University Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS), Q & A

tammytms
post Jul 13 2012, 05:06 PM

i just gt offered for kajian komunikasi in unimas.im from NS.i just wanna get more opinion about this course and uni. smile.gif

This post has been edited by tammytms: Jul 13 2012, 05:22 PM
tammytms
post Jul 22 2012, 12:57 PM

HELLOOOOO! does Kajian Komunikasi means MASS COM? Is this course good? Can I wear jeans and blouse during lectures? and is there exam on sunday? is it okay to book the flight tickets back on a sunday(20.01.2013).but it's written there that sem break starts on monday(21.01.2013) @@ icon_question.gif
tammytms
post Jul 23 2012, 08:42 AM

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Jul 23 2012, 12:52 AM)
I'm wondering the same thing! In FSS, we called it communication studies, I believe its the same thing.
Yes. You can wear anything you want. Just no shorts and sleeveless. And wear formal during presentation!
Yes on saturday but not on sunday.
Nope. FSS usually finished earlier than other faculties. It can be 15th? 17th? We never know, have to wait for the final draft of exam schedule out first.
LOLLLL! okay.then i cn fly back on sunday! xD THANKS alot! and hair must b BLACK? shocking.gif
tammytms
post Jul 23 2012, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(Leaf Paey @ Jul 23 2012, 10:08 AM)
Booked flight ticket for 1st sept will be arriving about 1145!
Anyone from Selangor taking airasia flight for 0945?

the kod etika berpakaian is it strict?
really concern about pakaian to bring  doh.gif  guess there's no skinny jeans allowed  hmm.gif

oh and how's the food in the cafeteria and laundry service?
I'll be staying in Cempaka..
HELLLOOOOO! im taking tat flight! AK5204? xD

Added on July 23, 2012, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(Sha91 @ Jul 23 2012, 01:33 PM)
Yeah black during orientation week. You better dye it black awal2. Later they ask you to dye it black using cheapo dye susah pulak LOL. Your hair rosak later. After orientation week, you are free to have it black, red, brown etc. It's up to you LOL
LOLLLLL! i'll dye it BLACK asap now. xD dont want my hair to rosak. After orientation,tak mau dye. let it be. nod.gif THANKYOUUUUUUU so much. my fren was asking bout kettle and iron.is it provided? rclxub.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tammytms: Jul 23 2012, 10:04 PM
tammytms
post Aug 29 2012, 09:28 PM

Hellooooo! Do I need to bring alot of formal attires? Is 4sets enough? How do they usually arrange students to stay in a room?at random or according to registeration number or what? hmm.gif Thanks for the help! smile.gif
tammytms
post Aug 30 2012, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Aug 30 2012, 01:36 AM)
that's enough.

probably random. it used to be mixed between races. not sure about the current system.
phewww~ thumbup.gif i have limited formal wears. THANKYOUUUUU sean! how bout orientation? what do they usually do?
tammytms
post Aug 30 2012, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(ItsMyUsername @ Aug 30 2012, 11:39 AM)
Orientation week is the most tiring. You will only get to sleep for about 3-4 hours but that's ok-lah. What you usually do is walk, listen, do and sleep. In the morning till maybe about 2-3pm, the freshies need to walk to DeTar which is a big hall for ceramah (as usual). I fell asleep most of the time laugh.gif Then in the evening, you will have your kolej activities such as practicing cheers for competition, malam rumpun budaya etc. Btw, which kolej you get?
omg,my sleeeeeeep! haha! malam rumpun budayaaaaa? is it a must to have baju kebangsaan? In the surat tawaran,its written there kolej cempaka. does tat mean im gonna stay there? xD how's the kolej over there?

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:09 PM)
Like what has been said above. Lots of activities and talks. Probably only can sleep for 2-3 hours per day during the orientation.

My orientation dated back in 2004  biggrin.gif
LOLL! 2004?! u're working now? is everything really strict over there in Unimas?
tammytms
post Aug 31 2012, 06:25 PM

yeayyyyy! thanks for everything.i'll b there tomorrow.see yea! laugh.gif

0.0189sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:29 PM