Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post

sigg
post Oct 18 2010, 10:26 AM

34 posts

I am confused here, when i checked my build version, how can I tell the difference between the euro version, singapore and thai, when both have the same numbers shols _u2_02.36.0???

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:46 amShit,I think i just bricked my phone..... it keeps rebooting... im stuck on the motorola logo, some1 help pls!!!!!!

Added on October 18, 2010, 10:52 ami went on to wipe cache, and tried full reformat for the phone, probmlem not solved. man, how bad can my luck be just to try out apps2sd..

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 18 2010, 10:52 AM
sigg
post Oct 18 2010, 11:26 AM

34 posts

owh god, its still stuck at the mtorola logo..... T.T < My face now.....

I dunu what i flashed to be honest, i just download the 2.5 from here http://www.tinhte.vn/thay-doi-nang-cap-fir...an-vung-456586/

and then i installed, partitioned and BOOOM like this now.

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:28 ambtw, its an apps2sd..... damn it. Damn u froyo!!!!!!!!!!!! why cant u come now...... haih,

I guess curiosity kills the cat huh...

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:30 ambtw, im rooted, manual style, so i thought i could try some things...

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:34 amim going to take a video if it still fails to boot by the time i reach home, and il try to upload it here....

Haiiiiiiyoooo haiiyoooooo what tooooo doooo, bbbuuutttt blammmee myselfff.

trully an expensive lesson to be learned.

How much milestone 2 ah???

Added on October 18, 2010, 12:14 pmOK, I went into bootloader, and this is what it says
Bootloader

Battery OK
OK to Program
Connect USB
Data Cable

????? alien language?????? i am puzzled???

so whats wrong??? im trying to download a new shols_u2.36 for my milestone.

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 18 2010, 12:14 PM
sigg
post Oct 18 2010, 02:12 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Oct 18 2010, 01:46 PM)
Lol... u r funny... been there done dat... u'll be fine... actually u r fine... google for how to flash rom,  have a good reading bout how to... else search youtube...
weh, i scared until i shit brix leeeehhh..... flash rom???

Now my prob is im stuck at the motorola logo screen, 11pm until now, i swear, if my father rich i break this phone and wait for ms2.... too bad im a poor bloke....

So i was thinking about u know getting the normal one not service rom to reflash back...

damn it ah, all the games i bought mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Added on October 18, 2010, 3:57 pmeh, there r so many roms for the sbf.... i know mine was SHOLS_U2_02.36.0 but i got a shocked when i saw how many versions were there...

i dunu whether mine was euro version or not..... but can i flash it to singaporean version????

the sbf's are legally here http://and-developers.com/sbf:milestone

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 18 2010, 03:57 PM
sigg
post Oct 18 2010, 07:22 PM

34 posts

great, i solved my problem..... but hmmm, downloading apps from the net doesnt seem to work... ive already rooted it, and damn, i took the sg smd, now got the starhub logo =,=
sigg
post Oct 18 2010, 10:44 PM

34 posts

ehh, i just flashed the new G.O.T sbf yeah i see flash 10

but, where the heck is the overclock fuction?????

where do i put the zip folder??
they keep saying put in root im like wtf??? root?? where root???
I dun understand lol.... its too complicated for me now, owh dam

Can som1 teach me??

like how u do, pls dun tell me refer to the groupoften.... becoz i dun understand what they r saying...

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:02 pmafter searcxhing thru all the files in the got recovery, i did find an overclock file, but how ????? what do and wht am i sopposed?? can someone post a video???

Added on October 18, 2010, 11:06 pmwhen i apply the update.zip

all i get to is THIS SCREEN MOTOROLA MILESTONE OPEN RECOVER

blah blah blah, launching open recoveries and tadaa install from sdcard complete??????? ftw lol what now??

