most problematic one (if your house is far), vehicle grant. Get that ready if you ever want to get it registered.
You need a copy of the following: Grant, Insurance, Student License, Student ID, Student IC.

I brought my car in during my second foundation semester, didn't register it though. I stayed in Amanah for 2 semesters only, 3rd sem moved to Cendikiawan. When i was in my 3rd foundation semester, i registered my car in Cendikiawan, as i needed the parking sticker (Less parking slots available in Cendikiawan).
Since then I've been in Cendikiawan, register early every semester to get the parking sticker smile.gif

Added on April 23, 2011, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:56 PM)
i just scared when my roommate using 24 hours of electricity for his pc/laptop then i'm the one will be paying more since not going to bring my laptop to hostel...
Then you have to kaw team with him smile.gif

This post has been edited by Seager: Apr 23 2011, 09:58 PM
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 10:08 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:03 PM)
LOI,LOG,LOC form havent submit yet...TT...need to find a guarantor....

for the LOC form whose name should i put in the sponsored column???there was an example but the sponsored person written in the LOC form was yayasan tenaga nasional......if i'm getting loan from ptptn so should i write in down in the form????
Sorry, I have no idea what you're talking about rclxub.gif
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 10:13 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:11 PM)
i mean the letter of consent.....what should i fill in the "being sponsored by" column?PTPTN right?
Well, you're not actually guaranteed ptptn loan yet. You have to apply and wait for the outcome.
You can't just put ptptn right away.
To what i understand, you're your own sponsor until further notice. As in, personal/private funding.

Seniors please correct me if i'm wrong, i can't remember all this already doh.gif
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 10:23 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Apr 23 2011, 10:20 PM)
I actually stayed in Amanah till my 2nd year degree. Only on my final year got 'evicted' to Cendi. No choice but to register if don't want to park far  sweat.gif
I have no idea as well for the form. Heck I didn't even thought about loan when I went in. At least not like melvinking91. Just went it without a care  sweat.gif
Yeah, as the forms are concerned, you can actually ask the staff to help you when you check in. Those sections that you're unsure of, just leave it blank. Make sure you ask for help on that day though. Don't submit partially or incorrectly forms, especially ptptn forms.

One mistake in your ptptn form could disqualify you from getting ptptn loan.

This post has been edited by Seager: Apr 23 2011, 10:24 PM
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 10:27 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(melvinking91 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:25 PM)
Ok...Thx^^
Anyway, you worry too much.
Can you calm down please? lol
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 10:42 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:35 PM)
Haha bro, now no saman saman and you are free to go. They straight away clamp your car, so you need to go to the security and give your ID to them and they will charge you in your ledger balance. So, register or not, still have to pay now.

They got alot of clamps, seriously, no more clamp they use chain with padlock. (happened at COIT)
That's only if you park illegally though, if you don't park at the designated parking areas provided smile.gif
Not sure if they clamp for other offences though, I doubt they do.
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 11:15 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Apr 23 2011, 11:13 PM)
Normally for illegal  parking la kena saman. haha where got other offenses if we are talking about vehicles.
My friend kena saman once, for not wearing helmet while riding bike doh.gif
Masuk ledger shakehead.gif
Seager
post Apr 23 2011, 11:45 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 23 2011, 11:43 PM)
Oo cya soon. Which foundation u taking?

Sad for me , not gonna buy and bring a laptop during first sem,as i wanna noe wat is the suitable gc for some software....

@all  if i bring wireless router for my tablet and phone ok a not? Will it work??
Sry abang old fag brows.gif

water bill share by room mate too??
Dei, water bill included in your monthly rental la doh.gif
Students will rage if they start charging water i tell you. lol
Seager
post Apr 24 2011, 12:05 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 24 2011, 12:01 AM)
sry dei, i think i tertype the question . How's the bus service in campus during ur life there?? Hehe i hope its not like rapid kl .
lol i got computer science too actually then i call up and ask them change. Y computer science is given like soo easily.... Lol.
Sad liao me go foundation in civil engineering sure little ppl. Hope a girls laugh.gif
I only took bus during my first sem. And that depends on how you define rapid kl services. lol
In a nutshell, the bus services are erm, not too bad? Not too sure man.
Seager
post Apr 24 2011, 12:19 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 24 2011, 12:17 AM)
Any 1 cycle?? Lol nupfag wanna cycle.
Pray for a on schedule and medium paced moving buses. Ayam sked. Any /k/ sifu as facilitator? brows.gif
There are a few that cycle, no worries, you wouldn't look odd.
Just be early for buses, as in, it pays to wait for the buses at least 20-30mins before class.

