For example,
sound comes out from left side of speakers,none come out at all from the right side.
sound comes out from right side of speakers,non come out at all from the left side.
so can any of you experts out there help me?
sound from 360 coming out from 1 side of speakers
Jun 17 2010, 09:27 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
61 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: kuala lumpur |
As the reference to the title above,i'm having a problem with my speakers right now.Well tbh this problem has been going on for a long time and i couldn't be bothered till recently.anyway,i've noticed that sound from my xbox only comes out from 1 side of my speakers and i'm using the vga cable and i'm sure there is nothing wrong with my speakers.
For example, sound comes out from left side of speakers,none come out at all from the right side. sound comes out from right side of speakers,non come out at all from the left side. so can any of you experts out there help me? |
Jun 17 2010, 10:38 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
Did you tried with another composite cable?
Added on June 17, 2010, 10:39 pmDid you tried with another composite cable? This post has been edited by navigator: Jun 17 2010, 10:39 PM |
Jun 17 2010, 10:52 PM
I'm not using composite. I'm using the VGA cable by ms.
Jun 18 2010, 12:49 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Loose connection?
Jun 18 2010, 01:07 AM
Nope, everything is plugged in properly.
Jun 18 2010, 08:05 AM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
did check the continuity of the cable using multimeter?
or maybe u can try swap signal to left speaker... try 1 by 1 and confirm first |
Jun 18 2010, 10:41 AM
It could be one of the satellite speakers not properly connected, or on a distant chance the audio is set to mono.
Jun 18 2010, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jun 18 2010, 10:41 AM) It could be one of the satellite speakers not properly connected, or on a distant chance the audio is set to mono. that is highly unlikely as i've tried using my speakers with my laptop and everything works fine,it's just that only my xbox 360 and dekstop are outputting the sound from 1 speaker only.And how do i set it from mono to whatever it needs to be set at?Added on June 18, 2010, 11:10 am QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jun 18 2010, 08:05 AM) did check the continuity of the cable using multimeter? how do i do that?or maybe u can try swap signal to left speaker... try 1 by 1 and confirm first This post has been edited by loldog: Jun 18 2010, 11:10 AM |
Jun 18 2010, 03:11 PM
315 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Did you try a different set of cables? It could be that your VGA cables are faulty.
Jun 18 2010, 03:43 PM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
u were saying currently only 1 channel work right
pull out the cable from the working channel and put another cable which is connected to non working channel and see is there any sound coming out if no sound then comfirm laa those cable has broken point |
Jun 19 2010, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(Hamster X @ Jun 18 2010, 03:11 PM) if they really are,then do you have some to spare? Added on June 19, 2010, 1:17 am QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Jun 18 2010, 03:43 PM) u were saying currently only 1 channel work right yes there still is sound when i connect the cable from the non working channel to the working channel and vice versa.pull out the cable from the working channel and put another cable which is connected to non working channel and see is there any sound coming out if no sound then comfirm laa those cable has broken point This post has been edited by loldog: Jun 19 2010, 01:17 AM |
Jun 19 2010, 11:26 AM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
Go purchase it at any game shop loh.
Still better than you blindly send to repair or just blame the console |
Jun 19 2010, 11:28 AM
Jun 19 2010, 11:35 AM
Since you are using VGA cable where's your original AV cable that comes with the console? Just use that to test lor
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:41 PM |