Random Car Thread V7

r3kahsttub
post Jun 20 2010, 03:04 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4028/471511...802bb0a64_b.jpg

nothing spectacular, i know. but the lancer really is a good looking car. looks aggressive, and built for speed, even when posing stationary.
r3kahsttub
post Jun 20 2010, 11:58 AM

2,278 posts

so quiet in here, today.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4045/470882...5475acacc_b.jpg
TSericmaxman
post Jun 20 2010, 12:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

very nice ver9...
JonSpark
post Jun 20 2010, 12:15 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jun 20 2010, 03:04 AM)
nothing spectacular, i know. but the lancer really is a good looking car. looks aggressive, and built for speed, even when posing stationary.
What happened to the bumper? Kena langgar kah?
TSericmaxman
post Jun 20 2010, 12:31 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 20 2010, 12:15 PM)
What happened to the bumper? Kena langgar kah?
Looks like tissue paper to me.
1GTR1
post Jun 20 2010, 12:51 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jun 20 2010, 03:04 AM)

I like the Lancer, but I don't like the transmission sad.gif CVT transmission.
TSericmaxman
post Jun 20 2010, 01:00 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(1GTR1 @ Jun 20 2010, 12:51 PM)
I like the Lancer, but I don't like the transmission  sad.gif  CVT transmission.
CVT is decent. Ignore the 03 City's problematic CVT, some are rather good.

I do agree that they may seem kinda, odd, at times, but they are really really smooth.
JonSpark
post Jun 20 2010, 01:02 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 20 2010, 12:31 PM)
Looks like tissue paper to me.
Ewww.
TSericmaxman
post Jun 20 2010, 01:04 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jun 20 2010, 01:02 PM)
Ewww.
Malaysian roads.
r3kahsttub
post Jun 20 2010, 02:54 PM

2,278 posts

@JonSpark: believe that's just a bit of tissue stuck to the bumper. missed that out when i was taking this picture, and didn't realize it myself until it was pointed out to me!

the CVT transmission is.. different. but i can live with that sort of different. i've driven the 2.0GT before and it is a relatively powerful car. handles relatively well, and between the 2.0 civic FD and the 2.0 lancer; i'd have quite a problem trying to choose. head... or heart.

anyway, i'm going to cut the chatter and post another random pic:
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4058/471511...838398a1b_b.jpg
NickyKhoo
post Jun 20 2010, 02:58 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jun 20 2010, 02:54 PM)
@JonSpark: believe that's just a bit of tissue stuck to the bumper. missed that out when i was taking this picture, and didn't realize it myself until it was pointed out to me!

the CVT transmission is.. different. but i can live with that sort of different. i've driven the 2.0GT before and it is a relatively powerful car. handles relatively well, and between the 2.0 civic FD and the 2.0 lancer; i'd have quite a problem trying to choose. head... or heart.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4058/471511...838398a1b_b.jpg
my favourite colour! thumbup.gif
JonSpark
post Jun 20 2010, 07:20 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Jun 20 2010, 02:54 PM)

.......so DK end up in Bolehland laugh.gif
purplelized
post Jun 20 2010, 09:56 PM

84 posts

Here is my random car shot smile.gif

Added on June 20, 2010, 10:01 pmHere is my random car shot smile.gif

This post has been edited by purplelized: Jun 20 2010, 10:01 PM
SUStom_jerry
post Jun 20 2010, 10:54 PM

112 posts

Added on June 20, 2010, 10:54 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by tom_jerry: Jun 20 2010, 10:54 PM
jolipoli81
post Jun 20 2010, 11:01 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(tom_jerry @ Jun 20 2010, 10:54 PM)

something like it's tuned by ABT...but I still need confirmation

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jun 20 2010, 11:02 PM
SUStom_jerry
post Jun 20 2010, 11:10 PM

112 posts

SUStom_jerry
post Jun 20 2010, 11:13 PM

112 posts