QUOTE(worldgenius @ Nov 9 2010, 08:32 PM)
yea thx to abang meio for sharing btw any of u guys have an extra super avante cover? i need one
Hobbies Tamiya mini 4wd v9, Blah , lazy to write one
Nov 9 2010, 09:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Nov 10 2010, 09:40 PM
hey guys, wanna know something.. i read before that having a smaller distance between the front and rear rollers is good for cornering... so is there a limit to it or the smaller the better?
Nov 13 2010, 03:51 PM
OMG TU was attack by water dripping from B1 due to the key shop caught fire...
Nov 13 2010, 05:55 PM
Nov 14 2010, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(izwan.rasip @ Nov 14 2010, 07:06 PM) Congrats to all winners, i'm having fun today eventhough i'm joining the race... Thanks to Mr David for the tricky track, it's really cool... Hahha really was one hell of a track... tire rules somehow...helped more in the race then being a handicap... and i was thinking large would be better Cheers ~ anyway congrats to all the winners This post has been edited by KeithKW: Nov 14 2010, 07:22 PM |
Nov 15 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 14 2010, 08:12 PM) what do you mean tire rules help more then being a handicap ??? do you try before you talk something... do you know how many effort to make a small dia car to move like large dia car?? what i meant was its not that good to use large due to the track layout... because of the slope LC... car tends to jump more higher... what i notice was lower height of the car, the doesn't jump that high hence lesser chance to fly out... i din't say large is slower... i said that mid is somehow instead of a handicap is a more suitable tire for the track layout... anyway ... you can choose any wheel size for your race car if you are not binding by the rules...you have the freedom to choose mid or small dia wheel...you can try on it. so don't blame... and i can tell... large for sure will be faster... under the same motor... each turn of your wheel, you will get the result as below... small: 24mm diameter-produce 75.36mm distant medium: 26mm diameter-produce 81.64mm distant large: 31mm diameter-produce 97.34mm distant unless your motor can't produce power... that will be different case... can we discuss why large is slower?? why do you think like that?? Added on November 14, 2010, 8:13 pmSmall mieo... you already upgraded... power champ!!! apply leave... sure win!!! sad for me that i don't have enough parts to set my car to survice those LCs in large diameter |
Nov 15 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 15 2010, 12:27 AM) can lower the rear roller and add more front stabilizer to cover the problem... i set my car flying as well.... flying LC can earn more time... but it's more risky....hahahaha i id lower my rear... still can't QUOTE(-=conselfa=- @ Nov 15 2010, 12:37 AM) true..but i have no brave to fly2 at LC..so, small rubber brake at front helps me to keep on track.. wow kicking the car loli believe i can fly ~ i believe i can fly ~ hehehe QUOTE(izwan.rasip @ Nov 15 2010, 12:40 AM) Maybe cos u didn't ask meh... Malu ma... so what u did with the AO paper? care to share? I don't think u have to use so many parts to counter the LC, i've help 1 of those racer to counter the LC using a piece of AO paper only I admit that i'm a budget racer so u just have learn how to utilize all the parts that currently have to the maximum Cheers ~! QUOTE(david tamiya @ Nov 15 2010, 01:06 PM) The Final 48 Mathew 2 Fairuz 2 Jai 2 Mior 2 Apai 1 Sonic 2 Ramin 2 Madey 2 Bob 2 Szng 2 Joshua 2 Bani 2 Mior Hezri 1 Reggie Chong 1 Izwan Rasip 2 Jessie 2 Wela 1 Choy 2 Helmi 2 Aci 1 Daniel 1 Mamak 2 Yahya 1 Kechilk 1 Jun 1 Chong 1 Victor 1 Firdaus 1 Hong 1 Gordan Tan 1 John Nonis 1 Ari 1 Malaysia Mini4wd Championship 2010 Grand Finals 12th DEC 2010 Racers please prepare as anyone of you can be the 2010 CHAMPION and hold the bragging rights till next year Thank you all racers these past few months some have shown me that Malaysia still have hope in M4 racing and my full respect to them May the spirit of competition make you a better racer |
Nov 17 2010, 08:27 PM
hey anyone knows the current track layout at TU?
Nov 19 2010, 01:02 AM
technical track eh... nice
Nov 20 2010, 12:33 PM
Nov 20 2010, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(szngszng @ Nov 20 2010, 05:37 PM) you must like nice.. allen key screwshttp://image.shopping.yahoo.co.jp/i/l/tamiya_94793 best and most expensive screw set for mini 4wd... new AO parts 4xx yen....similar to price of 1 VS car....huhu... Added on November 20, 2010, 5:41 pmdavid.. waiting your news here. |
Nov 20 2010, 11:24 PM
Nov 24 2010, 08:08 PM