Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post

kakit
post Nov 5 2010, 03:00 PM

49 posts

went to the xda forum.. lost in the instruction... can you simply tell me what should i follow?

i have a ms eclair 2.1, rooted using the universal androot... that all.
kakit
post Nov 21 2010, 11:50 PM

49 posts

spent my weekend and nagging from my wife, finally port to CM6 rc4... 20.11...

to have the google app like market, gmail, map and talks.. you need to apply update ""gapps-hdpi-20101114-signed"" in your recovery mode...

i also update "Telus_RIL_CM6_Milestone_unsigned" to make sure the 3g work on malaysia network...

only 1 last problem that trouble me alot.. the freaking camera not working!!! everytime i try to take a shot, it flashes few time and hang on the screen, then it reboot... i tot the rc4 should solve the camera problem right... i try install vignette also same problem hang and reboot..

any of you cm6 guy have camera problem? any update i missing?
kakit
post Nov 22 2010, 07:17 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 22 2010, 01:01 PM)
hello guys...  how is u guys's phone in custom Froyo?  doing well?
beside the camera not working and reboot the phone.. everything look fantastic, but still lag when playing HD quality youtube video or play 3d game..
kakit
post Nov 25 2010, 10:20 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Nov 23 2010, 05:11 PM)
FYI, camera is working fine for me in CM6. If not working maybe u can try reflashing the update? else u have to reflash the 2.2.1 sbf then the CM6 update again
waw... hmmm...reflash again... do i need to flash the 2.2.1 sbf first before i reflashing the cm6 rc4 ontop on the current rc4?
kakit
post Dec 5 2010, 11:47 PM

49 posts

Hey, anyone tried the CM6 RC5 rom?

apparently dunno why my milestone only can flash rc4, when flash rc5, it show M logo only...

hay.... any luck? which recovery app you use? i using openrecovery.
kakit
post Dec 6 2010, 10:35 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ky_guy @ Dec 6 2010, 11:46 AM)
hi ppl...i wanted to know which sbf file u guys used to flash from GOT? coz i see in their website, files r mainly frm oversea,canada,UK,europe etc etc. May i knw which file is best for us to use here. Thnx!
i use the European ver... too bad dun have asia version ..

0.0436sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:30 PM