6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V8, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

tiangkim
post Aug 2 2010, 03:05 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Aug 2 2010, 01:51 PM)
Tiangkim, the radical grandfather is heavier I think could be due to the fact that it was Agassi's racquet of choice when he was younger, stronger, faster, hairier & more styloer.

; )

Later when old d became weaker, slower, hair a lil less so he needs to lighter radical.

Added on August 2, 2010, 2:01 pmYooooo eriko, long time no see, where you playing these days?
frankly speaking, i love this racket. So stable and lotta control. I played my game for the first 1.5 sets.... after tht, my arms just wont follow my commands.... i normally play 2 sets per 2 hours session.
tiangkim
post Aug 2 2010, 06:57 PM

50 posts

yeah wondering y...
thought it would change after they change the msian agents....
still same old stuff...
tiangkim
post Aug 3 2010, 01:28 PM

50 posts

guys, u all play in sunway on regular basis? welcome new comer?... i m regular club players.... living in puchong ...

yeah.... go to watch atp in group more fun....

i always watch match in stadium and tv alone... damn lonely..
tiangkim
post Aug 3 2010, 02:01 PM

50 posts

normally, i play at bkt kiara club with my senior friend... wanna play with my peers as my partner mostly seniors....

if rain we go to the club .... i play tue and thu weekly 2hr/day
tiangkim
post Aug 3 2010, 04:45 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Aug 3 2010, 02:33 PM)
@tiangkim,

u're definitely welcomed to join in.. smile.gif .. if u dont mind our standard.. onli recreational players ...
just have fun...

Added on August 3, 2010, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Aug 3 2010, 02:29 PM)
ooh?? if mederate player like me wanna join on thurs.. is it possible?

any fees o need any permission?
bro, let me ask my friend...he is the member not me... need him to bring you in...

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Aug 3 2010, 04:46 PM
tiangkim
post Aug 4 2010, 05:18 AM

50 posts

any1 knows why head is so pricy in msia?
tiangkim
post Aug 4 2010, 10:25 AM

50 posts

they just changed the distributor last year...

now is the same as the one distributing Li Ning stuff....

last time was Mulfa, Royal Sporting etc....
tiangkim
post Aug 4 2010, 05:55 PM

50 posts

zzzzzzzzz.........where r d people???!!!!!
tiangkim
post Aug 5 2010, 01:15 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(davinyan @ Aug 5 2010, 11:51 AM)
i want string my racket, but i live in cyberjaya, where is the nearest place to string ? is it Mid Vally ok ?
you can go to bangi hock eng... lotta strings available and labour is rm9/10.... new wilson digital mch... remember to tell the fellow not to double knot in one hole....

puteri puchong also quite close to you but not much strings selection, go to the one 'side' opposite Public bank, is a Prince signboard shop .... prince digital mch....

Added on August 5, 2010, 1:26 pm
QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 5 2010, 06:19 AM)
!!!!KNNNN gcooi90....I have no baldness!!! In fact my head is full of hair.....but wrong color :-p grey/silver already :-p
I used to wear bandana... custom made.... go to any kedai kain and buy 1m... my mum in law helped me cut into 3 pcs/1m and sew the edges....

beatifull, economy, custom.... haha..... 1m normally not more thn rm15 u will get 3 pieces.... hehehe

Added on August 5, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:50 PM)
Thank you very very much, UNKLE. =)
for me, flat forehand is the hardest shot to master...

surprisingly, if you opponent hit hard/nadal like spin to you; you could hit back flat easily and deep...

if you opponent hit soft, then flat forehand is very hard to make a good shot....

right uncle??

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Aug 5 2010, 01:32 PM
tiangkim
post Aug 5 2010, 01:53 PM

50 posts

[quote=davinyan,Aug 5 2010, 01:43 PM]
[quote=tiangkim,Aug 5 2010, 01:15 PM]
you can go to bangi hock eng... lotta strings available and labour is rm9/10.... new wilson digital mch... remember to tell the fellow not to double knot in one hole....

puteri puchong also quite close to you but not much strings selection, go to the one 'side' opposite Public bank, is a Prince signboard shop .... prince digital mch....

