Streamyx Jimat Hebat Package (RM38 Broadband Unlimited), New Package or old package?since oct 09?

TSSham903n
post Jun 26 2010, 08:41 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 25 2010, 04:25 PM)
Still no one can confirm ? ask tmpoint they said they are not incharge for this promotion package.
the sales person will conduct service availability chk on designated area before they open sales booth,
they will handle registration..
its suppose to have a walk in registration too...at tmpoint.. hmm...

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 26 2010, 10:18 PM
totally_skint
post Jun 26 2010, 09:13 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 26 2010, 08:41 PM)
the sales person will conduct service availability on designated area before the open sales booth,
its suppose to have a walk in registration too... hmm...
I'd say it's not so much a matter of "service availability" as "qualifying area" for sales. sad.gif
iipohbee
post Jun 27 2010, 01:28 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 20 2010, 05:59 PM)
also Broad-band means... that particular digital line in regards to internet connection has a "broad" capability to handle data speed from XXkbps to XMbps which the line offered here is capable..unlike the old analog data transfer.. narrow band xxkpbs to xxkpbs ... thus its called "Broadband"...
So is that your understanding of what broadband??
:slaphead:

If that's true let's offer a 56k with a VDSL2 line.That way we'll still be able to call it broadband.

As I said mentioned people should be delighted of your words not say things to "syok sendiri".
I'm sure people are laughing at you for your humorous statement you made there.

You don't promote something for its maximum capability and give something not even half short.

The spokespeople at ITU and FCC will be giving you a good smile if they ever hear you telling them.
Maxieos
post Jun 27 2010, 03:11 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 26 2010, 08:41 PM)
the sales person will conduct service availability chk on designated area before they open sales booth,
its suppose to have a walk in registration too...at tmpoint.. hmm...
Tmpoint told me it's not their packages for apply .Cannot apply at tmpoint , why is it ?
Does it really have RM 20 + phone rental with 30 hours online packages ?
TSSham903n
post Jun 27 2010, 05:55 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Jun 27 2010, 03:11 PM)
Tmpoint told me it's not their packages for apply .Cannot apply at tmpoint , why is it ?
Does it really have RM 20 + phone rental with 30 hours online packages ?
yeap package if apply in tmpoint by arrangement i think.. cant just walk in

Added on June 27, 2010, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jun 27 2010, 01:28 PM)
So is that your understanding of what broadband??
:slaphead:

If that's true let's offer a 56k with a VDSL2 line.That way we'll still be able to call it broadband.

As I said mentioned people should be delighted of your words not say things to "syok sendiri".
I'm sure people are laughing at you for your humorous statement you made there.

You don't promote something for its maximum capability and give something not even half short.

The spokespeople at ITU and FCC will be giving you a good smile if they ever hear you telling them.
yalah.. vely smart..lor.. everything also you right la.. i all wrong..
heres what the real expert say about broadband
In general, broadband refers to telecommunication in which a wide band of frequencies is available to transmit information
dont tell me that they are wrong also *slap forehead* and you right
http://searchtelecom.techtarget.com/sDefin...i211706,00.html gawd... that word of yours "syok sendiri" really give a true meaning
can we stop about what is broadband in this tread already? you can open another tread for that debate

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 27 2010, 06:36 PM
totally_skint
post Jun 27 2010, 09:09 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 27 2010, 05:55 PM)
yalah.. vely smart..lor.. everything also you right la.. i all wrong..
heres what the real expert say about broadband  dont tell me that they are wrong also *slap forehead* and you right
http://searchtelecom.techtarget.com/sDefin...i211706,00.html gawd... that word of yours "syok sendiri" really give a true meaning
can we stop about what is broadband in this tread already? you can open another tread for that debate
The US FCC defines broadband as speeds of 768kbps and above only whatever the transmission medium.
And if the ISP can't maintain their transmission speed above that level, then they are no longer offering "broadband".

Added on June 27, 2010, 9:11 pm
QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 27 2010, 05:55 PM)
yeap package if apply in tmpoint by arrangement i think.. cant just walk in
In other words, by invitation only?

This post has been edited by totally_skint: Jun 27 2010, 09:11 PM
TSSham903n
post Jun 27 2010, 09:50 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 27 2010, 09:09 PM)
The US FCC defines broadband as speeds of 768kbps and above only whatever the transmission medium.
And if the ISP can't maintain their transmission speed above that level, then they are no longer offering "broadband".
ohh.. brother... the world live by FCC rules? is the world USA? simple... why are our cars not left hand drive? oh ya are we in thailand??
The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) is an independent agency of the United States government

and this is what ITU said about broadband..
ITU is the leading United Nations agency for information and communication technology issues
However, the term broadband does not refer to either a certain speed or a specific service. Broadband combines connection capacity (bandwidth) and speed.
http://www.itu.int/osg/spu/publications/bi...adband/faq.html

maybe you mistakenly think you are right and having tunnel vision to see that you are wrong...

