Hobbies Tamiya mini 4wd v9, Blah , lazy to write one

-=conselfa=-
post Aug 12 2010, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Aug 12 2010, 09:17 AM)
so all can pass LC nicely ??? ....habis la
after see them can pass LC at high speed, i'm really2 scared lor...
btw, their effort to setup like dat Italian Job is quite amazing..syabas! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(El Nath @ Aug 12 2010, 11:08 AM)
sweat.gif lol...new motor for new race...

btw mate, still about wheel and tire, what about the trimmed one ? i've seen some in YRG's web
he had his tire trimmed, what is the purpose of trimming one's tire ? 
rclxms.gif waii...as for Jap's GP what kind of chassis you're planning to use ? MS ?
it is normal bro, new motor for new race. unless u r the champ of the previous race, n its proven dat ur motor is very2 good, so why not use it for another race? smile.gif

trimmed tire = reduce weight, less contact surface between tire n track. quite grip but not too much.
-=conselfa=-
post Aug 16 2010, 11:29 AM

Congratz to all winners, especially Meio n Madeywa !!!!
Your testing n study on Italian setup for the last 2 weeks really worth it.. rclxms.gif

i'll upload pics of all top 9 cars on yesterday's race later..mebi on wednesday la. my PC got problem a bit, n now i'm at office. sweat.gif

n thanks to Jai for time keeper, david the organiser, n other racers who never give up to do their best time.

** i still dunno who cut my 6th place at last minute..at 4.30pm. n then i gelabah2 to get my place back..hahaha
but still ok la, honestly my target was to be on top 8, 7th is good enuf la icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by -=conselfa=-: Aug 16 2010, 11:34 AM
-=conselfa=-
post Aug 17 2010, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Aug 17 2010, 12:28 AM)
i posted our race info to hk forums, they like this most....don't know why...
user posted image biggrin.gif

Added on August 17, 2010, 12:29 amkete tikus...

i believe that this is the fastest mouse, EVER..hehe
when can we see another animals like hippo or giraffe ? tongue.gif

in TU, latest track is technical setup rite?erm..sorry guyz, i wanna rest playing mini4wd for 1 month..
2 weeks after raya maybe, i'll join others to rempit back.. icon_rolleyes.gif
-=conselfa=-
post Aug 18 2010, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(junichi_nonis @ Aug 18 2010, 02:35 PM)
7m/s? that means our speed is only approx. 25km/hr.. hmm.. but according to the speed tester de motor shud be able to produce 48 km/hr rite.. so, de question is "wat can be done to improve de speed, nt saying tat v need to meet 48km/hr but at least sumthing higher that wat v can achieve now".. just an idea for everyone to thnk about..

cheers..
upon testing, that 48km/h is the linear speed that a motor can achieve. when it comes into the track, there is corners, sloop, LC n etc.
also, the weight of the car n frictions that caused when rollers contacted to the track wall also held back the car to get top speed..
so, ..... ** suddenly got no idea to talk **

-=conselfa=-
post Aug 22 2010, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 22 2010, 07:15 PM)

picked this up today . lol
i've see this around 3 units at time square..bought 1, paint it but not really like it..huhuhu

BTW, very nice cover szngszng !!!
**this sifu rarely shows his masterpiece...once done, dat cover sure nice.hehe
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 2 2010, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 2 2010, 10:12 PM)
we have sales starting tomorrow for mini4wd cars lol
SALES ??

if got time, i'll visit TU tomorrow......

This post has been edited by -=conselfa=-: Sep 2 2010, 10:31 PM
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 4 2010, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(worldgenius @ Sep 4 2010, 12:40 AM)
yes i agree....i am willing to spend alot but not at this moment right now...slowly  smile.gif

Btw may i know when are they restocking parts for Mini 4WD?
dats what i do...spend for mini4wd slowly since march 2009 at TU..who knows its already almost 4k..haha
just went to TU around 5pm today..every mini4wd cars got discount 15-20%.
tamiya plastic models (military/cars/bike/planes/tanks) got discount 20-30%.
mini4wd parts price are remains as usual..
good price there david..hehe thumbup.gif

worldgenius;
what parts are u looking for?
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 4 2010, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(ToMatoK_eju @ Sep 4 2010, 05:08 PM)
last trial before i change to tech specs. good run,heavy at rear,pass the lc. [attachmentid=1764003]
i think there is too much degree/angle for front rollers. it should be faster if u reduce it. go try with lesser angle first..tq smile.gif
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 5 2010, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 5 2010, 07:26 PM)
Dam there is still many adults who really never go to school
I think it's really stupid for them to leave rubbish at the track area like they are king where people help them clean their own mess

All these really pisses me off so don't be mad when I step in your car in the track to make it my own rubbish for you to help collect

I am very disappointed with all the new guys now they don't really know how to respect others by thinking they got money to buy they can do anything
aiiiyyaaaaa.... doh.gif
c'mon la guys...all grown up. but still have attitude 'don't care'..pls have some ethics ..this is simple.
u made trash, throw them into dustbin. if dustbin full, take that trash outside TU.

david, maybe next time if u see dat kind of ppl again, u can sound direct je. haha

GLHF thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by -=conselfa=-: Sep 5 2010, 10:53 PM
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 6 2010, 12:44 AM

QUOTE(hatred___ @ Sep 5 2010, 11:01 PM)
hi people,

i used to be into this mini 4wd stuff 10 years back or so. Now kinda itchy wanna get back into this stuff. My God how have things changed. All the chasis looked so canggih and stuff. Eye opening..

