post Jul 9 2010, 01:43 AM

1,619 posts

Nex3 Red 1855 user reporting in to this alpha family rclxm9.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 9 2010, 11:00 AM

1,619 posts

when buying memory card, shud i buy class 4/6/higher ?

i am using nex... higher means more expensive, so if class4 is enough then i will buy class 4 biggrin.gif

and if buy microsd then using a sd adapter, will the speed bcome lower ? or solely depend on the microsd card only ?
Ah hao
post Jul 9 2010, 11:15 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Jul 9 2010, 11:09 AM)
Dear Alpha NEXers

What bag are you guys using to protect your NEX? I am thinking of this one as per below, but too expensive la tongue.gif

Thanks in advance ya smile.gif
i show my bag in buy club there, u can go to see it thumbup.gif

its a alpha sling bag tongue.gif

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:07 AM)
NEX5 + pancake + FE + adapter E-A mount + 1855 + Carl Zeiss 49mm filter + hard screen protector  whistling.gif

Ah hao : better if get higher class ones, later u might need if wan do longer burst. also yes the adapter slows the memory card down. i dunno about the micro sd, but im using the CF to MS converter, even my slow 2fps a350 also gets slower after 5-6 burst  sweat.gif
faizalmzain : cepat spam lagi, fansoption nak beli tuh  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 9 2010, 11:10 AM)
I'm using this in the NEX-  http://ianho.blogspot.com/2009/12/toshiba-...d-8gb-sdhc.html

No probs at all in the NEX. Can do everything required.
thx mastering89 and ianho laugh.gif

since rich daddy also say class4 is enough, to a noobie like me sure enough also thumbup.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 9 2010, 05:24 PM

1,619 posts

Got questions here, advice pls biggrin.gif

1. when in bright sun light and i wanna take macro flower , should i - EV ?

2. is nex 1855 bad in macro shot ? my compact sony T2 even better than nex in macro... cant focus even i already zoom out (55mm)...

3. y bokeh is nicer when 55mm (f5.6) than 18mm(f3.5) ? not f number smaller , bokeh better ?

4.when posting pic, exif data is type 1 by 1 ? means type urself f value, iso, shutter speed or can copy all from where ? many ppl will framing the pic and show exif below the pic, also nid type 1 by 1 ? doh.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 9 2010, 06:21 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jul 9 2010, 05:49 PM)
For your info:

1. You could up the shutter speed or lower the ISO or find shade to shoot in.

2. Dunno cause don't have NEX cam.

3. Small f number = easier to get bokeh but no guarantees that bokeh will be nice. Different lens give different bokeh. When using telephoto lens, the tele effect also makes it easier to get bokeh. Depending on the distance of lens to subject and subject to background the bokeh will be different. The more tele, the better the bokeh generally.

4. EXIF data can be seen when you right click your pic and choose properties and there is a button in there that will display the info. You could do a screen capture from that page and post it if you do not want to type it out. Basically don't get too hung up on EXIF data. It's much better to spend your time understanding how ISO, aperture and shutter speed work together to give you the exposure you want rather than digging up the EXIF info on every pic you see. I've said it a hundred times but I'll say it again - EXIF data are only good for troubleshooting some issues. They are not much help otherwise.

Just my 2 cents.
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 9 2010, 05:35 PM)
Yes the lil cams r damn good at macro coz can go up to 1cm close. For slr types u need proper macro lens.

Bokeh gets more n more as u zoom longer n get closer to ur subject.
QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jul 9 2010, 05:42 PM)
i think for zoom lens min distance to subject to auto focus is 25cm? unsure.gif
at least that's what i read from one of the reviews. maybe you cannot focus because your distance is too near to the subject?
Thx all sifu here biggrin.gif

Added on July 9, 2010, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 9 2010, 06:19 PM)
UWA oso no fight. Just look at the absolutely straight pillars in the panoramic sweep shot. N that oso I was using the Fisheye for that sweep shot. I really dunno how the heck it corrects everything until so straight.  U wud need a very expensive tilt shift for that. With the NEX u just Sweep n crop out the part u want later. Beats the hell out of any UWA or tilt shift.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
i feel so lucky to buy nex u know, not bcos how good nex are, but how poison Uncle Ianho is laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Jul 9 2010, 06:22 PM
Ah hao
post Jul 10 2010, 12:32 PM

1,619 posts

Now i am in a dilemma... B4 11 July 2010 register online can get 1+2 year warranty, but now the system got some problem, cant register and nid to email them our resit and warranty card ... But their customer service only work on weekday, and tomoorrow is 11 july already...

and my warranty card is unfill, so now i am wondering i shud:

1. fill the warranty card and email their customer service
(if success then 3 years warranty, but if fail then 1 year, bcos next working day is 12 July already)

OR

2. i shud remain my unfill warranty card and fill the warranty only when my camera got prob....

Any suggestion ? sweat.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 10 2010, 01:32 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jul 10 2010, 12:55 PM)
dun worry, just call them at monday n tell them why u cant register online, n they will register for u..  biggrin.gif
but i worry that if register monday then will they say offer is over ? doh.gif

if like tat then i better remain my unfill warranty card biggrin.gif
Ah hao
post Jul 10 2010, 06:09 PM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 10 2010, 02:05 PM)
I dont understand why u guys keep saying the NEX is 3 years warranty. I registered mine online n it's only 15 months warranty just as Boeing told me.
http://mysony.sony.com.my/CampaignLanding.aspx

scroll till bottom nod.gif

0.0360sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:21 AM