MMO World of Tanks - Tanks are better than Orcs, South East Asian server !!!!!!
jojo_g2
Jul 13 2012, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(dezz @ Jul 13 2012, 10:18 AM) mean while, wotsea's having half price garage slot and some minor stuff. ^^; that aside, playing the 7.5 test now and darn those tier 10 tds are scary. need lots of garage slot now badly.
Grif
Jul 13 2012, 11:13 AM
I'm sad M18 is being hit further with the nerfbat. Really now, leave the poor Hellcat alone.
jojo_g2
Jul 13 2012, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(Grif @ Jul 13 2012, 11:13 AM) I'm sad M18 is being hit further with the nerfbat. Really now, leave the poor Hellcat alone. Havent had it yet, cuz when it was introduced, I'm already on the T25/AT, no point in doing 2 American TD line. But IMHO, M18 is a real looker, best looking tank in the game to me, sebijik like, ford focus RS. LOL! On a spec note though, M18, isn't really a strong TD in the first place anyway, speed is there, but its almost like a drag racer, if u hit a wall or up a hill, the top speed will not sustain. And also, looking at the hull armor, its really paper thin. 16/16/16!!! and this is Tier 6 mind you. Oh.. and not to mention the hand rotating turret speed. Lol!
RegentCid
Jul 13 2012, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(ROM_star @ Jul 12 2012, 03:23 PM) Ouuch... then i gonna save more money straight for PIV. I perfer Pz lll / Iv more than Pz Iv. Fire Power : Pz Iv better with final Gun Accuracy: Pz Iv better when shooting long range Speed: Pz III / Iv much better Amour: Pz III / Iv much better (got slope) to bounce the bullet. 1 On 1 with TD / Higher Tier Heavy : Pz lll / Iv are much much better due to speed and fast turret turning speed. Reason to get Pz Iv..Because want go for Maus...after patch 7.5 ..Hp 3000 ...( that was insane ) If you don't plan to get Maus...go for Tiger Line...then Pz lll / Iv much better Tank
Grif
Jul 13 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Jul 13 2012, 11:34 AM) Havent had it yet, cuz when it was introduced, I'm already on the T25/AT, no point in doing 2 American TD line. But IMHO, M18 is a real looker, best looking tank in the game to me, sebijik like, ford focus RS. LOL! On a spec note though, M18, isn't really a strong TD in the first place anyway, speed is there, but its almost like a drag racer, if u hit a wall or up a hill, the top speed will not sustain. And also, looking at the hull armor, its really paper thin. 16/16/16!!! and this is Tier 6 mind you. Oh.. and not to mention the hand rotating turret speed. Lol! On paper, M18 isn't impressive. But on the field, there's a reason why it is feared. You must remember the modus operandi of the American turreted TD line. If you're seen, you're doing it wrong. M18 is a silent killer, not a front line TD like StuG III or JadgPz IV. This post has been edited by Grif: Jul 13 2012, 12:24 PM
jojo_g2
Jul 13 2012, 01:04 PM

for REAL? dude.. stug and Jpz both had low silhouette, they're meant for hiding eh.. the turreted TD line are all brawler type leh.. ok, mayb not brawler, but definitely slam, bam thank you mam type. Not ninja!?!?
Grif
Jul 13 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Jul 13 2012, 01:04 PM) for REAL? dude.. stug and Jpz both had low silhouette, they're meant for hiding eh.. the turreted TD line are all brawler type leh.. ok, mayb not brawler, but definitely slam, bam thank you mam type. Not ninja!?!? You ever seen M18 with full camo and camo net?  Not easy to spot you know.
dezz
Jul 13 2012, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Jul 13 2012, 01:04 PM) for REAL? dude.. stug and Jpz both had low silhouette, they're meant for hiding eh.. the turreted TD line are all brawler type leh.. ok, mayb not brawler, but definitely slam, bam thank you mam type. Not ninja!?!? nah, i've seen ppl using german tds for assaulting. they're good at doing so, and not as boring as camping. and, from 7.5 test, the tier 10 german td sure is fast.. and armored. 2 shot e50 dies ==..
WoTSEA
Jul 13 2012, 03:55 PM
Dear all, We are running a short demographics survey here and we would appreciate it if you could spare a few minutes to answer the questions. If you choose to participate, you may proceed to the survey via the link below: http://bit.ly/wotsurveyThank you in advance.
