asus n dell
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:03 PM
which want do you want 14 inches or i5.6 inches laptop..
asus a42jv is lighter than SXPS16..
performance of them is around the same.. although GT335 maybe slightly better and newer..
well.. SXPS 16 is Full HD [1080p] while Asus A42jv is just WXGA..
speaking about warranty.. asus a42jv is better in term of period.. but dell has better services..
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 19 2010, 04:08 PM) do i5 comparable to c2d ? i5 is better ? isnt? depend.. well.. P8700 has higher clock speed than i5 450M but well.. i5 has HTT which is good in some application and software it is not i5 is better than c2d.. its always depend Added on June 19, 2010, 4:10 pmQUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 19 2010, 04:09 PM) comparing all the thing which one will be better ?? i means some times to play hardcare game and comparing the temp , performance go for Asus A42jv... This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 19 2010, 04:10 PM
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 19 2010, 04:11 PM) i5 have turbo boost to 2.93ghz iinm when the cpu is on load . it is actually depend on the application that you running.. such as if gaming.. not all games is compatible with HTT.. and yet.. HTT is a bit useless [in that game] but if the software and application is compatible... then the turbo boost is good..
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 19 2010, 04:03 PM) which want do you want 14 inches or i5.6 inches laptop.. asus a42jv is lighter than SXPS16.. performance of them is around the same.. although GT335 maybe slightly better and newer.. well.. SXPS 16 is Full HD [1080p] while Asus A42jv is just WXGA.. speaking about warranty.. asus a42jv is better in term of period.. but dell has better services.. overall A42jv is better QUOTE(astria @ Jun 19 2010, 04:14 PM) anyway, overall, i prefer A42Jv... from a gamer's pov... agreed as we said.. A42jv and SXPS 16 are voted as laptop of the month.. This post has been edited by kae7: Jun 19 2010, 04:17 PM
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Jun 19 2010, 04:16 PM) i guess it the time to hunt for asus a42jv in lowyat then. go to C-ZOne or Cycom QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 19 2010, 04:16 PM) i am not using for design de just sometimes play game basically , i dun hope that the TEMP will too HEATbasically i dun know about A42jv heat issues.. it is new.. no review yet.. but i believe.. A42jv is better than SXPS 16 in term of temperature
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jun 19 2010, 04:22 PM) we are in the same boat..think of P8700, ati HD4670 vs Core i5,GT335M.. to be exact.. go for Asus A42jv if you are gamer.. but if you want Full HD [1080p  ] , nicer screen , design --> Dell SXPS 16
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 19 2010, 04:31 PM) basically i now not always go for gaming cuz some times no time to play some more i almost everyday also watching movie n turn laptop on 24 hour so.. both also can. A42Jv and SXPS 16 will done it. but then... what movie you watching.. if full HD movie.. better watch at full HD resolution [SXPS 16] but i still prefer A42jv though
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 19 2010, 04:39 PM) hmmm normal is rmvb files because last time my laptop cant watch 1280 de movie even 1024 also will lag depend on the player, codec too... but why you say it lag.. even.. in my T2450 + GMA 945 .. the full HD video run well
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 19 2010, 04:46 PM) i duno also i try to watch a FINAL FANTASY 7 ADVENT CHILDREN while the resolution should be 1280 then when i open , i see it lag by lag which means it cant run the movie with smoothly some times , i play country story a while my temp reach 100++ then will hang my com until it cool down as I said codec and player also play the part.. maybe the video is so intensive .. [big size file]
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jun 19 2010, 04:52 PM) Well, maybe he can use a bit more on CPU acceleration for much better video playback  yeah maybe QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 19 2010, 04:53 PM) my previous one is compaq V3821au a heat generator monster lol.. scared with your pc LOLz anyway.. just go for Asus A42jv
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 19 2010, 05:10 PM) sure ??? i really dun hope that after i buy this laptop i will dissapointed on it if you dont want to believe us.. test them first at the shop... before buy.. after satisfied.. then can buy
kae7
Jun 19 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(astria @ Jun 19 2010, 06:39 PM) as we all said, A42Jr gets our vote... unless, Full HD monitor is a must for u... I would rather go for Asus A42Jv than Asus A42Jr[it is unavailable now] but well.. as many of us said.. A42Jv is the laptop of the month... actually at first I thought this lappy are come with GT 325... but suddenly shocked when C-Zone stated.. it come with GT 335.. which is far better than GT325.. that is good.. go for Asus A42Jv... want to start a thread..? i guess no need.. just ask TS of Asus A42/A52 JR/JK >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1409216to add A42/A52 JV ... well it also J series though..
kae7
Jun 21 2010, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(miahahaha @ Jun 21 2010, 06:54 AM) @jeff Yes, now selling @RM2999...while our verdang here got it RM2900 (bought it 2 unit together with a friend)  ...well, 5471G also got its pros  5741g slightly better in term of processor.. but for overall performance.. still goes to A42jv nice lappy verdang... post it in a42/a42 Jseries thread
kae7
Jun 21 2010, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 21 2010, 08:40 AM) ya some more i didnt get the free gift also so can be discount the salesmen told me may be this laptop will increase selling price or change spec to sell in coming few month duno true or not de maybe true... maybe there are i3 specs and GT335 --> GT 325 i expect... A42Jv comes with GT 325 before.. but now.. it comes with GT 335 which is
kae7
Jun 22 2010, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jun 22 2010, 04:27 PM) just bought A42Jv..rm 3150 include adding 2G ram and change the bag..very excited now..so far, the performance fullfill my expectation..ha3.. congratz post more reviews in >> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1409216
kae7
Jun 22 2010, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 22 2010, 06:40 PM) ya this laptop wont make u regret de some more , i think this laptop should be enough for u to play many game with just 2gb ram but if u use 64bit windows.. its better to upgrade up to 4GB.. and then.. you can run task/software smoothly haha
kae7
Jun 22 2010, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 22 2010, 07:42 PM) now i thinking is that the stupid antivirus to slow down my pc some more they have many startup when i on my windows just remove the bloatware and unwanted software.. the antivirus not stupid lol