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 18 2010, 11:06 PM
sigg
post Oct 18 2010, 11:08 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Oct 18 2010, 11:07 PM)
Linpack :  around 12k @ 900 Mhz Stock Vcore

???? how did u get the overclock????? i applied the update zip and i got nth but just finish instal...
sigg
post Oct 19 2010, 09:09 AM

34 posts

when im using the GOT recovery mode, and after i installed, all of the things like memhack and others,

i just keep getting stuck at the motorola logo.......... wth???? this is hard..

can anyone kind enuf to post a video of how to install the GOT into the milstone??

Added on October 19, 2010, 9:26 amim still stuck thru, everytime i touch smth from the GOT open recovery, the whole thing will never reboot, stuck forever at M logo

Added on October 19, 2010, 9:26 amok, scared already.... battery low, reflashed back.... hmmm, i think the culprit might be my memory card..

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 19 2010, 09:26 AM
sigg
post Oct 19 2010, 10:38 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Oct 19 2010, 09:50 AM)
Linpack for processor performance
quadrant for overall includes graphic etc.
please wipe BEFORE and AFTER the flash. seriously, u need to stop mumbling and start reading.
whistling.gif  yes
but i'm thinking whether nandroid can avoid this or not  blink.gif
wait wait, meaning i have to wipe cache and factory reset before i flash it, and i have to do the same ???

but, for after flash, which one do i use?? the GOT recovery or the normal open recovery???
sigg
post Oct 19 2010, 11:23 AM

34 posts

thanks yoo....

Added on October 19, 2010, 11:27 amI want to know, if i was flashing my device, and battery died, how??? gone case d??

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 19 2010, 11:27 AM
sigg
post Oct 19 2010, 11:48 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Oct 19 2010, 11:31 AM)
Did any1 experience touch screen not responsive? mine randomly could not click or scroll. after restart ok oledi.
i find that sometimes, but, heh wth, the dpad is still working eh
sigg
post Oct 19 2010, 02:35 PM

34 posts

lol, the wipe cache did nth. i just keep getting a M screen.
So here is a summary of the attempts.

1) wipe cache, wipe/factory wipe, flash GOT 2.2.1, ok, then rebooted, entered GOT recovery 1.10, root, memhack, reboot from the selection, M screen stuck.

2) Wipe cache only, flash GOT 2.2.1, same thing, M screen stuck...

3) Wipe cache, wipe/factory wipe, flash GOT 2.2.1, same thing, entered GOT 1.10 recovery, did same thing, but before i select reboot, i clear cache. Same results, stuck on M.

4) same as step 4, but the end process included wipe date/factory reset along with clear cache, M screen stuck.

5)awaiting instructions... whos living near subang jaya ah??? mayb we can meet up and I show whats wrong....

A QUESTION FOR YOU ALL MOTO GURU'S?? CAN I USE THIS?? "EclairMOD v0.3b"

If u guys have time on the weekends I hope that u guys could spare me like half an hour. like debriefing me. But if no time also no problem yoo

Added on October 19, 2010, 3:18 pmif this problem persists, after my exams, il post a video for u guys mayb a four part video to show whats wrong.....
the 4th part is for all to see a M logo for 10 mins without a single change

just to clarify, yes, i can boot and use G.O.T 2.2.1 WHEN I have not touched any things in got recovery.

but the MINUTE I DO SO, it will neverpass the motorola logo.... damn i just wan the jit and overclock...

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 19 2010, 03:45 PM
sigg
post Oct 24 2010, 10:26 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(leoyew @ Oct 23 2010, 11:40 PM)
nice phone but camera & UI a bit worse on it
camera worse??? u wan me lol???? its way better than samsung galaxy S, when u upload the pics on the desktop or internet.

UI????? We are motorola, we dont need a skin to look good, hey mama, Look, no "jacket" required to look good!!!!!

Meaning of jacket for motorola= no need a ui to make the cheap phone look good cough"htc" cough

Our 1ghz beat the heck out of a 1ghz desire and nexus one on quadrant., wait till we get 2.2.

This post has been edited by sigg: Oct 24 2010, 10:27 AM

0.0342sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:12 PM