Which HD Media Players in Taipei is cheap?, HDX BD1? DUNE?
TSechoesian
Jun 17 2010, 06:03 PM, updated 16y ago
Does anyone know what is the street price for the coolest HD media player and where to buy it at Taipei? Cos I'm going there soon and would like to get one there.
Currently I have a ACryan POHD, wanna upgrade to a HD audio enabled media player like HDX BD1, HDX BONE, DUNE any other local made brands??
This post has been edited by echoesian: Jun 17 2010, 06:04 PM
WereWolf84
Jun 17 2010, 09:59 PM
Can I tumpang you to buy one?
yangxi
Jun 17 2010, 10:03 PM
if go china better ^.^ Taiwan price not cheap (there also import from then)..
WereWolf84
Jun 17 2010, 10:16 PM
Dune is more stable while HDX still strive to fix bugs through development of firmwares......however the GUI of BD1 is more attractive than Dune
This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Jun 17 2010, 10:18 PM
TSechoesian
Jun 18 2010, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:59 PM) Can I tumpang you to buy one?  Which one are you aiming for? Anyone have an idea what is the price for Dune in Taipei ?
mpyw
Jun 18 2010, 08:57 AM
Dune in M'sia cheaper lar...just get from eLife.... and the price of media player in Taiwan not cheap also....if go China, different story
eLife
Jun 18 2010, 05:20 PM

echoesian, u can check out Dune reseller in Taiwan from Dune website http://dune-hd.com/where_to_buympyw, thanx for the recommendation
DarkNite
Jun 19 2010, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(mpyw @ Jun 18 2010, 08:57 AM) ....if go China, different story Ya, very different story especially if they know you're tourist!
azbro
Jun 19 2010, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 19 2010, 10:37 AM) Ya, very different story especially if they know you're tourist! Yeah..my friend went to buy a bag for his mother at those mousy shops in shenzhen...came back to the hotel found his wallet missing Funny is he put it in a pouch and we were all there looking around. The mistake he did was putting all his money in the wallet. Not to say cannot buy stuff...just be extra careful
rx330
Jun 19 2010, 12:49 PM
u sure ur fren went to buy bag or not.... or kena stolen by girl in the hotel