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 27 2010, 09:09 PM)
In other words, by invitation only?
Getting back on track of the tittle... by arrangement/invitation..i guess so.. by who?.. god knows... probably the promoter...

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 27 2010, 10:09 PM
totally_skint
post Jun 28 2010, 12:22 AM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Jun 27 2010, 09:50 PM)
ohh.. brother... the world live by FCC rules? is the world USA? simple... why are our cars not left hand drive? oh ya are we in thailand??
The Federal Communications Commission (FCC) is an independent agency of the United States government
Simply comparing against best practices.
I'm sure South Korea would not consider 768kbps as broadband.

However, the term broadband does not refer to either a certain speed or a specific service. Broadband combines connection capacity (bandwidth) and speed.

We got the capacity but do we have the speed?

This post has been edited by totally_skint: Jun 28 2010, 12:22 AM
TSSham903n
post Jun 28 2010, 12:46 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Jun 28 2010, 12:22 AM)
Simply comparing against best practices.
I'm sure South Korea would not consider 768kbps as broadband.
We got the capacity but do we have the speed?
brother i think you mix up with HIGHSPEED Broadband and LOWSPEED Broadband... both also broadband....only diffrence is its that the speed in kbps..no HIGH or LOW stated... if you look at you oxford dictionary.. Broad means... wide... that copperline/fo line is "capable of" low speed to high speed and low capacity to high capacity... its BROAD...band
where in the pamplets you see it state HIGHSPEED broadband.. ??

get on track and open another tread for this..

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Jun 28 2010, 12:55 AM
Erictan1981
post Jul 10 2010, 08:42 AM

161 posts

Hi.

My brother need to apply the rm38 promotion package with freenetbook. May i know which is the faster way to get the package?
I heard the process sometime take about 1-3 month.

Regards,
Eric
azizul1975
post Aug 5 2010, 11:17 AM

1,081 posts

i lol'ed at 384kbps still refered to as broadband.... what year is it now ? i mean, still 2000 ? smile.gif
mbj78
post Aug 5 2010, 11:18 AM

211 posts

YES.. we back to stone age...
billytong
post Aug 5 2010, 11:32 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Aug 5 2010, 11:17 AM)
i lol'ed at 384kbps still refered to as broadband.... what year is it now ? i mean, still 2000 ? smile.gif

Surf regular website dont need more than that. I am on 384kbps now, barely use more than 50% of my line speed.

I'll willing to pay triple for the same speed for my ping rate to reduce 3 times. Looks like the current technology is not available to have ping rate @ 70ms to USA.
steventan85
post Aug 5 2010, 12:07 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 5 2010, 11:32 AM)
Surf regular website dont need more than that. I am on 384kbps now, barely use more than 50% of my line speed.

I'll willing to pay triple for the same speed for my ping rate to reduce 3 times. Looks like the current technology is not available to have ping rate @ 70ms to USA.
=.="

384kbps should abolished d by now ... doh.gif

i guess u haven't come across with those flash website.... laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
billytong
post Aug 5 2010, 06:06 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Well I am not really a fan of flashy website, i do know they take some time to load. but I barely visit those sites. Besides getting extra speed is pretty much point less anyway. most stuff is throttle by now without vpn/bypass

on the other hand I am seriously more concern about my ping time. Unifi does offer better ping time....... locally only too bad doh.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 5 2010, 06:09 PM
steventan85
post Aug 5 2010, 06:22 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 5 2010, 06:06 PM)
Well I am not really a fan of flashy website, i do know they take some time to load. but I barely visit those sites. Besides getting extra speed is pretty much point less anyway. most stuff is throttle by now without vpn/bypass

on the other hand I am seriously more concern about my ping time. Unifi does offer better ping time....... locally only too bad  doh.gif
well, u cant choose whether u wanna visit flash website or not. if it happen the website u wanna visit is using flash , ur will be very slow. ntg is throttle for me..im using DLNEXT service .. http download at full speed . youtube still ok smile.gif 384kbps is totally outdated
billytong
post Aug 5 2010, 06:23 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

nah I just want a serious ping time connection for my workspace @ home. tongue.gif
totally_skint
post Aug 10 2010, 10:23 PM

1,185 posts

If Streamyx can offer a 30 hour package (up from normal 10 hours), 384 must be considered plenty fast in their books tongue.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0216sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 AM