Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

SnoWFisH
post Jan 4 2011, 10:08 AM

2,250 posts

From what I know from the TMPoint staff at Penang, It will take another 1-2 year to start covering unifi in Penang, and condos will receive it first, then landed houses.
SnoWFisH
post Feb 25 2011, 10:56 AM

2,250 posts

I asked before last year (TMPoints BB), fastest will be end of the year or 2012. They will be rolling out for condo first.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Feb 25 2011, 10:56 AM
SnoWFisH
post Feb 28 2011, 09:41 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Feb 26 2011, 03:03 AM)
how long it takes to cover d entire Malaysia? and when will cover seremban btw?  biggrin.gif
Whole Malaysia? 2020 maybe? they haven't even cover the whole Malaysia with streamyx yet, don't expect it anytime soon sweat.gif

SnoWFisH
post Oct 13 2011, 05:04 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Sep 29 2011, 12:30 PM)
Mine at Penang already covered with Unifi....lucky....biggrin.gif

Coverage
Mine still dont have sad.gif.

1 Question, if a condo is already covered by Time.net for fibre optic service, does this mean that unifi will not be available for that condo?
SnoWFisH
post Oct 17 2011, 02:30 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(AlphaOmega001 @ Oct 17 2011, 07:34 AM)
which tesco ? e-gate one or tanjung tokong one ?

and mind telling me which area in penang is covered and will be covered ?
I also want to apply but no coverage yet even though my postcode is 11900 sad.gif.
SnoWFisH
post Oct 18 2011, 03:07 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(mamasos @ Oct 18 2011, 02:35 PM)
Is 100% will not covered by unifi.
Problem is, TM Agent and TM Point told me that unifi will be available within the next few months, and I saw TM unifi ppl laying fibre optic cables inside my condo. Unless TM is laying the cables on behalf of Time.com.
SnoWFisH
post Nov 4 2011, 10:50 AM

2,250 posts

Btw, I just confirmed that its possible to have both Unifi and Time.com supporting the same condo block. Both providers are due to come to promote my condo somewhere in the next few week smile.gif.

SnoWFisH
post Nov 16 2011, 01:09 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(acidkill @ Nov 16 2011, 03:26 AM)
Thxxx for ur advise  notworthy.gif
Oh btw she asked me to crossed it also and write down there for tm use only.
I check my call list and the number she call is 03-78757176 and and ask me to send my ic to her mail at mktg.tmunifi@gmail.com attn to shikin.
I had no idea this is real tm staff or agent or fake one.I did ask her if she is real tm staff or agent and she told me tht she is from tm and not agent.Ahh... anyone can verify this ? Dunno wanna email my ic or not to her.  rclxub.gif
I will not submit my IC to her, even if its real I think she's an agent. Better be safe than sorry. All TM staff's email should end with @tm.com.my.

No harm applying at your nearby TM Point anyway right?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 1 2011, 09:49 AM

2,250 posts

At last my condo finally appear in the unifi coverage list. But after I fill in my unit number, I'm unable to proceed as TM website stated that there's technical difficulty.

Another thing, my current streamyx is still under contract (less than 1 year), will I kena the penalty if I terminate it now to get Unifi?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 1 2011, 01:31 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(davidsk2002 @ Dec 1 2011, 09:57 AM)
if you are using streamyx which still under contract, you may asking for upgrade to Unifi. they won't have any penalty charge for this case. i had asked them in tm point.
Any difference between applying online and through tmPoint? TM agents will be coming into my condo next weekend to do their roadshow...can't wait!

Anyway what is the current line of hardware TM supply now? still the orange dlink?
SnoWFisH
post Dec 1 2011, 10:17 PM

2,250 posts

I'm getting this problem when I try to apply online. Any idea?

Sorry. We are currently experiencing technical issues. Please contact TM UniFi Centre at 1-300-88-1222 for further enquiries. You may also try to search different address.
SnoWFisH
post Dec 12 2011, 01:40 AM

2,250 posts

Finally applied for unifi today. Is there any online site for me to check the status of my application? The TM ppl told me I need to wait for 3 weeks as their installers got a lot of sites to install...
SnoWFisH
post Dec 14 2011, 01:47 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Dec 12 2011, 02:05 AM)
check here: https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portal. What I did last time was I submitted a query about pushing forward my installation date. To my surprise, TM called and gave me earlier installation dates. Maybe you could try doing that.
how many days should i give them before i start to press them??

I don't have unifi account yet...how to login?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Dec 14 2011, 01:48 PM
SnoWFisH
post Jan 11 2012, 06:25 PM

2,250 posts

My place in Bayan Bay Penang just got covered smile.gif

0.0504sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:52 AM