8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

gcooi90
post Aug 8 2010, 11:06 AM

Owh ok... Hahhaha!! So maybe I should just lower the tension to <52lbs the next time I string!! And let it rests for a day+ before whacking with it. haha

Added on August 8, 2010, 11:07 amBtw, 42lbs sounds very low lar!

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 8 2010, 11:07 AM
gcooi90
post Aug 8 2010, 11:51 AM

I mana ada shoot! Alrite, next restring I go for... hmm... 42,45,48 lolz... these numbers sound familiar... bro prae, u tried which before? and any significant difference?
gcooi90
post Aug 8 2010, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 8 2010, 12:12 PM)
WAHAHHAHAKAKAKAKAKA :-p

Bro what racket are you using first may I ask?
I can only suggest a tension, you MAKE the final choice, k.
From your signature I see that you have Dunlop 300 4D Tour, this is a intermediate to advance level stick, 18x20, I recommend you string between 46-50 lbs, you have more surface area and your string bed is uniform. Do let me know, what is your string of choice, if you are going to string with a poly? I noticed your siggy has the Dunlop strung with Dunlop explosive, did it come free with the racket, or did you actually buy the string?

Can you give some comments on Dunlop Explosive? What other poly's have you tried?
Back from lunch, tertidur... ek ek ek sweat.gif

Err.. I have 6 packs of Dunlop Explosive left in my bag.
Haha. Tfight was my racket when I sold off K Blades, now using 4d300 tour.
I'm adapting to this stick, already hitting with it for 1 month. thumbup.gif

I requested for this string to be strung with, my friend's from dunlop. =)
Yep, I'm going for poly, I changed my siggy based on the next stringing; and since you clarified about the nature of poly string just now, I feel it's no prob to go full bed poly leh... laugh.gif

Poly I've tried:
Luxilon Alu, Ori Rough, Ace, Timo
Technifibre BlackCode : so far the most responsive and softest poly ever, pricey though.. rm59 with string job
Wilson EnduroPro : no comment on this one, coz I cut it out after a few sessions, tesco ultimate strung it for me, and cause my tfight to run shape -__- (kinda worried when hitting with it rclxub.gif Damn dat malay guy...)
Dunlop Explosive : feels like lux alu, stiffer compared to BC, spin is more or less the same for me.

Multi:
Slazenger n-power: Less than 3 weeks, the strings become furry... sweat.gif

All these strings for the past 2 years+; can't believe I've been playing for 2 years ad. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 8, 2010, 5:56 pmUnkle, come back to forummmm lo.... =)
This morning super thunder storm again ar.... my 2 sunday sessions goneeeeeee

Added on August 8, 2010, 6:43 pmBro Prae, don't forget to suggest me the tension ya... tq

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 8 2010, 06:43 PM
gcooi90
post Aug 8 2010, 06:59 PM

WA!!!!! So song!!! If I'm staying near unkle then good lor. No people playing tennis at these odd hours, but I wouldn't mind... I go for 48lbs then. Then only can be 48 zhun, 48 kuai, 48 ahhnn ar the ball... (accurate, fast and "tight")

Added on August 8, 2010, 6:59 pmOops, forgot unkle's fav quote. KNNNNNNNNNNN!!! Hahahhaa... Gotta wait til tues/wed oni got tennis. Argh....

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 8 2010, 06:59 PM
gcooi90
post Aug 8 2010, 10:52 PM

The ball is round, and we cannot say who 100% win. All we can do is predict and root for our favourite player. =)

Added on August 8, 2010, 10:52 pmUNKLE... Ya lo!!! The weather damn weird!!! Very knn. hahahaa

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 8 2010, 10:52 PM
gcooi90
post Aug 9 2010, 01:07 PM

Class ma bro. hahahhaa...
Now can curi-curi online.
Class til 5pm zzz...

Hahhaha... No tennis live matches for months lar. Grrhh... Looking forward to raya break. =)
gcooi90
post Aug 9 2010, 10:51 PM

Watch 2009AO Fed vs Del Porto. 1hr+ finish whole game. Hahahha... Del Porto couldn't find any solution to Federer's invincible defense and offense... Unfortunately Federer lost to Nadal in the finals.

