Gamers Gate., Steam hasth noth thou gameth?Look here!

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 20 2010, 07:14 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jul 16 2010, 12:10 PM)
Bioshock 1 is on sale too...$8 USD. Since bioshock 1 is region locked in Steam (but Bishock 2 is not?? @.@) it's a good chance to get this classic cheap.

bioshock1 was region locked on steam, not anymore lor.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/7670/?cc=my
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 11:26 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

deng but i am too used to steam liao.

but i guess no harm done with helping others to buy games on gamers gate i guess.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 01:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

Johnny,
me too. i forgot to mention that also.
i also prefer all games on one platform too.
dun wanna spread out too many.

so far, my games are:

retail box
steam

i think that is about it.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 01:30 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

ooooh gamers gate is download and install only oh, just like retail box, except no need put DVD inside DVD ROM oh.

no need run gamers gate client, like steam must run steam client etc.

hmmm well in that case if the deals are very very good then maybe i will consider hohoho.

but for certain games, say series, if already got on steam, then will buy on steam lor.

for example, i already got mount and blade on steam, so i buy warband on steam also lor.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 01:34 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

well, retail box is still useful since some games are very huge.

like star wars force unleash sith edition on steam, is like 29K MB

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 01:45 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

what happened during summer sales oh?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 01:50 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

hmmm technically you are correct. haha!

i was sick a day before i went to taiwan, got sore throat + fever, fever subsided on the flight day, at taiwan, i only got sore throat so i took great care of what i consumed over there hohoho.

oooh. i see.
yes, i can understand how you feel.

my steam account got blocked 2 times liao hohoho.

first time, was during xmas 2009, this one my problem since i think i bought too many region locked games.
2nd time, i think after summer sales 2010 since many people affected.

i did not realize it until i tried to buy game for people last week.
steam support was fast in unlocking my account though.
night time i send support ticket.
morning, unlocked liao.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 21 2010, 01:51 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 21 2010, 03:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

fuuuuuu manaada.jpg

i earning peanuts from this deal la, possibility making loss also.
i need to split half to my friend mr. J also.
plus i throwing in my doms also.

well, talexeh, do keep us updated on the deals on gamers gate hohoho.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Jul 22 2010, 12:13 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 9 2010, 09:28 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

borderlands @ gamers gate not really worth it because "Won't work with any Borderlands DLC!!!"

Added on August 9, 2010, 9:31 pmsecurom DRM:
necrovision
necrovision lost company
front line fuels of war

starforce DRM:
dark sector

Added on August 9, 2010, 9:36 pmnecrovision does not seem to have drm on steam.
http://store.steampowered.com/app/7860/
http://store.steampowered.com/app/46250/

no drm for front line fuels of war on steam too
http://store.steampowered.com/app/9460/

dark sector no drm on steam too
http://store.steampowered.com/app/29900/

i might get fort zombie, steam does not have that.

Added on August 9, 2010, 9:39 pmhmm probably skip fort zombie.

bad reviews on the sales page lulz.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Aug 9 2010, 09:39 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 18 2010, 09:48 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

works for GTA4 and GTA EFLC though.

run the launcher.

for other games, if you run the .exe file, it will launch via steam too.

unless you make a copy of the original .exe file and use a burung pipit exe file to run it.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 26 2010, 10:44 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

that guy is not a good customer. sweat.gif

regarding refunds on steam, it is only possible for pre orders. and have good reasons.

for example, i pre purchased APB all point bulletin for someone.

then he realized cannot play on the server, ip lock, etc.

i sent support ticket to steam asking for refund.

they return the money back to my credit card.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 4 2010, 05:48 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i downloading demo via steam now.
might wanna get this if i rike it.

Recettear: An Item Shop's Tale | -10% | $17.99

is it me dunno how to navigate gamer's gate games catalog, or steam's way of showing the games is better?

i mean, with steam, i can do this:
http://store.steampowered.com/search/?sort...ort_order=DESC&

see all games, in list, sort by price, meta score etc.
gamers gate cannot do that? O_O
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 14 2010, 11:17 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i cannot find the battlefield bad company 2 link. are you sure it exist?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 14 2010, 11:44 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

meh, US only.

1 day some more.

fail promotion!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Sep 14 2010, 12:05 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

how to get around the region lock thing?

just use US proxy or VPN etc?

downloading etc?
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 21 2010, 11:13 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(ashx @ Oct 18 2010, 10:15 PM)
Good deal on Dungeon defenders because that 4 packs includes 10% discounts. 

With full price if they count 10% off it with 4x $9.99 each. It's only $4 discount. With this 4 packs we're actually getting about 40% discount!  Someone start a 4 pack! i want in! biggrin.gif

Even tempted with SF4 too!

ok i think i am interested.
so that means i got 2 extra copies left?

Dungeon Defenders | buy 4 for the price of 3 | $26.97

1 - deimos
2 - ashx
3 - not taken
4 - not taken

how does gifting works in gamers gate ah?
sometimes, i really fed up with unable to log into steam ... doh.gif

QUOTE(talexeh @ Oct 21 2010, 07:56 PM)
Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell Conviction | buy 1 get 2 | $29.95

A normal price for a copy of this game in Steam is $39.99. Quite a bargain.

29.95 for 2 copies? 1 for own, the other gift to fwen?
that is like 14.49 per copy, yes?

quite a good deal.
recommend to get for 3rd person shooting action stealth lovers!

i got steam version but i play the drm free version at 1.03 instead.
i dun like the official internet required at times drm version.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Oct 22 2010, 02:00 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

okay i just bought dungeon defenders 4pack.
got 3 extra copies.
ashx getting 1 or 2 copies so that leave 1 or 2 copies remaining.

and i just realized gamers gate got this free game. O_O
http://www.gamersgate.com/DD-VTG/volvo-the-game

volvo the game!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 17 2010, 01:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

thanks talexeh!
i am 29 y/o unker also btw.

today, must use Thursday 16th: GIVE-SEGA-GAXE-F8H43 code to redeem it.
and lulz the game 284KB only.

downloaded liao, now i see if i can play on office pc ahhaah.

Added on December 17, 2010, 1:24 pmok fuiyoh the 284KB is the downloading client only.

need to download 16MB of game files. lulz.

This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Dec 17 2010, 01:25 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 22 2011, 07:51 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Jul 20 2011, 11:56 PM)
Just bought Alpha Protocol @$4.99. Nice.  rclxm9.gif

deng its even lower. i bought it for 7.49 last time.

Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 29 2011, 04:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 29 2011, 04:17 PM)
Just wondering, if i get Space Marine and Darksider from Gamers Gate, do both games needs to be activated on Steam?

both space marine and darksiders are steamwork games so get the cd key from gamers gate and insert the cd keys into your steam client. XD

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Steam_titles

0.0408sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:24 PM