Pacific Place @ Ara Damansara, buy with only RM3.1k booking! 100% loan

aquest
post Jul 13 2010, 03:16 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(noed18 @ Jul 13 2010, 02:41 PM)
What is the pricing for the leftover of SW now?
size and layout slightly different also.

One definately thing is the financing scheme of PP is luring people, haha.
sw? too late, long gone liao..unless go for the very large ones..that also limited units left

true..zero down for pp n no headache..at the moment only. but headache will soon start when 720 units (out of 1152 units) of the same type (862 sf) vp'ed n put on the market at the same time. by contrast, sw has only 128 units of 850 sf out of 759 units. assuming both developments still devoid of the darn lrt by then, which is more risky, assuming both r for investment only?

aquest
post Jul 13 2010, 09:52 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(noed18 @ Jul 13 2010, 07:52 PM)
Also must share the early bird discount, PP everyone gets 10% rebate, SW only 50 units gets discount, less than 10% definately (if my memory is correct).

We know for sure a lot more speculators for this project, and paper gain already shows that they punt beautifully, provided project VP accordingly.

aquest kor shared very good stats about 2 projects, PP has a lot more to worry, but like Pai kor said, not comparable for project launched 2 years apart.

One should ask ownself, without the lrt, and the proposed college, and the shopping mall might not be "ahem" as popular as 1U, will this project still fit your appetite?

And if does, is the price you are willing to pay fair? (not just the d/p of 3.1k, but the whole loan tat one is taking on), all pass, then one more question to ask, anything else out there offering better/safer deal?

Just my own opinion.
sw got free kitchen n wardrobe worth rm15k for the 1st 100 puchasers leh..summore got referral fee wor those days.
subsequent blocks r2 n r3 also got 3% discount for 1st 50 customers. except for the smallest type, most sw folks got 2 carparks..n even up to 3 carparks for 1350 sf type. assuming each carpark is worth rm25k, the 2 additional is already rm50k. or rm37 psf.

by contrast, pp provide only 1 miserable carpark irrespective of type n sizes. they shortchange u here tho' u get 2 air conds n some fittings in return.

anyway, still can't accept the concept of residential units sitting on top of shoplots..too close for comfort..reminiscent of bandaraya flats.
aquest
post Aug 9 2010, 10:16 AM

662 posts

QUOTE(0106127 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:59 AM)
i have seen ppl who buy a project in 1st phase and made 30k paper gain.

and guess what, after vp, they sell at a loss, below developer price.
that's bcoz speaking in one's capacity as a SA, their own products/services must look positive only otherwise how to attract customers. no offence to any SA here..it's just a general statement.

0.0354sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:55 PM