Unifi Latest UNIFI Coverage, Latest UNIFI Coverage

iipohbee
post Jun 23 2011, 12:06 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jun 22 2011, 04:15 PM)
sure but then 4m kena also
better with 20mb then 4mb stuck with quota
Please talk with logic.

What do you mean better with 20mb better than 4mb?
You're paying almost RM250 for 20mb while 4mb only costs RM140.

Don't think consumer will always stay with TM and bet on it. If drastic capping were to put in place, consumers will not hesitate to terminate TM's phone line without 2nd thoughts.

Subscribers are just WAITING* for that wrong decision made by TM to implement caps and that would put them on same levels as other competing isps.
When that happens, people will start to potong TM's service. People are still staying their Streamyx is because of the unlimited quota at this moment.
If they start quota with 4mbps DSL, that will put them almost on the same level as P1 Wimax, Umobile 42mbps DC HSPA+ range. Reputation and speed wise, they won't stand a chance.

They can't afford to touch their 4mbps and 2mbps Streamyx subscribers nationwide because that would result in a 'collapse' of their revenues but they always can with Unifi because you were made to sign by black n white to agree to it for the next 24months.
iipohbee
post Jul 1 2011, 02:25 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(SoulNecturn @ Jul 1 2011, 01:37 AM)
Sorry, we are unable to retrieve your bills for the past 6 months. Please try again later.
*as of 01-Jul-2011

Your current unbilled usage since  is

RM  0.00    IPTV
RM  79.47  DATA   
RM  0.00  VOICE

WHATS IS THIS MEANS?DOES THE DOWNLOAD HAVE BEEN LIMITED?? CAN ANYONE HELP ME REGARDING THIS?
Your data charges is prorated?
While you will only see charges incurred for IPTV if you subscribe to additional channels/premium contents while you have voice charges if you make calls outside the free TM fixed line networks?

You should only be worried of download caps if volume amount appears in your usage tracking..
iipohbee
post Jul 9 2011, 10:46 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jul 8 2011, 11:46 AM)
this is not fiber exchange
it is copper exchange doh.gif
Well, why do you think they still put a cabinet like that when they are in the middle of replacing copper to fibre in Klang Valley?

This picture is even taken in KL.
iipohbee
post Jul 16 2011, 08:53 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 16 2011, 08:18 PM)
I wonder when will Kuantan, Pahang got Unifi, eh?
Kuantan already got fiber optic via JALENAS. Why do you still want Unifi?
iipohbee
post Jul 17 2011, 06:45 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 17 2011, 12:54 AM)
Source? hmm.gif
http://www.omni.my
iipohbee
post Aug 8 2011, 04:17 PM

603 posts

Melaka,Seremban, Sungai Petani and Kuantan all getting fiber optics earlier than Ipoh which is a larger city with way bigger population.

Time to kick that dead zombie again. This time seal him for good to avoid him from re-spawning.

I have always asked what are those towns or cities any better than Ipoh economically? The only differences they make is the racial demographics and composition. For other places such as JB and Penang Island, then that's understandable but SP, Nilai, Melaka??
iipohbee
post Aug 8 2011, 05:34 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Aug 8 2011, 05:13 PM)
lot of industrial lot there....ipoh dont have that hahahaha
Do the European Institute of Administration and Affairs(INSEAD-Européen d'Administration des Affaires) know something even more than the Malaysian Department of Statistics?
They have a regional office in Singapore to study this region.

Ipoh's mobile phone/smartphone market is ONLY 2nd to KL when it comes to buying power and demand.

Industrial? You're saying the Chinese sucks when it comes to attracting investments in the country? Cities such as Kuantan, Seremban and Sungai Petani does it better?

What a lousy marketing R&D department TM has.

iipohbee
post Aug 10 2011, 11:12 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(jags @ Aug 9 2011, 10:07 PM)
why the heck must you bring up race!? The other guy didn't even mention anything about race. you are one racist prick! not having UNIFI is the least of you problems douchebag.
Well look who's the one who brought up the self-defense "racist" word first. It's you.

