Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V42!, The Orange Legion

Wonka
post Jun 17 2010, 11:40 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 17 2010, 11:35 AM)
Chill moo. How often actually doea a 1680 z get gear stripped? I mean whats the probability of it happening to a baby zeiss.
Well, I've never heard of 1680z gear stripped before. This is my first time hearing that.
Wonka
post Jun 21 2010, 04:50 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Does anyone knows which shop doing printings on postcards?
Wonka
post Jun 21 2010, 04:56 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 21 2010, 04:50 PM)
@darkholeangle bought at kuantan. Jalan2 jumpa old shop selling used goods. Got some old film cameras also, good condition still XD

I usually keep the DRO to dro+, unless when shooting b&w or purposely dark images only i off dro. Reduce unnecessary noise
Which shop in Kuantan?
Wonka
post Jun 21 2010, 05:20 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Anyone knows or not? Where can I print pics on postcards????
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 11:55 AM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Hey dudes, I have bad news. I might have to sell off all my equipments and get a compact camera or a digital camera instead.
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 12:05 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 24 2010, 11:57 AM)
aiyo not another one. sad.gif why bro?
Cause I cant find the time to play with my DSLR d.

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jun 24 2010, 11:59 AM)
poisoned with bridge camera?
Not really. I just plan to change to a more compact n smaller body. smile.gif
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 12:09 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 24 2010, 12:07 PM)
sell me ur 1.4 for cheap la. AHAHAH.
We'll see about that. If I plan to sell then I will inform everyone.
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 01:10 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jun 24 2010, 12:10 PM)
wonka : Just pack your camera with you wherever you go and you can take pics lor... Anyway, can you really go back to a compact cam? I find that I can no longer tolerate the shortcomings of compact cams, especially the dismal low light performance...
It will all depend on whether I can save up money or not end of this month. If I cant meaning that I will have to send it to garage sales. Hehehhe.

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jun 24 2010, 12:22 PM)
not to mention slow focusing, missing out shots, harsh flash, white balance headaches, soft images.. U name it. then of coz, the size is pocketable..
QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 24 2010, 12:42 PM)
@wonka
get NEX-5 la! is that compact enough? laugh.gif

the IQ of my kodak(RM400) compact is terrible as well even in broad day light. if u really need to switch to compact, i'd suggest you for high end compacts, eg.canon G12..gf1 etc....

but its really unnecessary to sell ur gears la...who knows u might need one day again? innocent.gif  innocent.gif
Problem with it is I have a rather tight budget on getting a camera and I need to save up for something else. Im still thinking tho but I will make a decisions later this year. smile.gif
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 01:20 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 24 2010, 01:11 PM)
are u in a rush to shoot something important?

if not then just slowly save the money la..put the money into better use first...

who knows few months later NEX-4 or something will come out and u can get a cheaper NEX-5/G12? laugh.gif
Not really in a rush to shoot. Just that I need to save up on something else. smile.gif
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 01:36 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 24 2010, 01:34 PM)
hahahaha..then forget about the camera first la..or u need to sell ur camera to fund that 'something else'is it? unsure.gif
I wanted to sell off to fund for my flight ticket to Japan. But if I were to sell off my gears, I wont have anything to use to shoot in Japan tho. Heheh.
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 01:45 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Cant really do part times now cause my working time is slightly changing. Sometimes I even have to work on sat/sun.

My trip there would be only for a certain reason actually. Cause Im going alone. smile.gif
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 01:51 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Well not exactly know when yet but hopefully this year.
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 02:01 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Flight ticket + cash to spend there. smile.gif
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 02:14 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jun 24 2010, 02:02 PM)
@wonka : sell off your gears all. then  buy back some while at Japan  whistling.gif . hoping tiket can get cheap  nod.gif
anyways, how long r u staying there??
If I were to sell off, I wont go back anymore. Tickets are around RM2k+ through n flow. 1 thing I can save on is the accommodation. If I were to go also most probably from 5-7 days. Depending on how many days I can apply leave for. smile.gif
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 02:20 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

Well I have to go before April next year tho. Thats the due date. I think I should think about this cause I really dont wanna sell off my gears but for some reasons I have to. Hehehe~
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 02:46 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 24 2010, 02:43 PM)
cannot wait till march only go? icon_question.gif

hmm..whatever it is ...the final decision is urs... smile.gif
Was planning to go on Jan or Feb for winter or April for sakura tho. Hhahaha.
Wonka
post Jun 24 2010, 03:24 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 24 2010, 03:12 PM)
still got time to save money ma...dun sell ur gear yet.. smile.gif
smile.gif Will consider that.
Wonka
post Jun 26 2010, 09:52 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(heizad @ Jun 26 2010, 09:36 PM)
I dunno whether to buy or not minolta 50mm f1.7 for rm299...shud i go for it?
Thats dirt cheap. U can buy n sell off for around MYR450-500.
Wonka
post Jul 7 2010, 03:57 PM

U n k o ™
1,643 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Jul 7 2010, 02:32 PM)
@ 1utama sony had the roadshow..
manage to try NEX3 and 5.. err.. NEX-5 a little bit smaller..
quite light and easy to move around with it..
but really need to get use the menu..
When was the roadshow? I never notice the roadshow when im at 1U last weekend. Or I have missed out?

0.0712sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:18 PM