4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MMO World of Tanks - Tanks are better than Orcs, South East Asian server !!!!!!

Roland San
post Jun 20 2010, 06:46 PM

262 posts

Confirming that my ceptor was killed by a terrestrial shell from a German Tiger last night in Amamake. Now not only do we have to deal with piwats, we have to look out for planetside gravity-defying projectiles?

Nerf tanks!
Roland San
post Jul 14 2010, 12:43 PM

262 posts

Saved up like mad for a BT-2. Got totally pwned in it, kept dying early and not hitting anything. Hard to speed around and aim properly. So I went and bought a T-26 also.

But by that time, my BT-2 crew reached about 45-50%, and I started getting 1 or 2 kills per match. Basically I started moving fast away from the bulk of my team, and taking the really long was around and picking off those damn artys... They're easy prey to fast tanks cos their tracking and reloading cannot compare, but the problem is when you're hitting one, and another shows up nearby haha. That's three times I've been one-shotted by another arty with my arty target needing 1-2 more shots to kill.
Roland San
post Jul 15 2010, 12:53 AM

262 posts

Got Sharpshooter, Scout for running thru enemy lines and finding most of them, and 4x Kay's Medals for I dunno what.
Roland San
post Jul 16 2010, 01:15 AM

262 posts

Rampage! Got my first 5 kills in one match and Warrior medal.
Roland San
post Jul 17 2010, 08:52 PM

262 posts

Am using Russian tanks, but have a choice now. Shall I go down the Medium tank tree, or the heavy tank tree? Haven't played anything but recruit battles, but now can afford to buy something that's Tech IV. So now, shall I go for the T-28 or keep saving for a T-34 which isn't too far away? Are medium tanks of any use in the standard battles?
Roland San
post Jul 17 2010, 09:37 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(dezz @ Jul 17 2010, 09:19 PM)
..im using medium all the way tongue.gif

well med tanks are fast, cheaper to repair and can do decent to good. for heavy, seems like kv is a bad tank, but can earn okay compared to the higher tier tanks (repairs cost alot after tier 5+). insidious there used a kv-3 last i saw, so he'll know better i think? biggrin.gif
Hmmm makes sense. I might go the T-34 way, I'm having more fun in a BT-2 with its speed than the T-26.
Roland San
post Jul 19 2010, 01:39 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Katsumoto85 @ Jul 19 2010, 01:28 AM)
SPG is overpower , more and more people keep playing SPG because they can 1 shot every Ltank .

This game gonna be dead if the developer didint neft it
Aoki playing this too??? Lol.
Roland San
post Jul 19 2010, 04:18 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Zackler @ Jul 19 2010, 04:04 PM)
im playing it too tongue.gif

for funz, rather than mining all day smile.gif

-ZackleR
0.o wah...

although, trying to skip past t3 is a bit of a grind...

This post has been edited by Roland San: Jul 19 2010, 04:19 PM
Roland San
post Jul 19 2010, 04:42 PM

262 posts

WoT sense lah. BTW my BT-2 is like a blaster ranis tongue.gif
Roland San
post Jul 21 2010, 01:55 AM

262 posts

Unable to connect to network, is something wrong?
Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 01:11 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Insydious @ Jul 22 2010, 12:50 AM)
wah u muz haf started a fire when u hit its engine haha. Then spread to ammo rack....BOOM!
always happens to me.
i get accused of warping occasionally too sad.gif
Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 12:00 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 22 2010, 09:59 AM)
Apparently, warping IS a gameplay mechanic. Its supposed to simulate the inefficiency of radio broadcasts of enemy positions at range against fast moving targets.
Yeah, that's fine, I get that too and I've always considered it normal, because as I approach the warping stops. But some guys are accusing me of warping at close range it seems. Ping is about mid 300s.
Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 03:24 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jul 22 2010, 12:39 PM)
I too used to bounce a lot until I got my magnificent 85 mil cannon... I wub.gif it.
Those ppl are idiots.
If you are lagging, chances are everyone else will start warping, not the other way round... That's not how lag compensation works (And if it does work like that, then the developers should be shot)
Yeah there was one guy I killed, he was mouthing off, saying 'f you warping xxx xxx' and so on... so I told him he was warping as well, which was why I had to park next to him to kill him. He shut up after that. Or exited game haha. I've used the 'you were warping, too' line a few times redi haha.
Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 06:52 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Jul 22 2010, 03:24 PM)
Yeah there was one guy I killed, he was mouthing off, saying 'f you warping xxx xxx' and so on... so I told him he was warping as well, which was why I had to park next to him to kill him. He shut up after that. Or exited game haha. I've used the 'you were warping, too' line a few times redi haha.
Oh yeah, and there was this one other guy who said 'warping? this isn't EVE!'

Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 07:24 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(CluelessNick @ Jul 22 2010, 07:08 PM)
ok guys i serious need help in this game. i dunno how to shoot. dunno what right click auto aim . please teach me . i played like 8 games i kill 0 deal 100 dmg only
Easy lah. Ok here's a hint: when u start, find a bush and park in/behind it. You're hidden from the enemy if your tank is not exposed. Then use your mouse, hover over a target, then right click. This is auto aim, your turret will start tracking the target and the accuracy ring will decrease in size if the target's not moving too fast. Then left click to shoot.
Roland San
post Jul 22 2010, 08:02 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(CluelessNick @ Jul 22 2010, 07:53 PM)
but leh i use machine gun . the thing will like splash out even tho i auto aim and miss all
As you play and gain crew experience, your targeting will improve and your shot spread reduce. By hiding behind a bush, it gives you the time to aim properly and for the targeting reticule to narrow. Also, autocannon rate of fire is higher, and I guess the trade off is a slight reduction in accuracy, as well as damage.

This post has been edited by Roland San: Jul 22 2010, 08:03 PM
Roland San
post Jul 23 2010, 12:04 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanson @ Jul 23 2010, 10:39 AM)
yaya... I also wonder. what type of tank got machine gun? hows the damage it done compare to the AP?
He means the autocannon. Machine guns are to be implemented later, with infantry, apparently.
Roland San
post Aug 5 2010, 12:03 PM

262 posts

My new favourite target is Zackler!
Roland San
post Aug 10 2010, 10:14 AM

262 posts

Good set of changes. Now we don't have to do a countdown on TS smile.gif
Also, no more getting stuck >.<
Roland San
post Aug 12 2010, 09:24 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 12 2010, 09:10 AM)
I already equipped my tank destroyer with the net camouflage and the periscope to increase the view range by 20% in stationary mode
0.o 500k each? I haven't even made enough for one of those...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:42 AM