6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

choon hon
post Apr 25 2011, 10:37 PM

174 posts

With paint?
choon hon
post Apr 26 2011, 12:38 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Apr 25 2011, 11:37 PM)
i have asked around too, its bout 1k with paint ... abs material ...
I have asked those only for PU material. Normally ABS or PU more expensive. Plus those who installed already, any good shop to recommend?
choon hon
post May 1 2011, 06:11 PM

174 posts

Wow Aarex, nice FC you got there. Getting 13-14km/l on City driving is really very good already. I happen to get 12-13km/l only =(
Anyway what is the different between UR front lower arm bar ( 2pts and 4pts)?
choon hon
post May 1 2011, 07:50 PM

174 posts

Haha i installed my K&N 3 weeks ago. Noticeable trottle response and at higher rev i could feeel more power. But talking about FC , it worsens or maybe it's the same like previously.
choon hon
post May 1 2011, 11:38 PM

174 posts

Hey guys anyone here changed their license plate light to LED? Did you guys DIY? I'm planning to change mine and i must open my boot, take off the black screw/nuts and then pull out the bulb is it?
choon hon
post May 2 2011, 12:17 AM

174 posts

Aarex! Thanks for the reply. Can't wait to change mine tmrw. smile.gif
choon hon
post May 2 2011, 04:38 PM

174 posts

Anyway what is the point or revving your engine all the time when your car is still new? If you are going to have this car for lets say a period of more than 5 yrs, obviously it's better not to rev so much. Yeah, the manual book did state something about break-in period and also the brakes...
choon hon
post May 3 2011, 12:33 AM

174 posts

Wa you guys managed to get it in less than a month,so lucky. Last year, i waited for almost 2months plus to get the car. Anyway Nelson, try telling your SA that you gonna cancel booking and see what is his reaction since some other ppl got the car within 2 weeks time

This post has been edited by choon hon: May 3 2011, 12:34 AM
choon hon
post May 12 2011, 09:10 PM

174 posts

It doesn't matter what security items that you installed in your car. If the thieves main target is your car , there is no way that your car will not be in their hands. Perhaps by installling all this , it will cause the thieves to take a longer time to break into your car.
choon hon
post May 12 2011, 11:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 12 2011, 11:07 PM)
this is always the excuse given by ppl who are not willing to spend extra on security stuff.  tongue.gif

and cry only when car kena stolen.  cry.gif

there is no 100% security measure in the world, but it does not mean u should be pessimistic and do nothing.  sweat.gif
You call that an excuse given by ppl not willing to spend extra on security stuff? Maybe that's true to some extent for some people. Anyway, if people can afford to spend RM90K on a car , i don't see no reason for them to spend a little bit more for some security reasons.

Of course there's no 100% security measure or else why would you see so many cases nowadays. I'm not stopping anyone here to install security items in your car or even saying that it is bad. I'm just voicing out my opinion. If you like to assume that i'm pessimistic and do nothing on my car , well it's all up to you and i don't give a damn. I bet we all here love our cars very much and hope that our cars will not be stolen one day.
choon hon
post May 19 2011, 09:44 PM

174 posts

Did i hear smooth gear switching? Come on man, it's not smooth. Gear changes from gear 1 to gear 2 to gear 3 is noticeable. During traffic jam , if you tend to brake and accelerate a lot , the gear changes is really noticeable and at times, it could be jerky from gear 1 to gear 2. Try driving cars with CVT gearbox. That is smooth. However , i still do love my car a lot. If you drive the car longer , you would understand the car more and will be able to control the throttle properly and increase the 'smoothness'. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by choon hon: May 19 2011, 09:46 PM
choon hon
post May 20 2011, 04:44 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ May 19 2011, 11:48 PM)
but then again if its same price with persona, will u get thehonda or the persona biggrin.gif

Added on May 19, 2011, 11:48 pm
change to S mode and use the pedal shift la
How on earth do you relate switching to S mode and smoothness? blink.gif

choon hon
post May 20 2011, 10:24 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ May 20 2011, 09:10 PM)
its not stick, even 's' mode oso will auto drop the gear according to speed.. how bout other car that has paddle shift, is it auto drop gear too..? for cabin noise, i oso felt that it is quite poor, but definitely bttr than proton, even inspira.. got wind whistling sound..  biggrin.gif

@westlife : how much SC quote you for balancing and tyre rotate? last time i ask, they quote me something less than rm50..
Haha well said , i was about to say that too. I'm not sure whether there's anyone who mentioned this before.
I would like to ask whether anyone of you ( New City owner) experienced some sort of "loose sound under the car" whenever you drive on an uneven road. It sounds like the something is not tightly sealed/screwed...
Plus , the driver seat whenever you go over a bump a little bit faster , as your body losses contact and then when back portion of your body land back on the chair, it feeels like the seat is loose...
choon hon
post May 21 2011, 12:21 PM

174 posts

Yea i think i should. Going next month for my 10000km service.
choon hon
post May 23 2011, 06:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(seancorr @ May 23 2011, 04:15 PM)
Yeah I got that. Some squeaks when I go on uneven roads and some rattling noise when I go into potholes. Its super hard for the SC to troubleshoot coz it doesn't happen all the time so mine's still an ongoing problem.

The loose seat issue is known in the City forums. Just have the SC tighten back the screws  smile.gif
Oh do keep in touch regarding about the squeaky /rattling sound. Yeah, it doesn't happen all the time that's the problem.
choon hon
post May 24 2011, 06:42 PM

174 posts

Hey Seancorr, the warranty period is one year right?
choon hon
post May 26 2011, 05:22 PM

174 posts

go for 195 only la.. Lots of people say 205 is too big for our rim width...
choon hon
post May 29 2011, 12:30 AM

174 posts

Hey anyone here is a HC3 member? I dont know why i have waited for the confirmation email from the admin for quite some time already. Is the admin trying to ignore me ?
choon hon
post May 29 2011, 05:47 PM

174 posts

Looks a little bit like a donut. Change to a wider 16" rims and try taking picture with 205 tyres and compare with original Honda city rims
choon hon
post Jun 9 2011, 08:10 PM

174 posts

Hey hollyfish, somehow i have tried twice to register as a member of hc3 but have yet to receive confirmation email. Is the admin there aware of my registration? Its been a month so far

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0471sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:19 PM