Seager
post Apr 24 2011, 12:02 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 24 2011, 10:35 AM)
alright ,i guess i m gonna get a bicycle there. Takes bus some time and cycle . Then year one only bring car.
What do you mean by "get a bicycle there"? You bringing your own?
Just so you know, there're many un-used bicycles there, chained and collecting dust. Just pick one brows.gif

This post has been edited by Seager: Apr 24 2011, 12:13 PM
Seager
post Apr 24 2011, 01:28 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 24 2011, 01:07 PM)
Lol how come chained and unused? Left over by senior or purposely? Can take n use:hehe:???

Can i use wireless router wif the lan connection provided? Or it is illegal??
Not sure, some people tend to get lazy, they either take the bus or follow their friends that have vehicles to class.
If you can track down the owner and ask him for permission to use his bike, then sure, go ahead smile.gif

As for the router, sure, you can use it. Just be sure to use a password, but it's not that apartment internet is that great anyway doh.gif
But no worries, that's not illegal.
Seager
post Apr 24 2011, 03:24 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Apr 24 2011, 01:36 PM)
Some question on de foundation books. Do u noe any 1 who uses found of eng books? Do we need to buy new 1 or we can photostat n use brows.gif

is water kettle provided in the hostel or walkway??
You have to understand that the accommodation isn't really like a hostel. It's an apartment. Meaning, you have your own unit, with a living room and kitchen as well as a toilet and bathroom. No common pantry/toilets.
You can bring your own kettle.

QUOTE(Frangipani @ Apr 24 2011, 02:27 PM)
Most students buy photocopied books..a lot cheaper than original. In COE there's a printing kiosk and you can photocopy the books there.

Water kettle is allowed but not provided by the university.
I prefer to copy near lot 10, the people there very friendly tongue.gif
But some books I buy original, depending on price and budget, and how long i need to use the book.
Seager
post May 2 2011, 11:41 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

Hello braders! biggrin.gif
I am back from my vacation, how's life?

Did the new intake join yet? Are they supposed to join today or tomorrow?

I need to know about my accommodation for the coming sem, no info from Uniten yet doh.gif
Seager
post May 2 2011, 11:54 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ May 2 2011, 11:46 PM)
Their orientation started on last Saturday. Tomorrow you will know your appeal result for apartment. But not sure la this time, because quarter/half of the foundation students were forced to stay in Cendi as there is no more space in Amanah.
Oh no. That's pretty bad. Any idea of how many foundation students are in Cendi now?
Seager
post May 3 2011, 12:00 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(Dagger69 @ May 2 2011, 11:58 PM)
No idea. Anyway goodluck to you.  thumbup.gif
Thanks man.
Uniten pusaka tersayang whistling.gif
Seager
post May 3 2011, 02:59 AM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ May 3 2011, 12:26 AM)
to seniors,
i filled in the online application form and they say need to pay rm30 and then with fotostat ic and spm slip only can process. the problem is; im going to uniten later(morning 3may) to settle everything if possible since i need the offer letter for postponement of NS and also since class starts at 9May. so will i be able to make it and also what is the process i need to do ? urgent help please.
Not really sure, it's best if you'd call them up and prepare the needed paperwork smile.gif

QUOTE(41LY45 @ May 3 2011, 02:49 AM)
Fixed.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
laugh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Seager: May 3 2011, 03:19 AM
Seager
post May 3 2011, 02:48 PM

Sick my duck
1,514 posts

QUOTE(cyewe @ May 3 2011, 01:42 PM)
I'm at uniten now. Paid rm30 on the spot and then waiting to get the offer letter on the same day I think.
RM30 processing fee?
I remember i joined in late last time too, it was way past the deadline.
Went to Uniten, paid the RM30 processing fee, followed by RM500 yuran bmk.

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:04 AM