Guys, what ya all think? Practice, ie hitting with walls, balls feeding by a coach will make us improve faster, or play games? Coz for games, we usually hit with more or less the same partners, I doubt it will help us to improve further. As to wall, I find it good for developing strokes, but not variety. icon_rolleyes.gif Just my opinions.

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 9 2010, 10:51 PM
gcooi90
post Aug 10 2010, 08:18 AM

Good morning!! thumbup.gif

Hehe... Fed is the GOAT la no doubt. Nadal too, he is one of the few who can beat Fed in GS, and he beats him most.
If only Fed's speed will come back to him, but that's not likely going to happen since his age is catching up, but once Fed's archenemy catched up with Nadal(age), Heh... We will know who is the GOAT and most consistent player on tour. Even Pete had serious back injury before his record breaking 14th GS title, and after that, he retired.

Just back from 7-8 tennis session, courtesy of a badminton friend standing a corner and place/lob the ball back to me. Darn kao... I'm sweating and running like bull. biggrin.gif
Hehe... Now my f-hand is getting deeper and more consistent. Previously I hit with open-stance, but I totally suck at it and refused to change, until recently. And, today, I get to see what damage it brings... The consistency and power. brows.gif laugh.gif

Still gotta work hard to pump my stamina...

Added on August 10, 2010, 8:20 amHmm... I think Ag 4D 300 is more powerful and easier to control. Anyway, 4d300tour is great too. Totally loving it.

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 10 2010, 08:20 AM
gcooi90
post Aug 10 2010, 02:23 PM

Grrrhh... Penang's tennis shops cannot harap. 11.30++ only buka... Stupid... Waste my time time time time hanging at the town for string job. Tired. =(

Hehehe... Actually, my only problem was with the stance and I did listened to a better player but just couldn't change... Then this morning, thanks to my good friend, I get to try everything. Hit flat hit spin whack push and finally, the problem with depth is because of my stance, and a bit of eye-on-the-ball thing, and some laziness in footwork. but majorly, is because I did not turn sideways enough. now that with closed stance, everything is a lot more easier...

bro prae... cannot ler, young doesnt mean stamina 99 ma... must train to bring it to the next level. =) but hor... after i sort of punctured, i cant put my serve in hard. hahaha... see!! my stamina... and recovery... too low and too slow.
gcooi90
post Aug 10 2010, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(PINK_MING @ Aug 10 2010, 05:35 PM)
hehehehe...anybody wanna sell their vo2 max??haha..bro kev??kelvyn?or weejen??hehe...a little interested..haha
Tifght 295 u interested? will post pics if u wan. But I think u ask Kev to get for u from Sg when the new tfight comes out, then our current series will drop to about half and maybe more...

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 10 2010, 06:55 PM
gcooi90
post Aug 10 2010, 10:04 PM

Barricade Team, anyone tried before? Nice or not? Heard from the uncle in the shop that it's as durable as B6 but doesn't have cushioning effect of B6. Read from TW reviews on B6, they prefer B5 and put a lot of negative feedbacks for B6... zZzzzzzzZzzZz....

Hmm... Still wondering which shoe should I get next... I want some comfort, super durability and light shoe.
gcooi90
post Aug 11 2010, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 11 2010, 06:42 AM)
Yhaaa I initially read the reviews of the B6 I was a bit shocked to see so many negative review. But alamak, wth I decided to buy a pair for myself, though I have NOT worn in on the courts, I have tried them on, on a carpeted surface, I must say they fit quite well,most reviews said for people with wide feet would have issues with the slightly narrower toe box, I have pretty wide feet, and I did not really have an issue.Its really feels lighter, cushioning is very good, I did a couple of jumps....what I cannot comment on is durability as I still have 2 pairs of BV before the B6.

