v6.0 The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 09/10 thread, SimpliCITY? :)

kons
post Jun 4 2011, 01:07 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 4 2011, 12:41 AM)
hmmm normal air will expand, is 35 psi hot or cold? as hot when 35, it will be less but if its cold at 35, when hot mah like 38 edy?

i am on nitro, 31 ... cold, but the last i refill, it was hot and measured still 31, i guess this is because nitro dont get hot that fast and dont expand easily...

well i guess ...
35 psi pumped at night. i thought the tyre will expand or burst during hot afternoon the next day, who knows it's still fine.

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 4 2011, 12:46 AM)
even with the discount? the last i asked outside and a seller here in ly ... the diff not much ... in fact sc cheaper with the 10% discount ...

hmmm how much is the normal mineral oil? and syn?
full syn after discount here in the sc is about myr 182.
i might have seen it selling outside about myr 110 before.
westlife
post Jun 4 2011, 10:47 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Jun 3 2011, 12:27 PM)
hey, Honda SC selling the Alloy Pedal RM150 is it cheap ? or outside is actually selling the same thing but cheaper ?
considered cheap already. tongue.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 4 2011, 11:19 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
considered cheap already.  tongue.gif
but that one is for syok sendiri? lol.. easier to step on the pedal?
westlife
post Jun 5 2011, 12:10 AM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 4 2011, 11:19 PM)
but that one is for syok sendiri? lol.. easier to step on the pedal?
only for decoration only. nothing improvement on the feeling of stepping etc.
fremont88
post Jun 5 2011, 03:20 PM

372 posts

all bros here, i got a few questions...
i have a 2008 city vtec, from then till now, always service at honda SC, and if not mistaken, they use mineral engine oil...

now, since warranty over, i am planning to take it outside for service, so basically,

1. what engine oil should i use? continue mineral, or semi syn? i heard ppl say can use semi syn 5w30, but i am not sure.
2. how many liters do i need? 1 bottle 4 liter is enough?
3. for the oil filter, do i ask for honda oil filter? around how much is it?

thank you all so much.
westlife
post Jun 5 2011, 08:30 PM

14,272 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jun 5 2011, 03:20 PM)
all bros here, i got a few questions...
i have a 2008 city vtec, from then till now, always service at honda SC, and if not mistaken, they use mineral engine oil...

now, since warranty over, i am planning to take it outside for service, so basically,

1. what engine oil should i use? continue mineral, or semi syn? i heard ppl say can use semi syn 5w30, but i am not sure.
2. how many liters do i need? 1 bottle 4 liter is enough?
3. for the oil filter, do i ask for honda oil filter? around how much is it?

thank you all so much.
wrong thread, bro. this is for NHC. tongue.gif
fremont88
post Jun 5 2011, 09:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 5 2011, 08:30 PM)
wrong thread, bro. this is for NHC.  tongue.gif
oops...tks anyway.
DaBestOne
post Jun 5 2011, 10:36 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jun 5 2011, 09:39 PM)
oops...tks anyway.
i tot the NHC or 2008 way of servicing is the same..?
earl-ku
post Jun 6 2011, 05:31 AM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 5 2011, 08:30 PM)
wrong thread, bro. this is for NHC.  tongue.gif
bro title of thread is honda 3g and 5g?
fremont88
post Jun 6 2011, 10:16 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Jun 6 2011, 05:31 AM)
bro title of thread is honda 3g and 5g?
hmm, i am also confused. but can anyone help answer my questions? tks.
DaBestOne
post Jun 6 2011, 01:53 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:16 AM)
can someone explain a lil bit of 3g and 5g?
DJSoo
post Jun 6 2011, 02:18 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 4 2011, 10:47 PM)
considered cheap already.  tongue.gif
thanks , next service go and get .. rclxms.gif

Added on June 6, 2011, 2:22 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 6 2011, 01:53 PM)

ya ya .. having a same question .. then where is 4g going ?

This post has been edited by DJSoo: Jun 6 2011, 02:22 PM
Eclipse80
post Jun 6 2011, 02:58 PM

113 posts

How much is the retail price of the Excellence tyre they fit to City Type E?
aarex
post Jun 6 2011, 03:16 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 6 2011, 01:53 PM)
If not mistaken, 3G/5G Honda City is refer to NHC.
*More details pls refer to below attached pic... biggrin.gif

mytaffeta
post Jun 6 2011, 06:31 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:16 AM)
bro, if u in klang valley, try this http://autosaver.com.my/service_honda.htm.. it is not honda SC but they use honda genuine parts.. according to price stated on their website 40% cheaper then honda SC..

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Jun 6 2011, 06:32 PM
fremont88
post Jun 6 2011, 07:11 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 6 2011, 06:31 PM)
bro, if u in klang valley, try this http://autosaver.com.my/service_honda.htm.. it is not honda SC but they use honda genuine parts.. according to price stated on their website 40% cheaper then honda SC..
thank you. i just serviced my car today by changing to eneos semi syn eco touring 5w30 engine oil and filter for my 110000km.

will try this shop for the next if need be, since i am in sunway area. tks a lot.
DaBestOne
post Jun 7 2011, 11:56 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jun 6 2011, 03:16 PM)
If not mistaken, 3G/5G Honda City is refer to NHC.
*More details pls refer to below attached pic...  biggrin.gif
how come one pict showing the new city is 3g and the other one showing is 5g?
aarex
post Jun 8 2011, 01:28 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 7 2011, 11:56 AM)
how come one pict showing the new city is 3g and the other one showing is 5g?
Basically City only hv 3 Generation Model in M'sia.

- 1G and 2G is the same model...juz facelift < Consider as 1G>
- 3G and 4G also same model...facelift also < Consider as 2G>
- 5G is current latest model. <Consider as 3G>

ahhoe80
post Jun 8 2011, 11:48 AM

409 posts

Hi guys,

Can have a look at the Honda City Club Malaysia - http://www.hondacityclub.my

They are now a fully registered club. Originated from TeamCity
mokhzaini
post Jun 8 2011, 12:46 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jun 8 2011, 01:28 AM)
Basically City only hv 3 Generation Model in M'sia.

- 1G and 2G is the same model...juz facelift < Consider as 1G>
- 3G and 4G also same model...facelift also < Consider as 2G>
- 5G is current latest model. <Consider as 3G>
yeah
the notion '3g' or '5g' depends whether wanna count one sell outside malaysia or not
if count the whole city line up, yes we are the 5th gen
but if count only the model selling here, we are the 3rd

the whole city line up means including those selling in japan in the 80s

i cant find one image of the very first gen because i am in the middle of something, but it was a small thing and although i saw one or two here in malaysia, it is very rare here. they used to put in crazy engines in that pocket size car (even smaller than mayat version) notworthy.gif

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0223sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:40 PM