will buying a 1750

render my 28mm kind of useless?
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 28 2010, 10:37 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 28 2010, 10:32 PM)
not really.

using a prime can force u to take shots at different perspective.=)
sweat.gif doh.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif

Added on June 28, 2010, 10:37 pmhaha see la. maybe before buying ill let someone here send me an uncompressed photo at both 17 end and 50mm end.

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Jun 28 2010, 10:37 PM
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 28 2010, 10:57 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

no lah.

i was agreeing with ur statement.. just the word 'force' funny ma... tongue.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 28 2010, 11:47 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

why is it that tilt-shift makes things look like toys? haha
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 28 2010, 11:55 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jun 28 2010, 11:48 PM)
Bacause is Toy haha!
dont lie to me! vmad.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 28 2010, 11:57 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

how come u got tilt-shift?
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 29 2010, 12:00 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

i dont know. i dont know anything about tilf-shift.. that just sony dont have TS lens... lol...

i dont even know what TS is for... tongue.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 29 2010, 12:18 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jun 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
i would jump if someone gives me either 1ds mIII or d3x tongue.gif
same..

if someone gives me an effing high-end model.. jump jer la. haha..but otherwise.. jumping is only a bandwagon thing.
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 29 2010, 03:08 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Jun 29 2010, 02:16 PM)
The other day I went to a camera shop to buy the 'eneloop' and looked around. I noticed that they don't sell Sony DSLR. So I asked the sales gurl. She said, SONY DSLR take pictures not clear. I was like huh????? Then I told her. Not in my case. I have a SONY entry DSLR and can take better pics than high end NIKON or CANON DSLR owners. She kept quiet. I wonder how can SONY improve their name in this area so that they will sell more and thus in the end, can have more competitive prices for lens and accessories.
pfftt... girls.. lol...

if shes hot, forgive her, if not, forget her. doh.gif doh.gif

haha...

normal la... its like if nikon were to make a TV, sure kenak pijak also.
Mikeshashimi
post Jun 29 2010, 04:03 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

its all up to u. of course ALL systems have ups and downs... it depends on the 'feel' u get with each of them... a camera can only do so much, its down to the photographer...

i like sony because its my first DSLR and also coz the people here are quite cool....

Mikeshashimi
post Jul 1 2010, 12:07 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jul 1 2010, 12:05 PM)
lol..im still too young to have kids >.<

hmm..im going japan on nov...wondering shd i buy a beercan n bring it along with my 2470..or just go with my 2470 shd be enough >.<
buy

u know more gears means u more pro. whistling.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 1 2010, 11:12 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

depends la on how sharp u want.

IMHO, i dislike the 75-300... and ill take the 55200 over the 75300 anyday.
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 2 2010, 12:05 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Jul 1 2010, 11:14 PM)
honestly good?..

why le?..reason?...

i really not so pro in this...my need is just nice sharp clear pic..with nice bokeh effect..if can zoom far far, sure good lo...last time i go shoot for sunrise..without zoom...adui..the sun looked so small.. doh.gif
imo, the 75300 is not as sharp as the 55200 and also the purple fringing is bad.

Added on July 2, 2010, 12:13 amQUESTION: suggest me a good but cheap digital compact camera... it doesnt have to be a GREAT camera.. just DECENT will be okay...

This post has been edited by Mikeshashimi: Jul 2 2010, 12:13 AM
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 2 2010, 12:22 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 2 2010, 12:13 AM)
mike, what's your point la? u repeated your sentence 3 times d.. u want sell your 55-200 izzit
chill la willy, he asked me , so i answered la... simple as that...

and no i do not intend to sell my 55200... i wont cut into ur 'promotion' la. im not that sleazy.
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 2 2010, 12:40 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jul 2 2010, 12:24 AM)
go get waterproof olympus useries icon_rolleyes.gif
but i dont use that feature also. biggrin.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 2 2010, 10:54 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 2 2010, 10:49 AM)
Any one want buy my tammron 17-50 smile.gif
why!?!??!
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 2 2010, 10:57 AM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Jul 2 2010, 10:56 AM)
dun like 3rd party lens laio!
is it bad?

buy moo's zeiss la
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 2 2010, 02:13 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Jul 2 2010, 01:47 PM)
i find this thread becoming more like a haul and gearhead thread d, why there's no substantial discussion on how to shoot better nicer photos? Why does it always have to be about gears? Dissapointing wehh
due to the existence of a wishlist.
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 3 2010, 04:13 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

Sony Cyber Shot DSC- S2100

is this compact good?
Mikeshashimi
post Jul 3 2010, 05:16 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

really? coz im just looking for a cheapo compact camera which is OKAY.... just for casual use when i dont feel like dragging my a700 out.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0462sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:48 AM