UK iPhone 4 Discussion Thread, -Source: the UK- Official Unlock iPhones

putratr
post Jul 10 2010, 07:57 PM

42 posts

Hi, I booked my iphone 4 32g black on apple store Uk ... and ask them to deliver to my friend address ...

But I use the detail of my friend because I cannot put Malaysian address ... but I paid it with my card.

Received reply from apple

" How long will my order take?

We estimate your order to be shipped 29 Jul, 2010.
We estimate your order will be delivered to your shipping address
on or before 05 Aug, 2010.

NOTE: Please note that these dates are estimated lead-times only. Your order will not ship until all items are available. Once your order has dispatched, you will receive a Dispatch Notification email, which will provide you with detailed delivery information."

Eagerly waiting ... drool.gif

putratr
post Jul 11 2010, 02:42 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Jul 10 2010, 08:07 PM)
@ptratr
How much did you pay? I'm looking at the 16GB version and its only RM2500~
The price is 599 pound for 32G (around RM 2900).. and 499 pound for 16G (around RM 2410)...

QUOTE(askafnone)
when you start order it ???  can you give me specific date that you order iphone 4 so i can manage my time....

and 1 more thing, can i pick up my iphone 4 at apple store rather than send to my friend house ??
I ordered it on 8th July ..

I don't know whether u can pick up the iphone at apple store or not ... but the shipping is free .. so its better to wait for the iphone to be available and they send it directly to (my friend) doorstep.

QUOTE(Jackygwh)
hi guys wana ask......if friend bought it from UK then can they post to malaysia themself ? will kena tax ?
Your friend can post back to Malaysia but to avoid tax your friend must open the package first so that it look like USED ... if new in box maybe kena tax... (correct me if i'm wrong)
putratr
post Jul 28 2010, 04:17 PM

42 posts

Guys,

If I bought iphone 4 from Apple Store UK and sent it to my friend address in UK.

Do I have to activate it in UK using for example O2 microsim or can i just bring it back to Malaysia and pop my Celcom simcard (microsim "cut").

Can I activate it using celcom in Malaysia?

putratr
post Jul 28 2010, 05:54 PM

42 posts

Thanks guys .. actually i bought it using my Citibank card also .. no problem ...

I check the status and my iphone4 currently being shipped to my friends.
putratr
post Aug 4 2010, 07:00 AM

42 posts

Yehaaa .. my friend in UK just received my iphone 4 that i ordered 3 weeks ago ...

So its confirm that you can used Malaysian CC to buy from Apple Store UK well i'm sure with Singapore also ..

I just put the billing address and the shipping address of my friend in UK ...

Now just waiting for it to be send here ... [attachmentid=1708455]

This post has been edited by putratr: Aug 4 2010, 07:03 AM
putratr
post Aug 5 2010, 03:00 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Aug 5 2010, 09:30 AM)
today my uncle from london just text me saying that there is no more pre book at apple store and will only be bought directly there. but what happen is they still dont have any stock sad.gif... this is crazyyy....

@putratr,

how do you bought it and this 3 week, it is exactly 3 week the iphone arrive to your friend house? i planning to buy online too but afraid when my brother arrive at london at this 21hb the phone still not arrive. and do you get to buy it at pound 429 where you can get the VAT on the iphone with buying online?
I bought it last 3 week .. in fact first the ETA was on 5/8/2010 but it arrived on 2/8/2010. I bought 32g at 599 pound ... i dont know about the VAT .. and i dont think i can claim it ... i just want the iphone 4 in my hand... drool.gif

0.0244sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:56 AM