127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

prataboy
post Jul 22 2010, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(spayre @ Jul 19 2010, 12:44 PM)
prataboy.. mind taking some pic of the customized 3m car mat?
as per request........... tongue.gif this customized 3m car mat comes with 2 years warranty...

This post has been edited by prataboy: Jul 22 2010, 08:30 PM
abubin
post Jul 22 2010, 06:24 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(mrJohn @ Jul 22 2010, 03:46 PM)
tintmaster i found it at Sato Auto Acc. Shop...

yesterday after work i went to raytech glenmerie branch...they looks professional...besides...they'r more friendly compare to tintmstr....huhu..

today last day to do survey before install the tinted...hehe....any suggestion (klang / shah alam area hopefully) .... hmm.gif  hmm.gif

Abubin : which package u take? me thinking to take the security one...the middle range price... hopefully can reimburse the voucher given...tongue.gif
hehe...i made a mistake. My tint is actually ecotint. Using their highest range called raybarrier. Hence the mixed-up. 10 years warranty.

windscreen front and back = raybarrier
side windows = raybarrier + 4mil security tint

10 years warranty.
Yluxion
post Jul 22 2010, 06:44 PM

543 posts

Looking to install illuminated side steps (full steel).

Anyone got any recommendation of accessories shop that sells those?
Neiji
post Jul 22 2010, 07:36 PM

183 posts

After long long long long long wait~~~~~~~~~at last at last!!!!
MY NHC will be arriving next week!!!! Yeah!!!!
prataboy
post Jul 22 2010, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 22 2010, 09:25 PM)
congrates....... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
anyone drives NHC to genting highland before? how is it? will the gearbox etc spoiled after going up and down there???? sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by prataboy: Jul 22 2010, 08:48 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 22 2010, 09:02 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 22 2010, 08:25 PM)
anyone drives NHC to genting highland before? how is it? will the gearbox etc spoiled after going up and down there???? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Ur question really make me laugh so loud in office.. What rubbish u talking man?? How can the gearbox spoil? WTF? Myvi or Kancil also can go up Genting lah.. It shows that you don't drive your car fast at all..... Really can't stop laughing now..
emy_77
post Jul 22 2010, 10:40 PM

36 posts

Hi guys, just need to ask something. I just noticed my windscreen got a small crack. Didn't even realize when/how it cracked until it rained one day, and due to the crack got bulge a bit, it made loud noise when wiper wiped on it. And after a while, my wiper got damaged a bit because the crack is quite sharp and it tore the wiper a bit. Below are the pictures:
Just want to ask, do I need to be worried if the crack is this small? ie will it spread later and endanger me if I don't replace it now? If I replace it now, how much will it cost? I passed my 10k service already, and I also didn't take windscreen insurance, so, need to pay this myself if I replaced it cry.gif
Thanks!
prataboy
post Jul 22 2010, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 22 2010, 10:02 PM)
Ur question really make me laugh so loud in office.. What rubbish u talking man?? How can the gearbox spoil? WTF? Myvi or Kancil also can go up Genting lah.. It shows that you don't drive your car fast at all..... Really can't stop laughing now..
i dun find any prob with my question, in the first place I DID NOT EVEN SAY CITY CANNOT DRIVE UP GENTING. PLEASE OPEN UR TINY EYES TO SEE CEARLY, UR REPLY ABT MYVI AND KANCIL ISH THEN REAL RUBBISH... mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif .

I AM ASKING ABT WILL IT CAUSE ANY HARM TO GEARBOX!!! I NVR SAY IT WIL CONFIRM SPOILED OK!!! UNKER!!!

mad.gif

Added on July 22, 2010, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 22 2010, 11:40 PM)
Hi guys, just need to ask something. I just noticed my windscreen got a small crack. Didn't even realize when/how it cracked until it rained one day, and due to the crack got bulge a bit, it made loud noise when wiper wiped on it. And after a while, my wiper got damaged a bit because the crack is quite sharp and it tore the wiper a bit. Below are the pictures:
Just want to ask, do I need to be worried if the crack is this small? ie will it spread later and endanger me if I don't replace it now? If I replace it now, how much will it cost? I passed my 10k service already, and I also didn't take windscreen insurance, so, need to pay this myself if I replaced it cry.gif
Thanks!
that's why u should not save the rm150 for the windscreen, now u need to pay rm1k++ for it.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by prataboy: Jul 22 2010, 10:44 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 22 2010, 11:27 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 22 2010, 10:42 PM)
i dun find any prob with my question, in the first place I DID NOT EVEN SAY CITY CANNOT DRIVE UP GENTING. PLEASE OPEN UR TINY EYES TO SEE CEARLY, UR REPLY ABT MYVI AND KANCIL ISH THEN REAL RUBBISH... mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif .

I AM ASKING ABT WILL IT CAUSE ANY HARM TO GEARBOX!!! I NVR SAY IT WIL CONFIRM SPOILED OK!!! UNKER!!!

mad.gif

Added on July 22, 2010, 10:44 pm

that's why u should not save the rm150 for the windscreen, now u need to pay rm1k++ for it.... sweat.gif
Hey punk, u read what u type first before u shoot back at me.. No need to type all Caps Lock and colourful post, so childish and immature.. How can gearbox spoil when go uphill and downhill? U ask any member here and see what they will post..
prataboy
post Jul 22 2010, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 23 2010, 12:27 AM)
Hey punk, u read what u type first before u shoot back at me.. No need to type all Caps Lock and colourful post, so childish and immature.. How can gearbox spoil when go uphill and downhill? U ask any member here and see what they will post..
IT IS SPECIALY FOR CLOG EYES UNCLE LIKE U............... yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

This post has been edited by prataboy: Jul 22 2010, 11:52 PM
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 23 2010, 12:09 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 22 2010, 11:52 PM)
IT IS SPECIALY FOR CLOG EYES UNCLE LIKE U............... yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
Whatever, bloody immature brat..
FishnChipx
post Jul 23 2010, 12:05 PM

988 posts

haiseh...dun fight in this thread... chill bro~
btw, i just know that after12 can install a grille inside the bumper there to protect our radiator from small stone, but worried with their sifu, cos need to dissemble the front bumper to fix the grille..zz
SUSkevin23
post Jul 23 2010, 01:16 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(prataboy @ Jul 22 2010, 08:25 PM)
anyone drives NHC to genting highland before? how is it? will the gearbox etc spoiled after going up and down there???? sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Such a dumb dumb question? "will the gearbox spoil after gng up genting?" you think what, genting is the highest peak in the whole wide world tht onie ferraris, lambos can go? Pls lah, its just genting lah, any pariah proton gearbox oso can go up lah. Do u think our gb will spoil just by going up tht tiny mountain? Use ur otak first lah b4 you ask such dumb questions!
refugeez86
post Jul 23 2010, 01:25 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

First time drive a car maybe... Zzzz... yawn.gif
aarex
post Jul 23 2010, 01:46 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Yala, dun la fight at here.
prataboy, last 2 weeks i juz went Genting by my City. So far ok ar, the power is good also. Use S mode and gear 2 and gear 3. Gear box wun so easy spoil bah, not always naik also. hehe! biggrin.gif
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Jul 23 2010, 01:56 PM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

I've got a feeling that

prataboy = kindaichi..

Same fella who put all the funny icons, colours and mod all the "unnecessary stuff"
aarex
post Jul 23 2010, 02:37 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 23 2010, 01:56 PM)
I've got a feeling that

prataboy = kindaichi..

Same fella who put all the funny icons, colours and mod all the "unnecessary stuff"
Hahaha....kindaichi gone so lama liao wo. laugh.gif
Bkboy
post Jul 23 2010, 03:31 PM

80 posts

hello guys....wanna ask...if we fix bodykit at outside shop la....then when 1000km service ....will SA bla bla bla or any problem de ma.....anyone here face these problem be4 ? coz i gonna fix custom bodykit nex week dy = =....just scare something like tis happen -.- mafan dy zz
abubin
post Jul 23 2010, 05:26 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jul 23 2010, 01:56 PM)
I've got a feeling that

prataboy = kindaichi..

lol...i am suspecting the same thing also. I mean...go to SG to fix all the tinting and other stuffs. Total kiasuness.

Everyday drive also got risk to gearbox lah...then how about keep the car at home for viewing only?

Plus, I still am puzzled by how generally people always fear about gearbox spoiling. Why don't they worry about other things like the piston or engine or ecu or others. Those are also expensive to replace. Why only afraid gearbox spoil? Is there any statistics that actually show gearbox being the most prone to failure in a car or something?

My friend's 10 year old hyundai car...everything spoil except gearbox... lol...

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(Bkboy @ Jul 23 2010, 03:31 PM)
hello guys....wanna ask...if we fix bodykit at outside shop la....then when 1000km service ....will SA bla bla bla or any problem de ma.....anyone here face these problem be4 ? coz i gonna fix custom bodykit nex week dy = =....just scare something like tis happen -.- mafan dy zz
you know..if the service center person b**** about bodykit then it means he/she don't know anything about car. Ask for someone else to service you.

Added on July 23, 2010, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(emy_77 @ Jul 22 2010, 10:40 PM)
Thanks!
If you did not pay the extra windscreen insurance then it's not too late. Ask agent if you can add it now. If cannot add already then wait until next year renewal add. Claim insurance after that.

Meanwhile, if the crack is not deep then you can let it be. It won't spread. If it starts to spread, then quickly go to those windscreen specialist. They will apply some special chemical glue that will stop the crack spreading. It should not cost more than RM150.

This post has been edited by abubin: Jul 23 2010, 05:32 PM
choon hon
post Jul 23 2010, 08:20 PM

174 posts

hey guys, i've just got my NHC this aftternoon after such a long waiting period. Ermm, just wanna know if i'm still in gear D and i'm using the paddle shift, so if i dont wanna drive with the paddle shift already, am i supposed to turn it off or the gearbox will automatically change it back to automatic for me? ...

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:57 PM