Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.
 
RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> how to change p1 wimax wifi password, help

~funeralofheart~
post Jun 18 2010, 10:30 AM


MIVEC 4B11 I4
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,029

Joined: Sep 2009
From: ✗Putrajaya™✗



as tittle,plz help me...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Phantasy
post Jun 18 2010, 11:07 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 18

Joined: Nov 2004
1.Open ur web browser

2.Type http://10.1.1.254

3.At the login screen key in

username : admin

password : admin123

4.Go to networking --> wifi

at the bottom click next.u change the password there.


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cam40729
post Feb 26 2011, 05:29 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 94

Joined: Oct 2007
thanks
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lwk523
post Feb 27 2011, 09:31 AM


MINI SL
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 714

Joined: Mar 2006


Change to WPA or WPA2 instead of WEP to prevent someone hack ur wifi pass ..
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
naedia
post Mar 7 2011, 04:28 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 10

Joined: Mar 2008
From: kAy ElL



thanks for the info...

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 27 2011, 09:31 AM)
Change to WPA or WPA2 instead of WEP to prevent someone hack ur wifi pass ..
*
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pearly_kwong
post Apr 23 2011, 12:10 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Jan 2008
After changing to WPA or WPA2, and saving the settings using default settings, I end up being disconnected and unable to reconnect.

What is the security network key means?

QUOTE(naedia @ Mar 7 2011, 04:28 PM)
thanks for the info...
*
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Acat46
post Apr 23 2011, 09:39 AM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Apr 2011
I have a question about similar thing about changing the password.. what is hex code and why must in full length?? how can I change the password to my own word?? please help..

This post has been edited by Acat46: Apr 23 2011, 09:43 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lwk523
post Apr 23 2011, 10:34 AM


MINI SL
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 714

Joined: Mar 2006


QUOTE(pearly_kwong @ Apr 23 2011, 12:10 AM)
After changing to WPA or WPA2, and saving the settings using default settings, I end up being disconnected and unable to reconnect.

What is the security network key means?
*
Right click on ur connection > Properties , then change ur Encryption type to WPA2. That's it nod.gif

QUOTE(Acat46 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:39 AM)
I have a question about similar thing about changing the password.. what is hex code and why must in full length?? how can I change the password to my own word?? please help..
*
Change your Encryption type to WPA or WPA2 instead of WEP smile.gif
User is online!Profile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Muvee
post May 1 2011, 02:30 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: May 2011


i wanna ask something here...for anyone use laptop windows 7,he will know my wifi password after he click show password key at security information...how want to make more safety about my password..??
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
eeynauk
post Jun 14 2011, 09:48 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 9

Joined: Sep 2008


i had change the password but after all i can't connect wif it. Wat show i do?? may i know wat is network authentic?? it wants me enter user credentials, but what is tat?? can someone help me? >.<


Added on June 14, 2011, 10:07 pm i had change the password but after all i can't connect wif it. Wat show i do?? may i know wat is network authentic?? it wants me enter user credentials, but what is tat?? can someone help me? >.<

This post has been edited by eeynauk: Jun 14 2011, 10:07 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
apisfires
post Jun 15 2011, 01:08 AM


Arsenal/Windows
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,029

Joined: Jun 2011
From: Melaka/Kuching




can someone give full screen print how do it properly?
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
update
can i link to blog?
i find very good method..
easy...
5 langkah mudah setup wifi security

i hope this can help all of you..
cheers...... rclxms.gif
thanks to fikrifadzil

This post has been edited by apisfires: Jun 15 2011, 01:43 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Mr.Audi
post Jun 23 2011, 06:13 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 157

Joined: Nov 2010


I couldnt open the link which is 1st step.Anyone can help ?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kurt99909
post Jun 26 2011, 02:11 PM


On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 688

Joined: Apr 2009
From: Klang



QUOTE(apisfires @ Jun 15 2011, 01:08 AM)
can someone give full screen print how do it properly?
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
update
can i link to blog?
i find very good method..
easy...
5 langkah mudah setup wifi security

i hope this can help all of you..
cheers......  rclxms.gif
thanks to fikrifadzil
*
thanks for the share bro
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
PhotoGlebe
post Jun 26 2011, 10:11 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 13

Joined: Mar 2011
From: KL, MY
Instead of using WPA/WPA2, I use WEP with MAC Address Access Control List, does it good enough?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
madi jamal
post Jun 30 2011, 06:52 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 1

Joined: Apr 2011
i cant access the link when i tried to log in
help me

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BobThe Builder
post Nov 14 2011, 04:25 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 31

Joined: Apr 2011
From: Bandar Sri Damansara


Lucky I found this thread. biggrin.gif

Followed the guidance here and managed to change my password.

Thanx guys. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by BobThe Builder: Nov 14 2011, 04:25 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mdsha76
post Jul 14 2012, 10:17 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 5

Joined: Jan 2008
QUOTE(Acat46 @ Apr 23 2011, 09:39 AM)
I have a question about similar thing about changing the password.. what is hex code and why must in full length?? how can I change the password to my own word?? please help..
*
try this FACE123456
hex starts from 0..
0
1
2
until 9
then
A
B
C
D
E
F

FUBB8989 is valid
HEKU is not valid
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0576sec    1.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th April 2014 - 02:53 PM