I still keep all my old cars but I guess they are not exactly applicable anymore nowadays. The latest chassis I have up to date is a type Zero. LOL. And I had stuff from AY, Daisheng as well as Tamiya also. I think those I keep in museum and start a new car all together.

So guys,

What a good car or chasis to begin with?
hi..
i suggest u to try out the latest chassis, MS PRO. Cars and spare parts are available here at Tamiya Underground, 1Utama. They got track, its free to play, just follow the rules that the shop provided.

QUOTE(szngszng @ Sep 6 2010, 12:15 AM)
well,
-19mm diameter will be bigger than bearing roller(7mm, 8mm, 9mm, 11mm, 13mm), 19mm has better performance on passing the join of the track.
-19mm has plastic and rubber ring to be choose, meanwhile, bearing will be metal roller wall, metal wall will has 2 type: normal metal and fluorine coated. all of them will has diff gripping power to the track.
-19mm roller's bearing spin less rpm than bearing roller on track, so bearing roller req higher quality to perform.
-19mm has less position to setting due to it size is bigger.

which roller position will be better and faster it will depend on layout and tyre setting.

pls try out at the track. test and record, so you will know which is better in diff corner and car setting.  biggrin.gif
a very good explanation indeed..from sifu ng notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 6 2010, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(david tamiya @ Sep 6 2010, 04:39 PM)
I use ng's car see the yellow cover lol
bila ni pak david?? best laa... thumbup.gif

so, any conclusion from u after joining their race over there? hmm.gif
** no wonder la dat yellow cover looks familiar..

This post has been edited by -=conselfa=-: Sep 6 2010, 05:13 PM
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 7 2010, 02:21 PM

super technical track for this month.. yeay icon_idea.gif

i love to play tech. track during rempit days, but i'm suck during race days.. hehehe doh.gif

err, david. mind to ask u, those discount available at TU will be until when ar?
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 8 2010, 02:05 AM

QUOTE(madeywa @ Sep 7 2010, 02:25 PM)
meor,

kau number 2 is for sure. he he
confirm tak bro..i got no annual leave left, and i'm working on 26th Sept. ..so cannot join race this time.. huhuhu cry.gif

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Sep 7 2010, 02:48 PM)
raceday make sure got super fm chasis for sale ar , pretty sure mine will break a lot . lol laugh.gif
lap timer curse ? tongue.gif
hahaha. u still remember eh? sweat.gif

-=conselfa=-
post Sep 14 2010, 06:49 PM

double layer HG at the front? Kechik is so PaPa Rich..hehe

- me budget racer onli.. 98% stuff buy from TU. thumbup.gif
- i wish i could join or at least visit a while this incoming race, but kenot..huhu

This post has been edited by -=conselfa=-: Sep 14 2010, 06:49 PM
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 15 2010, 12:02 AM

And i wanna ask Low profile tires dont supply the shafts right?
So where do i get the shafts? cry.gif

[/quote]

shaft sold separately bro.. got 60mm n 72mm..every pack got 4 batang
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 20 2010, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(szngszng @ Sep 20 2010, 12:12 PM)
enjoy the race... for fun...hahahaha
i always do dat...
btw, how much ur new airbrush? with compressor or just pen only?

QUOTE(szngszng @ Sep 20 2010, 09:00 PM)
cheap cheap only... it's about 2 MS pro car's price... biggrin.gif

Added on September 20, 2010, 9:07 pm
why dis video got censored there? too porn to be watched? ahaha tongue.gif
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 23 2010, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(==STI== @ Sep 23 2010, 01:52 PM)
rclxms.gif nice job......can't wait malaysia version of mini 4wd artistry.... thumbup.gif
why wait? we already have some nice covers back then..check back previous threads, if u rajin enuf.. brows.gif
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 26 2010, 01:34 AM

GUD LUCK TO ALL !!!
i believe that some racers are still busy setting up their car all nite long until morning...like i used to do...hehe rclxms.gif

i'll be there, just to capture2 pics n vids (kalau sempat) around 4-5pm.. working lor..can't join this race.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

seems that i can't make it...almost raining outside at the moment, can't visit friends who racing today..
so, good luck n have fun!!

anyone who capture nice picture today, pls upload here or FB, ASAP eh...hehe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by -=conselfa=-: Sep 26 2010, 04:06 PM
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 27 2010, 01:15 PM

If anyone got pictures during race yesterday, plz post it here... icon_question.gif
thanks!!!
-=conselfa=-
post Sep 27 2010, 02:44 PM

Thanks Sonic for the pics!!!
anyone else?? hehe laugh.gif

LanEVOchris;
yes, u did ....... sweat.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top