v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)
conanhaha
Sep 6 2010, 07:54 PM
Hi everybody, recently I sent my City 4G Vtec to tyres workshop to do some allignment and they mention the car's front right arm and absorber were bend. So they change the absorber(o) and lower arm only for front right. But the price is very exp, the absorber(o)(front right) cost me RM285 + second hand lower arm(right) cost me RM180 + Camber (front right) cause me RM70 + labour charge RM60. I ask my fren about the price he says it is very very expensive compare normal market price. So just want to get some opinion here about the price of fixing the lower arm and absorber in my case. Is it far more exp than market price? Wan to check either the shop really con a lot or not. So any ideas on the price of these components?
SUSprototype_x0
Sep 6 2010, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(kindaichi @ Sep 5 2010, 10:53 PM) you sure u tint in singapore? then you have serious problem.. in singapore there has been syndicate that sell fake 3m but claim themselves as 3m authorised bla bla bla and even give waranty cert and everything.. my suggestion is to lodge police report and also go to puspakom for complete checkup.. seriously bro, you are in deep shit trouble being conned like this.. unless you are able to live with it..
calvin_gsc
Sep 6 2010, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(kindaichi @ Sep 5 2010, 10:31 PM) just tested the SmartTag on my NHC with 3M crystalline tint..........no prob sia..........can works.........yeah............just need to drive slower when approaching the gate can liao.........woo hoo!!!! QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 5 2010, 10:34 PM) Sure you tinted the original 3M crystalline tint?  I'm using 3m crystalline 70. For smartag, have to come to almost a complete stop. Wait... "tiada smartag">>> Then only "baki". It works, but takes time.
LONGandBIG
Sep 6 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Sep 6 2010, 08:44 PM) you sure u tint in singapore? then you have serious problem.. in singapore there has been syndicate that sell fake 3m but claim themselves as 3m authorised bla bla bla and even give waranty cert and everything.. my suggestion is to lodge police report and also go to puspakom for complete checkup.. seriously bro, you are in deep shit trouble being conned like this.. unless you are able to live with it.. super lol, i think you better take his advise and you should tear off the fake 3m tint immediately
Sep 6 2010, 10:16 PM
Anyone adjusted the windscreen washer spray on the NHC (the 2 nodes on the front bonnet)? I tried to adjust using a needle but the water is still spraying at the bottom of the windscreen
prataboy
Sep 7 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:44 PM) you sure u tint in singapore? then you have serious problem.. in singapore there has been syndicate that sell fake 3m but claim themselves as 3m authorised bla bla bla and even give waranty cert and everything.. my suggestion is to lodge police report and also go to puspakom for complete checkup.. seriously bro, you are in deep shit trouble being conned like this.. unless you are able to live with it.. unker, u tot ppl will like u so stooPIG meh................
sorry, it ish not they claim they are the authorized dealer ok...i do things ish no need to be told by ppl one..... i do my homework b4 i purchase, no like u NOOB user need to be advised by those useless salesman one....in fact i go to shops if those salesman wants to approach me... to ask me "can i help u?" i will reply "YES, OF COURSE U CAN!!! LEAVE ME ALONE PLS!!!"
ish i look for them myself one, why i look for them, becos it was listed under 3M singapore website, and was advised by 3M singapore to refer to them one.......u tot like those ah beng black shop in truely asia ah?? naive sia........
only stoopig idiot will kena conned like u so easily............. This post has been edited by prataboy: Sep 7 2010, 12:47 AM
SUSPhilHellmuth
Sep 7 2010, 09:18 AM
Sep 7 2010, 10:27 AM
Please ignore this Kindaichi and his dupe Prataboy. Let him talk alone.
Sep 7 2010, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 6 2010, 10:16 PM) Anyone adjusted the windscreen washer spray on the NHC (the 2 nodes on the front bonnet)? I tried to adjust using a needle but the water is still spraying at the bottom of the windscreen  Anyone? Thanks.
siaukia
Sep 7 2010, 11:18 AM
where did you bought your NHC? Can recommend the center? I'm thinking of paying a visit before making this lifetime decision by end year
crisboy
Sep 7 2010, 11:30 AM

