the funny thing is, NFS's Facebook page has over 600K FANS!
if everyone there just watched the trailer ONCE, we'll get the cars
Games Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit (PS3), 9.0 Rating from IGN/Eurogamer/CVG
Dec 2 2010, 09:17 AM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
the trailer views' at 425K atm.
the funny thing is, NFS's Facebook page has over 600K FANS! if everyone there just watched the trailer ONCE, we'll get the cars |
Dec 2 2010, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 09:21 AM) i have finished this game, only full cars obtained in Race mode. you need to refresh your friends list but partial cars obtained in Cop Mode. not all gold medals. most of them bronze medals. izzit either me or there's nobody in my psn friends list who plays this game ? Ninja was just playing this game last night xD QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 09:21 AM) rushed how? |
Dec 2 2010, 12:11 PM
Dec 2 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(iesnek @ Dec 2 2010, 12:30 PM) Looks like this FREE dlc attempt going to be phailed~ im curious what the 600K++ idiots in the facebook fan page are doing "We're thrilled to see that a lot of you are loving Hot Pursuit as much as we are. We all knew that Autolog was something special, but you guys are proving that it's going to change racing games forever. We actually feel sort of guilty for ruining so many friendships over the last week -- with over 3 million challenges exchanged already, it's clear that all is fair when it comes to the Speedwall. So now we have a challenge for all of you! The dev team has put together a pack of 3 supercar convertibles -- the Bentley Continental Supersports Convertible, the Lamborghini Murciélago LP 650-4 Roadster , and the Dodge Viper SRT10 Convertible Final Edition. If we can get the Need for Speed Hot Pursuit launch trailer to 1 million views by December 12th, these three amazing rides will be our little holiday gift to all of you playing Hot Pursuit. The race is on!" 430,000+ views only so far. NFS: 1 Mill Views Race if each one watches this, it'll be done in a flash |
Dec 2 2010, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) add him and me shahreza,too QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) the free drive mode is purely free drive. there's no special events or things for you to do during free drive, contrary to Burnout Paradise, there are tonnes of stuff u can do during free drive, correct me if i am wrong, i run around and there's nothing to unlock except trying to get those milestones. well yeah, that's why it's called FREE DRIVE it's not an open world game, just set in an open world but bordered up during races QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) eh?the previous Hot Pursuits had upgrades? QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) When it comes to speed, i really cant differentiate the speed btw a Lambo LP and Bugatti Veyron. i dun feel the speed even @ top speed. the road seems blurry, but the surroundings seems static and clear, not blur. it's an arcade game,not simulation if you look at the top cars,their speeds are comparable, so there wont be much of a difference QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) the nitro only do what it supposed to do, boost acceleration and when it reaches top speed, it remains or go slightly faster. yeah,they mention that in game.dont use it when you're at top speed as it wont help. QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) even the turbo option is really a letdown, i thought it will really boost your speed over the limit but it does not , it gives your extreme acceleration but limited to top speed of the car. QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) that's my biggest gripe with the game.there's just as many,if not MORE rapid responses/time trials/previews than there are HPs...what gives? QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) the fact that the sound track sux , i never heard any of the songs before. i only realized to play custom songs, i need to create a playlist within ps3 music option and i only realized to stop any songs from playing, i need to hold down the L1 button for a few seconds. oh,and nice tip. never knew it was possible to stop the music! QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 01:56 PM) yeah,get the trailer in youtube to 1 million views and they'll provide FREE DLC |
Dec 2 2010, 02:21 PM
Dec 2 2010, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 02:22 PM) i thought turbo supposed to go over the car limit by a marginal amount, not a few KM/h faster. should compare with previous NFS HP,cos this is HP,not underground/carbon/etc i am comparing to previous need for speed series, not just HP in upgrading parts, now the cars are similar to Burnout Paradise, cannot be upgraded. i actually had more fun crashing and speeding in Burnout Paradise then NFS HP. The crashes wasn't as spectacular as Burnout paradise. i dont think HP ever allowed customisation,though i may be wrong since it's been awhile since i last played HP2 |
Dec 2 2010, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 02:32 PM) haha, purely cops and robbers style, pure simple, hunt or hunted. there are no black drivers,notice or not?how i wished the drivers within the car can change .. he wears sunglasses even during night racing ! How on earth is he gonna see the road ! His twins are all over the place. ZOMG RASIS EA! QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 02:32 PM) speaking of Tourist Trophy,huh? |
Dec 2 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Dec 2 2010, 02:35 PM) lolwtf?that sounds so wrong wei QUOTE(8L@Z3 @ Dec 2 2010, 02:37 PM) me too..and if i raise my tv's brightness,the incoming traffic's headlights are so blindingly bright |
Dec 6 2010, 05:08 PM
Dec 6 2010, 05:59 PM
Dec 8 2010, 10:26 AM
Dec 8 2010, 11:42 AM
Dec 9 2010, 12:14 PM
Dec 10 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(Flying_Ukui @ Dec 9 2010, 11:59 PM) hey guys.... thinking of getting this game...? is it good as a single player game? because i heard plotwise theres not much... but how the replayability? will i be addicted to it? haha... guys please give opinions... thanks... it's impossible NOT to be addicted to the Hot Pursuits.no 2 races play the same way.seriously.NONE. |
Dec 10 2010, 11:34 AM
the youtube trailer has 601,197 views at this point in time...400K to go and just 2 days to do it
Dec 10 2010, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Dec 10 2010, 11:45 AM) Frankly speaking, you can love this game a whole lot if you hook it up online and start dishing out time trials and records. why dont you spam your fb feed with the NFS trailer?But you may hate it if you want a story, and hoping that you will get rewarded with something awesome at the end of the game. This is purely point A to point B and at times wrecking other drivers with awesome arsenals. Choose wisely. surely you have enough fans to spread it even further? 2 days...400k views |
Dec 13 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE Oh, so close! The Need for Speed Hot Pursuit launch trailer didn’t quite make it to one million views, but our community still turned out an amazing performance. We'd like to thank you all for sharing the trailer with your friends and making sure that everybody knows that Need for Speed Hot Pursuit is the best, most intense (and VGA-winning!) racing game of the year. So, as an early holiday gift, we’ve decided to give the three convertibles for free to everyone playing Hot Pursuit. Look for them in an upcoming Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 title update (we'll be sharing more PC news when it becomes available). Thank you again, and Happy Holidays from everybody at Electronic Arts, Criterion, and Need for Speed! This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Dec 13 2010, 03:00 PM |
Dec 13 2010, 05:21 PM
657 052 views..400K short
Dec 13 2010, 10:59 PM
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:50 AM |