v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

moon*
post Sep 8 2010, 02:02 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

mebbe u can go to sri utama auto at setapak.

look for audrey. she's my SA. very friendly and excellent service. (4024 2266)

i was offered free security tinting worth 1.6k i i remembered correctly.
with other freebies like umbrella n towel.
moon*
post Mar 10 2011, 09:40 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

hm.. guys, i've a question here..

where do u spot the temperature meter on the cluster??? sweat.gif laugh.gif

is it hidden somewhere?? sweat.gif
moon*
post Mar 17 2011, 11:52 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 17 2011, 03:09 AM)
will install the KNN filter voids the warranty? how much bro calvin? .. smile.gif ..

also, if change to iridium spark plug, will it void warranty?

TQ.
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Mar 17 2011, 07:38 AM)
Air filters wont void warranty. It's like a plug and play item.

If really got problem with car and send it from warranty, just replace the K&N with your stock air filter, and you'll be fine.

Calvin
once u change the air filter to aftermaket type, they have the right to void your air flow sensor warranty.
dont ask my why, but they mention to me b4.

but u could do like calvin sed, when touch wood got problem, u put back the original filter den send for inspection laugh.gif

This post has been edited by moon*: Mar 17 2011, 11:53 AM
moon*
post Mar 28 2011, 11:56 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 26 2011, 09:11 PM)
Anyone went up to Genting with NHC before? I wonder if we use the paddle shifter to downshift the gear while going downhill, will it cause the gearbox to malfunction? Because the gear won't hold as it will engage to auto as soon as we leave it idle for a while, even in S mode, have to use the paddle shifter to downshift very often.
me me! smile.gif

going uphill i jst use the S mode. cos its all a uphill climb.

i think its the same as manual but in a auto way sweat.gif jst shift to the right gear. mostly 2nd n 3rd.

Added on March 28, 2011, 11:58 am
QUOTE(IlDivinCodino @ Mar 25 2011, 07:27 PM)
To be honest, dirt is fine. Provided the white colour has a proper wax/sealant or those paint protective coating, dirt can easily come off just by spraying some water smile.gif

But for black like my car, I just wanna say ^$*$%&%##&$#&%$*^%*^% to Honda. I can't take the soft paint at all. The scratches and swirlmarks are insane, its killing me. Every time I look closely at my car, some new scratch has appeared. Makes me wanna cry. Its only 6 months cry.gif

Hate today's vehicles for their super cheap paint sad.gif

Just sharing some picture of my Kate. And yes, I've named her tongue.gif
nice 1. i have the same. but red color n only 1 cable laugh.gif

This post has been edited by moon*: Mar 28 2011, 11:58 AM
moon*
post Mar 28 2011, 12:42 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 28 2011, 12:29 PM)
moon u change to city liao. what happen to ur civic ..
lol.. i sold it quite sometime de smile.gif

had to give it up la. 2dr cannot pakai for family.

me married de lo tongue.gif bought a house n moving on haha sweat.gif i still have my 97" ek9 in my gt5 kekekeke tongue.gif.
moon*
post Mar 28 2011, 01:08 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 28 2011, 12:49 PM)
hahaha married liao oh. didnt realise so long liao.
but married man should get civic rather than the city oh tongue.gif hahaha how much is the interest now for new city ah
haha.. budget constrain la tongue.gif else i would have gotten a golf or scirocco tongue.gif

city ok la. very comfy. FC also not bad. roadtax quite cheap laugh.gif

int i tink 2.6 or 2.65 somewhere there smile.gif

got my car in less den a week. 3 -4days lul.
moon*
post Mar 28 2011, 01:46 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 28 2011, 01:20 PM)
wow awesome u jsut got ur car hehehe so you not yet taruh ur car ah lol. cheap wo the interest .. hmm
i got it last sept tongue.gif

i only taruh it once when i have company function at genting.

kasi S mode step on all way up tongue.gif

down jst play safe lol. stock tires sweat.gif scary
moon*
post Mar 28 2011, 02:11 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 28 2011, 02:05 PM)
oh hahaha last sept. i read wrongly lol doh.gif ... kasi bikin ur kereta la lol
cannot la.. tis car will be kept stock! tongue.gif

at most mebbe the voltage stabiliser, air filter only tongue.gif mebbe tires n rim. n tats it tongue.gif

need to save up for house la. the house better tongue.gif

get big big tv, chun chun sound system. kasi gt5. i can race all i want lo hehe.
moon*
post Mar 28 2011, 03:05 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

QUOTE(IlDivinCodino @ Mar 28 2011, 02:51 PM)
To be honest right, I've actually tried both imitation Pivot and original Pivot. It is the same feel. Maybe not for other cars, but on our NHC it is the same. I can be very certain the original Pivot is authentic because my friend ordered it directly from Pivot website and paid quite a hefty sum for it. He already sold it for a Hot InaZma Pulse blink.gif

Btw, if you're really interested in the GD Turbo, drop me a PM. I got mine for a very good deal and I think you can talk to the boss to ask for a good price also. Definitely lower than RM950 wan inclusive of installation hehe. Just mention my name

Just my 2 cents, do you have the 3+1 Photo-Conducted cable already? I find that more important than the VS. You should install the cable first before going for the VS. That way when you get your VS, you'll feel the huge improvement brows.gif
Thanks bro. Do post please. Share with us all. I'm trying to look for ideas to arrange the wires better if can
Thanks man. The reason I chose blue was because my GD cables are blue already. But I've seen some nice contrast in red wires too

PS: Now have to save up to get TEIN springs. Super high maintenance la my wife sad.gif cry.gif
i get ur pain sweat.gif

but i gotta think twice again in dumping a fortune for the ride sweat.gif learn it the hard vicious way when i dump in so much on my previous car, n i end up had to sell. only could take back out my hot inazma sweat.gif sweat kau kau betul laugh.gif
moon*
post Mar 29 2011, 10:24 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

bro will pm u on the honda city visor smile.gif

0.0487sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:23 AM