51 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

-=y8kuza=- Mighty Whitey Car Club -=y8kuza=-, (whitekuza)

H.O.P.E
post Jun 16 2010, 10:32 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Jun 16 2010, 06:50 AM)
just got them still stock rims!

errmm i havent go polish yet..my family always buy black..this is 1st white im having! im a big fan of meguiars..maybe u can try meguairs?
Ya ya.......i tried that too meguiars at Sri Petaling (2009). Total cost RM 200 for my wife kenari
....and the workers are best but they no longer operating....they become used car dealer.
if not mistaken the process is like this:
1. Wash car
2. Rub car surface with a kind of clay...(dunno how to describe) according them is to remove dirt
3. Wash again
4. Cloth dry
5. Remove emblem, logo, rear light
6. paste masking tape to cover the gap between door, head light surrounding and etc.
7. start polishing. (using a kind of cloth) they said is came from sheep. it feel soft when i touched it.
8. remove masking tape at door gap and polish that area
9. Wax
10. Wash
11. cloth dry
12. apply a kind of watery type coat.
13. leave it dry
after all being done......the car surface is like baby skin (VERY SMOOTH)......
total process taken from morning 9am till afternoon 6 something)
Final process: pay

kind a waste coz they no longer operating.
sengasdf
post Jun 16 2010, 10:42 AM

492 posts

Paint Protection ain't cheap, might cost you a bomb. If your car does not have a roof or shelter to keep it from sunlight and rain... then you might need to wash more... For what I have experienced, wax could not last longer under our country weather, rain will wash away your wax fast, and stains will visit back soon... People always say: "Be more hardworking to wash car if you choose white color" rclxm9.gif

just my 2 cent
siksa
post Jun 16 2010, 10:53 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

lol i got white isuzu lorry NPR maybe if you guys wana go picnic you can rent it and i got toyota hiace bus too. lol.
Moe Joe
post Jun 16 2010, 03:22 PM

Put in me too.. Myvi 1.3 2010 Ivory white.

Damn proud of my whitey.
TSTaipan052
post Jun 16 2010, 07:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Jun 16 2010, 10:53 AM)
lol i got white isuzu lorry NPR maybe if you guys wana go picnic you can rent it and i got toyota hiace bus too. lol.
great! i put under others. haha.

QUOTE(Moe Joe @ Jun 16 2010, 03:22 PM)
Put in me too.. Myvi 1.3 2010 Ivory white.

Damn proud of my whitey.
welcome. we unite in white! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Jun 16 2010, 07:32 PM
jumajuma
post Jun 16 2010, 07:55 PM

203 posts

i want to join this racist club too tongue.gif ... add me in
mazda3 2.0 - pearl white
bukanmain
post Jun 16 2010, 08:07 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

the only problem is to maintain jgn sampai kuning saje..

hehe no worries everytime i polish my car i make sure its a friend friend shop..so not bored n not get chopped!
ShaLong
post Jun 16 2010, 08:09 PM

384 posts

haloooooo... last time my myvi oso pearl white..
TSTaipan052
post Jun 16 2010, 08:42 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Jun 16 2010, 07:55 PM)
i want to join this racist club too tongue.gif ... add me in
mazda3 2.0 - pearl white
woohooo.. we've vroom vroom on board. drool.gif

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Jun 16 2010, 08:07 PM)
the only problem is to maintain jgn sampai kuning saje..

hehe no worries everytime i polish my car i make sure its a friend friend shop..so not bored n not get chopped!
eh.. how much it is can be considered "chopped"? plan to send for polish to bring back the shiny white glory!

QUOTE(ShaLong @ Jun 16 2010, 08:09 PM)
haloooooo... last time my myvi oso pearl white..
haloooooo... u r truely deeply racistly. kekeke
travis_ckf
post Jun 16 2010, 09:05 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Well one tip i can provide is to wash ur car frequently and if can, go for branded car shampoos like meguiars. More costly than usual shampoos but trust me its worth it.
TSTaipan052
post Jun 16 2010, 09:24 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Jun 16 2010, 09:05 PM)
Well one tip i can provide is to wash ur car frequently and if can, go for branded car shampoos like meguiars. More costly than usual shampoos but trust me its worth it.
how frequent is frequent? when i first got my car, will wash at least once a week. now once in two weeks. but if go back hometown, everyday also wash. haha.
ShaLong
post Jun 16 2010, 09:40 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jun 16 2010, 08:42 PM)
woohooo.. we've vroom vroom on board.  drool.gif
eh.. how much it is can be considered "chopped"? plan to send for polish to bring back the shiny white glory!
haloooooo... u r truely deeply racistly. kekeke
i reali reali luv white ma..
Neo_Y
post Jun 16 2010, 09:50 PM

219 posts

Reporting in, Honda Civic 8th Gen "Taffeta White"
ShaLong
post Jun 16 2010, 10:09 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Jun 16 2010, 09:50 PM)
wow.. nice ~~
tishaban
post Jun 16 2010, 10:25 PM

3,615 posts

I have one in alpine white. Love the color but damn those bird shit biggrin.gif

frozendream
post Jun 16 2010, 11:07 PM

59 posts

hmmm... all suggested meguairs... wat about cars? the ones in subang parade and oso e@curve? are they good?

i know there's a meguairs at old klang road. my fren used to go there often cos it's really good... but den a bit too far for me...
sengasdf
post Jun 16 2010, 11:30 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(frozendream @ Jun 16 2010, 11:07 PM)
hmmm... all suggested meguairs... wat about cars? the ones in subang parade and oso e@curve? are they good?

i know there's a meguairs at old klang road. my fren used to go there often cos it's really good... but den a bit too far for me...
you mean CARS International? LOL, I don't know what products did they use, but 1 thing is now getting lesser chinese worker, more and more foreigner workers, so... you can try if you want =)
TSTaipan052
post Jun 17 2010, 12:02 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Jun 16 2010, 09:50 PM)
wowie. nice taffeta

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 16 2010, 10:25 PM)
I have one in alpine white. Love the color but damn those bird shit biggrin.gif
err.. same civic 8th gen alpine?

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Jun 16 2010, 11:30 PM)
you mean CARS International? LOL, I don't know what products did they use, but 1 thing is now getting lesser chinese worker, more and more foreigner workers, so... you can try if you want =)
lol. their normal carwash also nothing to proud of. i dunno thought cheap only coz i saw advertisement on their desk said rm10 for members and rm15 for non-members. when collect car damn near rm30. my fault coz not asking first but believe the signboard that they put. obviously that one is old advertisement.. damn..

i did it in mid valley by the way. quite urgent that time need to wash car. haha. but here more malay workers.

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Jun 17 2010, 12:46 AM
ikram_p
post Jun 17 2010, 12:20 AM

995 posts

put me in for alza standard and kenari aero-solid white...just send to those clean shop, for rm 8-10ringgit every 2-3 weeks. try not to park under direct sunlight for toooo long....

my kenari still shinning bright.
HydraSkins
post Jun 17 2010, 01:48 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Jun 16 2010, 09:24 PM)
how frequent is frequent? when i first got my car, will wash at least once a week. now once in two weeks. but if go back hometown, everyday also wash. haha.
Well i would say once a week is good enough.

51 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:45 AM