Such move is already way obsolete in today's world. It's been used so many times by racists themselves that people have gotten immune to it. Try something better next time.
iipohbee
post Aug 11 2011, 12:09 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(jags @ Aug 10 2011, 04:27 PM)
your stupidity ceases to amaze me. i have highlighted in bold what I deem to be racist:-
the other guy never even mention anything about race or religion, so why did you bring it up? anyhow i don't want to waste my time entertaining imbeciles like you as I have already shown what a spineless racist prick you are.
So you think you're smart? laugh.gif

If my posts is deemed a waste of time for you to entertain you must be a clown.

Your game of playing the racists card is why countries are in turmoil today. Offended slightly and already shouting "racist" all over.

Anyway it's stupid for a company to just lay fibre in smaller towns just because they have a few industrial factories in them for subscribing to Unifi.

Given a city with 1million population with many SME factories versus a small town with say 20 MNC factories and <100k population.

Which of the 2 options do you think will bring in more revenues?

You must remember that the few Unifi factories will probably just subscribe a few Biz packages and place other orders for alternative isps such as Jaring/Time for redundancy backups.

iipohbee
post Oct 19 2011, 03:11 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(WanR @ Oct 18 2011, 05:49 PM)
i heard that unifi will be available if the tm cabinet mark with Vxxxx. is that true?
today there's worker at tm cabinet erase the old mark Fxxxx and replace with VFxxxx
Not sure if its true because some blogger named Bdk Botak from Northern states who claims he's from TM Business Research Division says other wise.

His blog mentioned that:

Cabinets with 'V' only supports up to Streamyx 2mbps, 'R' upto 8mbps and only those with 'F' have fiber optic ready around the area.

But contrary to his statement, the V cabinets are the newer ones around just installed recently while the 'F' coded ones are usually the old cabinets lying around.

http://www.budakbotak.com/2011/03/high-spe...an-tiba-di.html
iipohbee
post Oct 24 2011, 03:35 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Oct 24 2011, 07:50 AM)
Not true. My taman is a V cabinet and I just registered for 5Mbps Unifi. Will be installed this Friday.
The box is only 1 part of it. There are still a lot of stuff needs to be done.
I've started seeing smaller boxes labelled with TSK Cxxxx being installed next to these 'V' cabinets around Ipoh Garden closeby to Jusco and new cables on poles there.

So it's true that they're getting Unifi there in Ipoh Garden very soon via FTTH for home residents there.
iipohbee
post Oct 30 2011, 07:31 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(coast_1 @ Oct 28 2011, 09:25 PM)
This means when unifi comes to Kuching mostly it will be delivered via VDSL2 technology as i can see many "VxxxV" cabinet around Kuching. Am i right? unsure.gif
It doesn't have to be VDSL2 if you see those VxxxxV labelled cabinets because they might install a cabinet right next to it with Cxxxx which will provide FTTH to homes.

The advantage when you see a VxxxV cabinet around your housing area means fibre optic cabling is already laid around your area so chances are high that Unifi will reach your area soon.
iipohbee
post Jan 14 2012, 06:22 PM

603 posts

What's the next update for Ipoh?

Nearby my house here we've got: whistling.gif

With no 'TM' logo and code on it but have green fibre running on poles next to it.

and

So when kambing? brows.gif
iipohbee
post Jan 14 2012, 11:10 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Jan 14 2012, 10:58 PM)
I think still need atleast 2 months la. Mine all installed and waited 2months d...

Fix then test, according to some technician that test can go for months depending on how big is the coverage.
The DP pedestal box still unwrapped yet for my place as there's a plastic still tied around it as you can see.