ROM_star
Jul 13 2012, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(jojo_g2 @ Jul 13 2012, 10:23 AM) need lots of garage slot now badly. How to get garage slot? By buying gold only? Added on July 13, 2012, 7:00 pmQUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 13 2012, 12:11 PM) I perfer Pz lll / Iv more than Pz Iv. Fire Power : Pz Iv better with final Gun Accuracy: Pz Iv better when shooting long range Speed: Pz III / Iv much better Amour: Pz III / Iv much better (got slope) to bounce the bullet. 1 On 1 with TD / Higher Tier Heavy : Pz lll / Iv are much much better due to speed and fast turret turning speed. Reason to get Pz Iv..Because want go for Maus...after patch 7.5 ..Hp 3000 ...( that was insane ) If you don't plan to get Maus...go for Tiger Line...then Pz lll / Iv much better Tank Thanks! Can consider that but i like snipe better.. haha. This post has been edited by ROM_star: Jul 13 2012, 07:00 PM
wira_laju
Jul 14 2012, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(Grif @ Jul 13 2012, 01:12 PM) You ever seen M18 with full camo and camo net?  Not easy to spot you know. i love my m18,dont use as a close combat..my m18 have camo+telescope+90mm gun.. hide and no one can see u..
Grif
Jul 14 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(wira_laju @ Jul 14 2012, 09:15 AM) i love my m18,dont use as a close combat..my m18 have camo+telescope+90mm gun.. hide and no one can see u..  Heh, yes. Although there are times when it is fun to just drive up like a flanking medium tank and unload that 90mm shell into the rear of a KV-3.  That usually ends badly for me, but I like the option to do that in the M18.
soulhunter87
Jul 17 2012, 08:35 AM
just start playing,any recommendation on which nation to choose?
ckk125
Jul 17 2012, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Jul 17 2012, 08:35 AM) just start playing,any recommendation on which nation to choose? depends on ur style. if u want to bash tanks, go russian, if u want to snipe, go german, if u want to have mobility, go usa, french, im not sure
RegentCid
Jul 17 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jul 17 2012, 07:37 AM) depends on ur style. if u want to bash tanks, go russian, if u want to snipe, go german, if u want to have mobility, go usa, french, im not sure Fench starting tank are all amour type....amour are so thick..it need 5 - 6 tank shoot you together only can damage you. After Tier V then those french tank starting became speed type with paper amour.....because tier v onward got auto cannon...mean you can shoot 6 times in row before reload & shoot 4 times in row on tier 7 onward French TD specially AC mile 1946 tier 7 TD....even Tiger ll also cannot win it on face to face....Tiger 2 shoot him one time...he shoot back 4 times back to tiger 2 on lower glacier part...stall the tiger engine and cause engine fire on it....and it kaboom This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 17 2012, 09:37 AM
MjMax15
Jul 17 2012, 10:06 AM
may i ask 1 thing?
i dont understand the xp calculations for this game. sometimes i got many kills but xp too little compared im sitting duck sniping without kill.
how?
RegentCid
Jul 17 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:06 AM) may i ask 1 thing? i dont understand the xp calculations for this game. sometimes i got many kills but xp too little compared im sitting duck sniping without kill. how? depend on you in which group... If you name in high list ...you exp will be lower ...so you have to kill more than others. Example you now using tier V tank...and you now in this tier 3 , 4 , 5 group...so you are highest rank. if you want more experience ..you have to kill more than 3 unit above and get some battle achievement ..only can get 800xp above If you in Tier 5 , 6 , 7 war...mean you in buttom list.....If you success just kill one tier 7 tank...one enough...you can get 600 xp already... tier 5 killing a tier 7 u need shoot him more than 8 times above...so you will get a sniping battle achievement + a kill ...xp will be 600- 800xp
MjMax15
Jul 17 2012, 11:23 AM
thanks for explanations
dezz
Jul 17 2012, 11:28 AM

actually, do know that killing gives a really small exp bonus only. one of the main thing is doing dmg, and scouting. here, hope this'll help. http://wiki.worldoftanks.com/Battle_Mechan...nce_and_Credits
MjMax15
Jul 17 2012, 12:57 PM
thanks  now im concentrating on panzer v toward to VK.. and TD for russia. no wonder my progress is slow