Added on August 5, 2010, 1:26 pm

i use the prince O3 white, can u tell me the name of the shop in puteri puchong ?

[/quote]

when u c public bank on left, then turn to your right. U'll c one racket shop with big Prince signboard... wont miss..... i think is racquet zone or sth like tht....

Added on August 5, 2010, 1:53 pm[quote=davinyan,Aug 5 2010, 01:43 PM]
i use the prince O3 white, can u tell me the name of the shop in puteri puchong ?

is it call AJ racket mart?

[/quote]

couple block next to AJ... AJ mostly badminton....

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Aug 5 2010, 01:53 PM
tiangkim
post Aug 5 2010, 02:27 PM

50 posts

cant wait to meet u guys in person... hahaha......

i m so lonely in my own tennis world.... fed world to be precise...

Added on August 5, 2010, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Aug 5 2010, 02:27 PM)
cant wait to meet u guys in person... hahaha......

i m so lonely in my own tennis world.... fed world to be precise...
i might be going to Bangi tmr...

if u guys want me to buy sth .. just pm me.....

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Aug 5 2010, 02:30 PM
tiangkim
post Aug 6 2010, 09:31 AM

50 posts

3rd in a row...

c u guys on sunday in sunway on a sunny morning!

tiangkim
post Aug 7 2010, 11:53 AM

50 posts

Guys... never been to sunway college to play. Which one is that? The old campus or new campus across the street?

Go thru maingate?
tiangkim
post Aug 8 2010, 05:28 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Aug 8 2010, 02:58 PM)
I think Nalby gonna win, Baghdatis hurt his ankle I think, I dunno if he will be 100% for final.....
My bet on Nalby also... When he is on, fed and nadal also have to have to give 100%
tiangkim
post Aug 9 2010, 09:03 AM

50 posts

During WC, I asked my customer if he watch futbal.

He told me, nowadays futbal is square, dont need to waste time...

He meant controlled by bookies ... hahaha square true also....
tiangkim
post Aug 9 2010, 06:38 PM

50 posts

if the court is better then lagi shiok...
tiangkim
post Aug 9 2010, 09:38 PM

50 posts

Any place to play tmr?

Added on August 9, 2010, 10:16 pmWatching 2004 US Open Final... Fed finished 1st set in 18min only... siao!!!

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Aug 9 2010, 10:16 PM
tiangkim
post Aug 10 2010, 12:13 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(gcooi90 @ Aug 9 2010, 10:51 PM)
Watch 2009AO Fed vs Del Porto. 1hr+ finish whole game. Hahahha... Del Porto couldn't find any solution to Federer's invincible defense and offense... Unfortunately Federer lost to Nadal in the finals.

Guys, what ya all think? Practice, ie hitting with walls, balls feeding by a coach will make us improve faster, or play games? Coz for games, we usually hit with more or less the same partners, I doubt it will help us to improve further. As to wall, I find it good for developing strokes, but not variety.  icon_rolleyes.gif  Just my opinions.
Agree. Wall is the best hitting partner... I do that when my timing is off...
Playing game will improve your game strategy/footwork/responce...

both are equally important...

Added on August 10, 2010, 12:22 am2009 Aussie Open is a torn for all fed fans...

But he won in the following year... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tiangkim: Aug 10 2010, 12:22 AM
tiangkim
post Aug 10 2010, 10:51 AM

50 posts

daang is the master now... haha......

i like the way he fully utilize his height... strong arm... good to partner him for double hehehe
tiangkim
post Aug 10 2010, 11:09 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(Live4eva @ Aug 10 2010, 10:56 AM)
Jealous Jealous i want that opportunity too! cry.gif
I want that opportunity too! brows.gif
To be his doubles partner i mean
k... then v go for next week!!!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top