here's some photos ..gatal snap a few shots...
Shud be going sunway tomorrow if weather is ok and can wake up ..hehe
LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)
Jul 23 2010, 05:17 PM
551 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Jul 23 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(yanhui95 @ Jul 23 2010, 05:27 PM) no thermal .. just v basic bag lah .. chk out the specs in : http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Wilson_BLX...-BLXTEAMBP.html |
Jul 24 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Naskie @ Jul 24 2010, 01:09 PM) praetorian: sorry dude the weather was GREAT not to hot not to cold. so in other words it is a nice weather. haha .. the lurker sudah post ..keke... nice meeting u today bro ... weather was good today in sunway eh ? normally by 9am i can't open my eyes already due to the glare.. but today awesome tho only played one match .. but still nice to social with the rest thanks guys for a great session |
Jul 24 2010, 02:27 PM
Jul 26 2010, 11:32 AM
Jul 26 2010, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(Naskie @ Jul 26 2010, 03:56 PM) ya on the same day at topper ampang park.. its rm 15 btw.. but all is good.. i tried asking the guy near ampang point. its the same price but longer period(1 - 5/6pm). at topper i send at 2.30 pm and 4.30 pm its done. and the price for my current bag is cheaper rm 9 then the bangi store.. just comparing prices hehe.. maybe some items are cheaper and some are.. well expensive.. yah .. i was an avid supported of Topper previously but now seeing their services getting poorer and poorer. price also getting higher n higher. Wun be going topper anytime soon liaw since most of the items i can get cheaper elsewhere... stringing also rm15 .. most shops still rm10... Sportprises, Pacific, Memory sports, 1Racquet shop.. all rm10 only... |
Jul 30 2010, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 30 2010, 09:54 AM) omg bro prae, we indeed have almost the same caps ahahha, anyway i like ur black RFs damnnn chun:) maybe third shipment will ask kev to get it for me hahah, have to go calculate my budget this month.....alot of things want to buy sigh *sidetrack* ...wah u loading up on PS3 games ar ? i've still to finish Uncharted 2 and FF13... if not can sell to u ..heheh.... i finished Dragon Age... uncharted 85% ithink.... |
Jul 31 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 30 2010, 12:40 PM) hahah not loading la, just buy some games for me to clear my night time i grab fr a fren in JB... sells quite cheap .... GOW3 is awesome i finished in less than 1 week... really no brainer... hack and slash game...Im on GOW3 now at 80%.......thats the reason why looking for new games now you 85% on UC2.......quickly finish by weekend then sell to me hahah, my friend waiting for me to co-op....what region is urs? FF13 going to buy soon also la..... Bro yan, where do u usually get ur games? my UC2 is region 3 .. FF13 i belum start.. damn i have NOOO TIME to play ... anyone face this prob ar ? One day i can wield the APDGT and feels like the ultimate weapon, every shot will b like bazooka .. then the next day all goes long and hard to control. Then i need to switch to my less powerful racq Youtek Radical MP and the youtek feels so perfect on that day pulak.. I also pening lah ... one day one feel.. the other day another feel... it's like when i can play the APDGT i can't play the YOUTEK.. then when the APDGT feels like a wild horse... the YOUTEK comes n save the day ... PENING >>> This post has been edited by Yan: Jul 31 2010, 12:07 AM |
Jul 31 2010, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(lelucky @ Jul 31 2010, 07:35 AM) Yan, my experience coach used to say... yah .. that's wat i am doing... i think i'll stick to one but have a variation of strings and tension .. so gonna buy a few more of the same type."It's not about racquet, it's about u..." eg...u gave Siti Norhaliza what ever song...she sure sing very nice one...it's not about the song, it's the singer... try stick to one racquet u have most prefer, understand it's character, develop from there...dont worry too much about ur "off" day.... |
Jul 31 2010, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(vobs @ Jul 31 2010, 07:42 PM) heheh bro yan, just got myself FF13, will start tonite......as for UC2, i also got from a friend in singapore, will get it next saturday....lets co-op online hehehe nice... i need to start on my ff13 soon ... my Dragon Age 2nd expansion pack also bought n never play yet... UC2 need to finish then can co-op right ?sorry guys today morning i overslept, woke up at 10am so did not turn up for tennis:) blame it on my ps3 hahahah |
Aug 1 2010, 08:53 AM
Aug 1 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Aug 1 2010, 11:22 PM) btw, please note ur grommet after string job, if it's like kemek, i sugguest u change stringer before he blew off ur grommet. and, careful with digital stringing machine, poor string job will alter ur frame shape. yah ultimate penang is rubbish .. i went there when i was in pg .. those guys there hav to physically count the holes on where to insert the string... half way b4 the pull i told them.. forget abt it... took back my racq n go mercury sports for ah guan to string for me..hehei kena twice at ultimate sports penang. idiot stringer =( |
Aug 14 2010, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:12 PM) hey guys, i might b interested in getting a reel of the pro supex .. but not sure blue will suite my racq color schemes or not ..hehe... no more pdrgt liaw ..been very busy and just got back from business trip to batam... inv, i can get lower than 190 also but with more orders... to cover shipping... if around 170 also it'll be like RM 23 for each string pack. Added on August 13, 2010, 11:15 pmi saw a prince ozone tour selling in batam.. haha.. i've never seen this racket b4 and since its a very popular racket (davydenko, ferrer) .. sadly the price tag was 1,900,000 rupiah which would come to about 290 sgd.. if onli there was a clearance.. its a very nice looking racket and donno how it feels playing with it.. can get in other colors ar ? platinum white ? i got myself a reel of Gozen OG 17 ... thinkin getting a reel of pro supex n hybrid em .. boleh guna for 34racqs..hahah |
Aug 15 2010, 04:53 PM
Aug 16 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(davinyan @ Aug 16 2010, 03:10 PM) thks praetorian, so is not necessary to have that boomerang... you can go to the prince auth shop (sportprises) in bangsar.. they are using the prince machine and shud hav all the equipments necessary to string prince racq. i prev went there and via my contacts in prince.. they gav me a free o3port replacement bumper last time take my racket to a shop(they have boomeran) they told me is easy to have that boomerang...so i was thinking to get one also... i m not string myself....let the pro shop do it.... |
Aug 17 2010, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(vobs @ Aug 17 2010, 02:13 PM) ok, here are the difference, lucky i took pictures of it:) wah both also u got ar ? hehe![]() 6 plus ![]() Super 6 so the 6plus is not big in my opinion but good enough to put everything in one bag....any smaller than that u will need to carry extra bag for other stuff i guess....thats my opinion la hehe |
Aug 20 2010, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(lowyat.user47 @ Aug 19 2010, 08:09 PM) Vobs bro, and all other taikos here. Please help me and take a look at these pictures. i thiknk you bought this baby fr Viper right ? i can vouch of it's authenticity... he bought the racq fr Topper sports http://yfrog.com/afp6270003jx My potential buyer won't believe that it is genuine. |
Aug 20 2010, 09:44 AM
Aug 31 2010, 03:33 PM
Sep 8 2010, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(sungami @ Sep 8 2010, 12:11 AM) Haha, just bought in record time (over the internet) my Head Youtek Radical MP (almost new). hav u paid for it bro ? better inspect it via COD dude.. too many scammers online. Also best to buy racq onli fr reputable sellers which u know is authentic...Hope its not a fake and the buyer won't cheat on me. |
| Change to: | 0.0378sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:48 AM |