sound from 360 coming out from 1 side of speakers

TSloldog
post Jun 17 2010, 09:27 PM, updated 16y ago

61 posts

As the reference to the title above,i'm having a problem with my speakers right now.Well tbh this problem has been going on for a long time and i couldn't be bothered till recently.anyway,i've noticed that sound from my xbox only comes out from 1 side of my speakers and i'm using the vga cable and i'm sure there is nothing wrong with my speakers.

For example,

sound comes out from left side of speakers,none come out at all from the right side.
sound comes out from right side of speakers,non come out at all from the left side.

so can any of you experts out there help me? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
navigator
post Jun 17 2010, 10:38 PM

375 posts

Did you tried with another composite cable?

Added on June 17, 2010, 10:39 pmDid you tried with another composite cable?

This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 17 2010, 10:39 PM
TSloldog
post Jun 17 2010, 10:52 PM

61 posts

I'm not using composite. I'm using the VGA cable by ms.
gundamalpha
post Jun 18 2010, 12:49 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Loose connection?
TSloldog
post Jun 18 2010, 01:07 AM

61 posts

Nope, everything is plugged in properly.
dark lenanza
post Jun 18 2010, 08:05 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

did check the continuity of the cable using multimeter?
or maybe u can try swap signal to left speaker...
try 1 by 1 and confirm first
gundamalpha
post Jun 18 2010, 10:41 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

It could be one of the satellite speakers not properly connected, or on a distant chance the audio is set to mono.
TSloldog
post Jun 18 2010, 11:09 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 18 2010, 10:41 AM)
It could be one of the satellite speakers not properly connected, or on a distant chance the audio is set to mono.
that is highly unlikely as i've tried using my speakers with my laptop and everything works fine,it's just that only my xbox 360 and dekstop are outputting the sound from 1 speaker only.And how do i set it from mono to whatever it needs to be set at?

Added on June 18, 2010, 11:10 am
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jun 18 2010, 08:05 AM)
did check the continuity of the cable using multimeter?
or maybe u can try swap signal to left speaker...
try 1 by 1 and confirm first
how do i do that?

This post has been edited by loldog: Jun 18 2010, 11:10 AM
Hamster X
post Jun 18 2010, 03:11 PM

315 posts

Did you try a different set of cables? It could be that your VGA cables are faulty.
dark lenanza
post Jun 18 2010, 03:43 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

u were saying currently only 1 channel work right
pull out the cable from the working channel and put another cable which is connected to non working channel and see is there any sound coming out

if no sound then comfirm laa those cable has broken point
TSloldog
post Jun 19 2010, 01:16 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jun 18 2010, 03:11 PM)
Did you try a different set of cables? It could be that your VGA cables are faulty.
if they really are,then do you have some to spare? icon_question.gif

Added on June 19, 2010, 1:17 am
QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jun 18 2010, 03:43 PM)
u were saying currently only 1 channel work right
pull out the cable from the working channel and put another cable which is connected to non working channel and see is there any sound coming out

if no sound then comfirm laa those cable has broken point
yes there still is sound when i connect the cable from the non working channel to the working channel and vice versa.

This post has been edited by loldog: Jun 19 2010, 01:17 AM
navigator
post Jun 19 2010, 11:26 AM

375 posts

Go purchase it at any game shop loh.

Still better than you blindly send to repair or just blame the console
TSloldog
post Jun 19 2010, 11:28 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 19 2010, 11:26 AM)
Go purchase it at any game shop loh.

Still better than you blindly send to repair or just blame the console
well,i think i should just test my 360 with another set of vga hd cables.don't wanna go buying another set for rm70++ to only get the same results.
gundamalpha
post Jun 19 2010, 11:35 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Since you are using VGA cable where's your original AV cable that comes with the console? Just use that to test lor unsure.gif

0.0206sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:40 AM