Sony Ericsson Xperia X8, Code Name Shakira

Ultima
post Jan 7 2011, 10:40 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 7 2011, 08:15 PM)
sigh, cant play angry bird, will crash halfway..
urs on 1.6 or 2.1?

angry birds plays fine on my x8 2.1
Ultima
post Jan 8 2011, 06:21 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

can someone post their market.apk file? mine disappeared after app2sd, so i nid one, thanx smile.gif

nvm, got it already, thanx

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jan 8 2011, 06:24 AM
Ultima
post Jan 8 2011, 08:10 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 8 2011, 08:00 PM)
Mine is running on 1.6 . I tried to update, but failed, it cant get pass the "prepare" stage.
u using seus or pc companion to update?
Ultima
post Jan 9 2011, 01:14 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Our phone is 320x480..
Ultima
post Jan 9 2011, 11:27 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

if u wan whole image as ur wallpaper, check ur setting.. iianm by default the wallpaper is divided by how many homescreen u hav.. make it static..
Ultima
post Jan 11 2011, 07:54 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Instead of using titanium, learn how to use xrecovery.. Better than titanium
Ultima
post Jan 12 2011, 03:39 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jan 12 2011, 03:33 PM)
Guys, I need some help. Everytime I try to use my camera, it says "Insert Memory Card". Same thing applies when I try to use apps which require using the SD-Card as well, such as Tubemate. It also fails when receiving files via Bluetooth. The thing is, when I check the settings, it shows that the SD card is inserted, and even show how much space is free to use. I need to unmount, remove, and re-insert the SD card manually and this prob is fixed, but only temporarily. As soon as I try to use the camera again, it shows the same thing after a while. Is this a case of a faulty SD card or something else?  sad.gif
try using other memory card, based on ur prob, shud b memory card..
Ultima
post Jan 12 2011, 07:14 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i dunno if u notice or not the performance if u r on class 2, 4, 6 or 10, but the higher the better if u apply app2sd.. me myself got a 8gb class 6, eventho dunno how it performs, but juz to b on a safe side..
Ultima
post Jan 12 2011, 07:23 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

try reinstall using either seus or pc companion..

once u on 2.1, it wont go back to 1.6 if u do it the normal way..
Ultima
post Jan 12 2011, 09:21 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Jan 12 2011, 09:02 PM)
hi guys. just bought my x8 a few days ago. and now trying to install the app2sd by following the guide herehere . the problem is now i stuck at this step;

In your pc open up a dos terminal box by typing cmd in the Search programs and files box.

Type

cd /adb

then type

adb shell

then type

sh /sdcard/app2sd.sh

can someone enlighten me on how to run these command since i always got "the system cannot find the path specified". is there any additional program that i need to install first?

and is there any custom froyo/gingerbread rom available for x8 as for now?
First of all, u nid to root ur phone. Latest superoneclick can root our phone..

Secondly, try run the command from ur superoneclick path..

Make sure ur phone is not mounted..

Make sure u already partitioned ur phone..

N juz for a tips, for the camera, set to sport mode to reduce image blur, but make sure u hav a good lighting..

Ultima
post Jan 12 2011, 11:14 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

i guess it means u can use compass from market.. dun think all phones can use compass without some hardware support for their phone..
Ultima
post Jan 13 2011, 04:51 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(lengtao @ Jan 13 2011, 10:27 AM)
Hi Ultima would u provide me the links for the SEUS ..
Thanks alot in advance !!!

Added on January 13, 2011, 10:31 am

IrishCoffee , could you provide the link for the latest market app. thanks alot in advance
i couldn't  find the market app....
Seus is available on SE site
Ultima
post Jan 16 2011, 07:15 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Its like u skin ur phone.. Thrs no precut, u hav to cut it manually once u wrap ur phone..
Ultima
post Jan 16 2011, 04:15 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

anyone got the update yet? mine still says i hav the latest version... sweat.gif
Ultima
post Jan 19 2011, 08:01 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(z4520ft @ Jan 19 2011, 07:08 PM)
i've tried adw, launcher pro (free) and zeam on my x8. adw got paginated apps drawer but it's not with LP and zeam. is there any setting to enable it?
Between those two, only Adw launcher supports paginated apps drawer.. Btw, im using adw launcher ex, much better than adw launcher, but its a paid apps tho

QUOTE(MaBa1986 @ Jan 19 2011, 07:24 PM)
sry for my noob question..what is rooting for?
Rooting is whr u can gain access to ur system file, thus can do more to ur phone thn wht normal can do..
Ultima
post Jan 20 2011, 07:27 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

app2sd got 4 files rite? put all 4 to the root of ur sd, thts all
Ultima
post Jan 20 2011, 07:45 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

if u wanna install app2sd, first u nid to hav android sdk on ur pc.. the easiest way to do it is execute the command from ur superoneclick folder path..

assuming u hav the superoneclick root folder tho on ur pc..

n yeah, the files juz put it on ur card..

This post has been edited by Ultima: Jan 20 2011, 07:46 PM
Ultima
post Jan 21 2011, 10:34 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

try quadrant standard, the score shud b close to 500 or higher whn u jitted..

btw, thrs new apps link2sd on the xda, anyone hav tried it yet?
Ultima
post Jan 22 2011, 09:43 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(minlekoq @ Jan 22 2011, 02:15 AM)
Awis is ProPC? now i know..hehe..i been bugging ProPC with so many question before this..lol

Added on January 22, 2011, 2:25 amSifus come in , got 2 question :
1) Any news about the newest update? do i have to unroot first?
2) tried to run ttanium backup, but its says my phone must be rooted and
    has busybox. Im pretty sure i oredi rooted it. is it becos i didn't have
    busybox in my phone?
u got the latest update oledi? mine still dun yet received the update..

launching it first time usually says not rooted, try it again n it shud works.. but if thts not a prob, meaning u dun hav busybox installed..

Ultima
post Feb 3 2011, 11:34 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

dunno bout others, but i think for those who wanna get a new phone, find another phone besides x8 if u like to play extensively with ur phone..

us x8 owners will stuck ar 2.1, nthr is no other way to get 2.2 except custom roms for now (if there is any sweat.gif)

btw, x8 is a good phone, mine is running very2 smooth n i like it very much, its juz thts about it, nothing more..

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0387sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:34 AM