wanner ask that New Honda city if anyone wanner steal the car need the ori key also right? Coz the sales man says that the security is very good also the key contains a chip that needs to be near or activate only the car can start? is that true? without the key with the chip in it the car cant start right? anyone can comfirm this?
Thanks all guru!
budakgetah87
Sep 7 2010, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(siaukia @ Sep 7 2010, 11:18 AM) where did you bought your NHC? Can recommend the center? I'm thinking of paying a visit before making this lifetime decision by end year  dunt go k***o kars at shah alam, SA there really con one... Sob2.. i will be getting my city soon, but NO additional free gift, only can get normal one, etc towel, umbrella, key chain n tinted voucher (RM150 ONLY zzzzzz...) so sad..  ask for free boot tray also cant get.. so sien.. This post has been edited by budakgetah87: Sep 7 2010, 11:50 AM
siaukia
Sep 7 2010, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(budakgetah87 @ Sep 7 2010, 11:45 AM) dunt go k***o kars at shah alam, SA there really con one... Sob2.. i will be getting my city soon, but NO additional free gift, only can get normal one, etc towel, umbrella, key chain n tinted voucher (RM150 ONLY zzzzzz...) so sad..  ask for free boot tray also cant get.. so sien.. sorry to hear about that, but i feel you man i feel you, getting more and more excited to get the car, sit inside, start the engine and vroom! hahaha i think i will need look for more shop, because the SA i encountered: 1. no discount 2. no tint 3. no gift
budakgetah87
Sep 7 2010, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(siaukia @ Sep 7 2010, 12:03 PM) sorry to hear about that, but i feel you man i feel you, getting more and more excited to get the car, sit inside, start the engine and vroom! hahaha i think i will need look for more shop, because the SA i encountered: 1. no discount 2. no tint 3. no gift haha, yup! that's rite! i going back to my hometown to celebrate raya wit my lovely new city... hehe.. sure feeling one! nway, yup.. u should go to other shop.. urs one much more worser than me.. haha This post has been edited by budakgetah87: Sep 7 2010, 12:27 PM
crisboy
Sep 7 2010, 12:32 PM

Anyone? help?
Maniacguys
Sep 7 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(1282009 @ Sep 4 2010, 06:52 PM) Has used up my 2nd full tank. Total mileage is about 520kms but I'm quite light-footed on this 2nd tank. Strangely when I filled up fully, total only 33 litres. Before I filled up, the mileage to go is showing 0 already. I thought City full tank is 42 litres. Weird. i only manage to go up to 520 with driving from my hometown to PJ with not more than 110km/h and another half tank of city driving.......if all time city driving i only manage to go up to around 400km +- ..... and yesterday is the first time i experience my car with 5 ppl and full or luggage....its like abit stressful for the engine to do the pickup but after that im easily to go up to 120km/h in federal highway...
killerfly
Sep 7 2010, 04:09 PM

Actually it depends on when you visit the SA.. i was adviced by my fren that USJ is bad n PJ near jaya1 is good...
end up the USJ gave me quite a good deal (locktech+coilmat+rm500) but the PJ one said he has nothing to give only sell car (kena marah from me "honda dont need salesmen then, i can just buy the car from a vending machine..wtf")
my theory is that if the SA has already met their weekly/monthly/quarterly sales target.. they would save up their bullets (discounts/bargains) for a later day...
my advice is to go to 2-3 SA to ask around what they can offer... normally RM500-1000 discount is normal (thats from their commission)
abubin
Sep 7 2010, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(siaukia @ Sep 7 2010, 12:03 PM) sorry to hear about that, but i feel you man i feel you, getting more and more excited to get the car, sit inside, start the engine and vroom! hahaha i think i will need look for more shop, because the SA i encountered: 1. no discount 2. no tint 3. no gift I think it also depends on the strategy of your approach. When I buy my car, I already told the SA I need the car urgently. So she didn't give me any discount at all. Just some simple free gifts. Maybe, you can try approach the SA and say you still undecided whether to get City or Vios. If got some nice offer for City then most probably will go for city...see the SA want your sales or not. If want, they sure will offer you good discount.
siaukia
Sep 7 2010, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 7 2010, 04:17 PM) I think it also depends on the strategy of your approach. When I buy my car, I already told the SA I need the car urgently. So she didn't give me any discount at all. Just some simple free gifts. Maybe, you can try approach the SA and say you still undecided whether to get City or Vios. If got some nice offer for City then most probably will go for city...see the SA want your sales or not. If want, they sure will offer you good discount. thanks, this should help as a tip, probably will bring other T / N brochure when browsing around. Maybe I was too desperate 'on the face'
toothgnasher
Sep 8 2010, 12:48 PM

in the morning i notice, when the engine just started, still cold, white fumes will come out from the exhaust. Is this normal for a new honda city?