Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post

rushmode
post Jan 3 2011, 05:20 PM

221 posts

is there any big issues/bugs when running either Cronos or CM6? how about stability.. abit reluctant to wipe everything but very itchy to test out.
rushmode
post Jan 5 2011, 12:16 AM

221 posts

flash to CM6.. so far so smooth..

first thing i did was install launcherpro and uninstall adw. seems faster.
rushmode
post Jan 14 2011, 01:47 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(RapTalk @ Jan 13 2011, 08:51 PM)
dear milestone users.. lately i've encounter a problem which is the launcherpro application expired...

The problem is when i trying to use my phone, it automatically popped up browsers that linked to launcherpro website... So i couldn't do anything about it because i cant get to switch on the WiFi as the phone is bricked...

Do u guys have any suggestion to solve the problem above?
expired? u install pirate launcher pro? anyway, reflash it to stock 2.1 rom then upgrade to CM6 rom.. or if you have nandroid backup.. just restore it.

rushmode
post Jan 14 2011, 12:47 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(RapTalk @ Jan 14 2011, 02:05 AM)
yo bro.. i downloaded the launcher pro from market.

err i've no idea on flashing as well... do u guys know how to hard reset the phone?
sorry.. because i never have launcherpro expired before so i straight away jump conclusion. my bad doh.gif . anyway i find this:
http://androidforums.com/android-applicati...oad-update.html

or u should try to uninstall it first.

anyway, this if you want to reflash to stock: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=696845
rushmode
post Jan 16 2011, 10:12 PM

221 posts

anyone got any experience with 3rd party battery that has higher mAh? what brand, how much and where can i buy one?
rushmode
post Jan 17 2011, 12:29 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 17 2011, 09:39 AM)
you can use wifi from your MS to connect to your laptop.
use Connectify to make your laptop become router.
got meh? where??

btw, i'm using the leaked Brazil ROM. no reboot after 2 days usage, everything works great. but kinda miss CM mod..
how was the Brazil 2.2.1 ROM? everything working fine? how about the baseband.. does it have any problem with signal reception?

so APAC official 2.2.1 Rom is just around the corner eh? doesn't care much since CM6 have been very nice to me.

btw, any one try Momax or the other battery (forgot)? I'm afraid using a cheap S china batt.. later my crotch suddenly on fire sweat.gif
rushmode
post Jan 17 2011, 02:42 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(more69 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:00 PM)
im using momax. for 1300mah not bad...but for sure is weaker than ori. now im waiting for Atrix, cannot resist for 1930mah
how much u buy and where? there's one battery with 1800 mah but i forgot le the name
rushmode
post Jan 17 2011, 10:03 PM

221 posts

my only gripe when using CM6 is the launcherpro problem. sometime it takes more that 10 seconds to load the home screen.

then i replaced launcher pro with zeam launcher and the problem is gone. zeam launcher is a stripped down ADW so some features might be lacking if compared to launcherpro or ADW. not a problem for me as long not lagging.

Zeam Launcher:

oh you might want to force stop launcherpro after installing zeam.
rushmode
post Jan 19 2011, 11:54 PM

221 posts

i myself been running cm6 with leaked vivo brazil rom. so far it stable and feels smoother. but official is most welcome!
rushmode
post Jan 21 2011, 03:36 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Jan 21 2011, 01:35 PM)
there is new launcher app called zeam

another alternative for ad or launcher pro

talfred: try tis, on ur bluetooth on your android then restart ur bluetooth device then re-scan
been using zeam ever since i use cm6. lag alot less compared with adw and launcherpro. the dock got some annoying bug but nothing big.

bro, how was your ghost screen problem? settle?
rushmode
post Jan 25 2011, 11:28 AM

221 posts

knowing motorola.. dont put your hopes up. i myself not bother for an update. cm6 has been very nice to me.
rushmode
post Jan 27 2011, 06:01 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(lameduck @ Jan 27 2011, 03:26 PM)
I don't feel like losing everything and starting over sad.gif
backup dude.. it worth it.

loving the perfomance and battery life.

oh btw, anybody tried overclock? how high u set it up? i only going for 900mhz. scared any higher the gonna burn. nod.gif
rushmode
post Jan 27 2011, 09:04 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 27 2011, 07:23 PM)
CM6 default is 900Mhz, no problem with it.
yeah.. i mean anyone tried higher than that?
rushmode
post Feb 2 2011, 03:27 PM

221 posts

Used the newest cm6 when it comes out for a few days and i feel the stock leaked APAC rom offer more stability and better battery life. So im gonna stick with the stock rom for now. I also OC to 900mhz

Added on February 3, 2011, 10:46 pmgingerbread mod rom is out over at xda.. gonna wait for a while before i try it.

This post has been edited by rushmode: Feb 3 2011, 10:46 PM
rushmode
post Feb 4 2011, 10:27 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 4 2011, 09:49 PM)
any links to apac rom?
at xda devolopers: http://bit.ly/gnMSDh
rushmode
post Feb 7 2011, 08:34 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 6 2011, 07:09 PM)
how i do get the adb working doh? cannot find the specified path when i key in the command.

Added on February 6, 2011, 8:21 pmdone now on the way to get ! screen appears by pressing power and camera button at the same time, but it boot normally geh. how?
U can use adb to reboot in recovery: adb reboot recovery

Or u could try this commbo: camera + x (gold button) + power

Happy flashing!
rushmode
post Feb 7 2011, 12:29 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 7 2011, 11:20 AM)
will it brick my phone?? hmm.gif
it will be very hard to brick your phone. just follow step by step and u will be fine.

anyway, any of you guys tried gingerbread yet? hows the perfomance?
rushmode
post Feb 9 2011, 03:55 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(itanium @ Feb 9 2011, 03:07 PM)
Motorola response on froyo for Milestone

So, Motorola has abandon Froyo for Milestone. Whats next?
sorry.. i try to look where is the part that said motorola officially abandon froyo for milestone? cant find it.. dont understand this, basically there was a leak of official brazil and APAC rom. why would they abandon all of the sudden? its not like i care really. the amazing people over at xda already did a good job. gingerbread is out eventhough moto yet to release froyo.

lets hope moto grow some conscience and unlocked the bootloaders.

rushmode
post Feb 9 2011, 11:21 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 9 2011, 07:39 PM)
guys, any backup software that does not require me to root? the titanium backup require me to root first before i can backup. wat the heck?!
try mybackup pro.. kinda pointless though if backup without root because the data is not fully backup.

anyway, why you dont want to root? you could always reflash to stock rom whenever you want to sent back for warranty.
rushmode
post Feb 10 2011, 10:20 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(zenz86 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:13 PM)
dear sir,

did any1 know who sell papago x5?
n is it support android 2.2 (for future)?

tq
http://m3asia.com/index.php?option=com_dea...alers&Itemid=65

or online: http://www.m3shoppe.com/index.php?page=sho...emart&Itemid=26

can support froyo no problem..

0.0244sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:57 AM