Someone summore threw stinking socks on top of it while the house undergoing renovation works. sweat.gif shakehead.gif

iipohbee
post Mar 16 2012, 01:08 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 13 2012, 09:04 AM)
maybe 2015 , lol..

my area too, even though in tambun, ipoh ...but not all places are covered...

no hope for my kampung...
Don' put much hope, the heart of Ipoh's central business activities also got no HSBB yet.

All the telcos like halted their expansion plans because maybe their subscriptions are not growing as expected.

Another 2-3 years wait perhaps.
iipohbee
post Mar 17 2012, 07:32 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 16 2012, 06:11 PM)
The Streamyx business packages must be cukup for their needs.
Now if the HSBB ISPs can lower their prices...
Which is impossible since TM controls everything from backend to frontend.
I don't think those larger ones are too happy to have 2mbps/4mbps in their service offices/industrial lots.

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Mar 16 2012, 06:11 PM)
How can ISPs make money or offer competitive prices in this enviroment?
By having more content variety, different transit routes/gateways, and staff competency?

Added on March 17, 2012, 7:42 pm
QUOTE(archonixm @ Mar 13 2012, 09:04 AM)
maybe 2015 , lol..

my area too, even though in tambun, ipoh ...but not all places are covered...

no hope for my kampung...
Don't say Tambun.

Even the shoplots within coverage also not totally covered. You can try going to Ipoh Garden South behind IGB Plaza building to see for yourself. Only the new row of shophouses directly behind it has FDP boxes on their front doors which make them ready for installs.
The older shop rows few metres away directly facing the new rows don't have these boxes ready for setup unless there's enough demand.

I'm sure Aeon Jusco, Toshiba Service, SenQ, GSK and many other companies not very happy about this is my area.

This post has been edited by iipohbee: Mar 17 2012, 07:42 PM
iipohbee
post Apr 3 2012, 02:57 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(danielphang @ Mar 31 2012, 05:16 AM)
I am staying at Pasir putih area there, have any idea whether my area is covered or not ??
Search for Pasir Putih, Perak or postcode 31650 here:

https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...e_checkcoverage

You'll see that the ibusawat Telekom already is ready for Unifi and now awaiting to pull fibre on phone poles around the area.

One of the TM installer here already said in the other thread that estimated time is early 2013. So just wait until time comes.

They won't resist this area since we already have a large AEON mall, a Jalan Pasar(electronic street) of Ipoh, an upcoming Malaysian Shoe City and a big industrial site located around.

Wiring up the whole area will need quite an amount of fibre cables though sweat.gif

This post has been edited by iipohbee: Apr 3 2012, 02:57 AM
iipohbee
post Apr 16 2012, 05:04 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:12 AM)
Since KL have UniFi, does DSLAM started with VXXXXV is VDSL2 DSLAM or Fiber? I'm not very sure about it but the colour of the line they pull is Black with Yellow line on it and have black long casing on the pole.
This is what we call splicing closures, what you put up for display here is the toughened/ruggerdized type which is used mainly for backhaul or underground manhole.They are used to protect splicing joints when you joint fibre strands.

If you see the white boxes instead, those are the ones use to commision service to users instead.They are called fibre distribution points(FDPs).

For cable stripped codes, if you see a colored stripe on a black cable(can be any color), it's carrying fibre.

Colour stripe codes:

Yellow: TM
Green: Maxis
White: OpenNet Singapore

This post has been edited by iipohbee: Apr 16 2012, 05:06 PM
iipohbee
post Apr 28 2012, 01:26 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 27 2012, 08:52 PM)
TM will start rolling out service only early next year. Now full swing infra deployment is going on in Sabah. Specially high demand and upmarket areas.
How about in Perak?

We're just less than 200km from the Klang Valley.
iipohbee
post Apr 28 2012, 04:39 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 28 2012, 04:43 AM)
still slow in deploying  cry.gif
I can understand why they are targetting Sabah.

Hopefully if a new Government takes over Perak hope they'll listen to the rakyat needs once again.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0245sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:59 AM