If your place got B6. I advice you to try with tennis socks and walk around for 5 mins in the store, see how, It looks MUCH better 'Live' than in pictures for sure.
Kekeke... Serious? hehe... But my K-Swiss is still very much alive. haizz... tho' the front sole will be flat any time soon. Middle still very nice wo... When's the time to change a new shoe?
gcooi90
post Aug 11 2010, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 11 2010, 10:35 AM)
This one depends on you leh, its time to change shoe when you feel the shoe has lost its 'comfort ability', you know when the next day you wake up, and your feet aches/hurts or when the sole has worn out, got hole,etc.
Some people can get away with chaperang shoe, unfortunately I am not one of them :-( I have quite flat feet so I have to get a shoe that works great, and add some arch supports to them.
Hehe.. I see, my shoe is still very good. Aiyo.. Wanna buy buy buy buy. zzzzz -__-
hhahahaha... I must learn how to earn earn earn earn le...
how come my forehand grip becomes more and more western ah...!!! sweat.gif
from eastern to semi..... hmm.gif
gcooi90
post Aug 11 2010, 04:35 PM

Now is semi, but sometimes i might turn too much with my left hand when preparing for forehand shots. Haha. Weird. I think should stop at semi. =)

Went and take back my rackets from Mercury. Like that also took me about an hour... -__-
I think I should get 1 more racket then can 1/2 year restring once... Hahhahaa....
gcooi90
post Aug 11 2010, 11:44 PM

Yalo... Hahhahaa.... that unkle tying bandana now, maybe he fails to fold it nicely and he's prob now googling for ways to fold them!!! hahahahhahaa
gcooi90
post Aug 12 2010, 10:26 AM

Yay. unkle, u understand me =)
Hehehe... Coz bro prae will always leave comments here when he's free...
Last night really silent!! Hahaha... Unbelievable.

Who wants to try Dunlop Explosive 17g? Let me know ya. Rm30 oni. Hehe... Feels like Lux Alu. I don't know whether it's less stiffer or not, because the last time I tried Lux Alu was on my K Blade Tour, sold it off ad, too heavyyyy for me. =(
gcooi90
post Aug 12 2010, 11:02 AM

Hahaha... Explosive is not so good at breaking your arm =)
Aiyo. last time when using Lux Alu didn't know u yet ma... Hahaha...
okok.. Put it this way : Explosive is cheaper version of Lux Alu, do the maths. (for me dis beginner,duno differentiate shark fins from tang-hun la!)

pics, ok i go n capture better one later. waiting for my 3rd and last ag4d300 tour. my fren buying badminton racket so i tumpang buy ag4d300 tour again... LOL! this is soooooooo gonna be last.

gcooi90
post Aug 12 2010, 11:08 AM

Wait for my 3rrd favourite gear to come 1st... Strung with Juice(dunlop 2010 string, pentagonal poly)

No la, that was an analogy... like I don't know how to really rate Lux Alu and Dunl Explosive. But Dunl Explosive doesn't move, tension maintenance idk, power is there, spin is there, durability idk so far nvr break poly any except wear out totally a multi.

Added on August 12, 2010, 11:09 amidk=i dont know. haha

Added on August 12, 2010, 11:09 amunkle, let me guess, u probably have 3-5 k6,1 tour and 1 blx 6,1 tour in ur bag!!!

Added on August 12, 2010, 11:10 ammaybe PS6.0 PS6.1 etc also got!! hahahaa

This post has been edited by gcooi90: Aug 12 2010, 11:10 AM
gcooi90
post Aug 12 2010, 11:25 AM

hahahhaa... -__-
no la for personal use only they entertain. wanna do business other story liao... my friend's motto is to help enthusiastic tennis players mar.

i cant find any info on the string also. that's what i heard from my friend. hoho. waiting for my final baby(for the moment) to come.
gcooi90
post Aug 12 2010, 11:32 AM

Hahahhaa.... Chill la bro. =)
You better go and dig Wilson's lubang. Better for you.
Maybe they will bring new gut+poly, King's Choice based on your play testing!
And sponsor you a few more Blx 6.1 tour. Wah damn syok!!
Btw, bro, ur arm vy strong lehhh... 6.1 is no joke. hahahhaa

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0399sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:29 AM