oh..means if u buy ORI..root our MS..stil under warranty meh??
Motorola Milestone official thread V2, Flashing sbf & rooting guides @ 1st post
Jul 4 2010, 11:35 PM
219 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: AlorStar |
oh..means if u buy ORI..root our MS..stil under warranty meh??
Jul 5 2010, 12:07 AM
78 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jul 5 2010, 12:10 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
kuai kuai chai = good boi
Jul 5 2010, 12:11 AM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(scpt @ Jul 4 2010, 09:12 PM) GOT's black theme looks nice Didn't managed to get it running at 1Ghz, maybe the voltage is just not enough. Mine will freeze during boot animation, didn't try both 800 & 900 either because i think 720 is snappy enough. Even running at 650 phone is quite smooth. Currently testing 720 for any random reboots.Moves dalvik-cache to /cache too. Been trying to do that lately without success, hopefully this will work, gonna give it a try later |
Jul 5 2010, 09:23 AM
65 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Seremban |
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 3 2010, 11:44 PM) Mine also has problem getting apps thru wifi but that probably caused by my messed up system. Normally factory reset will fix this kind of problem. Good thing android use memory card, makes recovery from factory reset or flashing a lot easier I managed to update my MS already but still unable to download any apps! Its taking ages to start! Factory reset? Do I need to backup anything before doing so? I've had my MS for a week now but still unable to download any apps through wifi. Someone please help! |
Jul 5 2010, 09:30 AM
344 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: MALACCA |
Jul 5 2010, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(llobak @ Jul 5 2010, 09:30 AM) Hi, How do I get the .apk file from the net? I am currently trying to download the APNDroid from the market but it is not starting!If u still not able to download the APNDroid from the market, and if u also cannot find get the .apk from the net. pm me and i'll email u the .apk file. hope your credit don get suck up anymore. |
Jul 5 2010, 09:36 AM
130 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jul 5 2010, 09:42 AM
Jul 5 2010, 09:43 AM
344 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: MALACCA |
QUOTE(clquek @ Jul 5 2010, 09:31 AM) How do I get the .apk file from the net? I am currently trying to download the APNDroid from the market but it is not starting! Hi, I've send you the apk file. Can any1 teach us how to install the apk file without file manager?? i only know how to install using a file manager... and clquek does not have a file manager i think. advance thanks for the help |
Jul 5 2010, 09:45 AM
Jul 5 2010, 09:59 AM
130 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(llobak @ Jul 5 2010, 09:43 AM) Hi, hurmm.. i also cannot install before i get astro file manager...I've send you the apk file. Can any1 teach us how to install the apk file without file manager?? i only know how to install using a file manager... and clquek does not have a file manager i think. advance thanks for the help then after i can manually install anything. |
Jul 5 2010, 10:11 AM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
QUOTE(ky_guy @ Jul 4 2010, 11:05 PM) haih....my set kept saying its system is already up to date despite its still on 2.31. Anyway if thru manual update on the http://and-developers.com/motorola_milestone:sbf ....which country shld i select from? any guidance?? Same thing happen to my HK set when I was at 2.31. I only managed to update by manually flashing the sbf. U can use the South East Asia 2.36 or HK 2.34.3. I'm not sure wat are the differences between the two, but both versions definitely fix most of the MS bugs like alarm, random reboots etc.QUOTE(clquek @ Jul 5 2010, 09:23 AM) I managed to update my MS already but still unable to download any apps! Its taking ages to start! Factory reset? Do I need to backup anything before doing so? I've had my MS for a week now but still unable to download any apps through wifi. Someone please help! QUOTE(clquek @ Jul 5 2010, 09:42 AM) I can go online using the wifi on my laptop perfectly well, but on my MS, the downloads just won't start! It only shows "Starting download..." Can't dl thru wifi but can surf net or not? MS has a bug in version 2.31 that can't surf net on certain routers although it show connected |
Jul 5 2010, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(scpt @ Jul 5 2010, 10:11 AM) Same thing happen to my HK set when I was at 2.31. I only managed to update by manually flashing the sbf. U can use the South East Asia 2.36 or HK 2.34.3. I'm not sure wat are the differences between the two, but both versions definitely fix most of the MS bugs like alarm, random reboots etc. Can surf the net. Finally managed to download the APNDroid after I canceled the download, then on and off my wifi and restarted again. Any way to permanently solve this problem?Can't dl thru wifi but can surf net or not? MS has a bug in version 2.31 that can't surf net on certain routers although it show connected |
Jul 5 2010, 12:31 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Anybody have wifi problem after new update?
I have two cases happened, after update wifi can connect but cannot start web browsing. Same problem in dolphin browser, market, rss, and gmail brightstar set |
Jul 5 2010, 12:37 PM
438 posts Joined: May 2008 |
can someone tell me if an AP set can receive new updates ?
i keep getting cannot "connect to server" .... been trying 100+ times |
Jul 5 2010, 12:40 PM
83 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
I want to buy my wife a Motorola Droid X for her birthday, where can I buy in KL or PJ and how much does it cost aprox.?
Jul 5 2010, 01:24 PM
1,798 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Yuen Long, HK || Seremban || Kuala Lumpur |
I'm doubt that Droid X is it will launch it in Asia or not, you can see gsmarena.com don't have details yet and it seems published by USA verizon company which specially made for verizon to USA customers just like HTC EVO 4G.
Jul 5 2010, 02:36 PM
179 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
finally get my update to 2.36 !!
Jul 5 2010, 02:53 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:01 PM |