❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
twenty6
Aug 22 2010, 09:42 PM

Hi guys & gals, I am proud to say that i now own a couple of GP and i must say the info in the 1st post is quite detail and have helped me before owning them. However, i have a few question. The GPs are currently place in a room with proper ventilation, i.e. window and door are slightly open. My questions are: 1. What is their optimum temperature to be in? 2. Do they require lights all the time? 3. Can somebody share with me where can I find C&C cages here in KL? 3. Do GPs need yearly vaccine? Appreciate all the help I can get and I do apologize if these questions have been answered before.
twenty6
Aug 25 2010, 08:17 AM

Where to find daiso cube or bbq grill or something equivalent ar? went to local hardware shop all dont have...ikea or houze depot got?
twenty6
Aug 25 2010, 09:10 AM

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 25 2010, 09:03 AM) xavi actually what type of pepper do gp eat? Lada hitam, lada hijau, lada merah, lada benggala. Tak pedas ke lada tu? bell pepper or commonly known here as capsicum?
twenty6
Aug 25 2010, 11:18 AM

It seems that my gps like capsicum more than other veggies like parsley, carrot, cucumber, etc witht the exception of tpmatoes... 1 capsicum is selling like 50 sen at jusco..so quite cheap
twenty6
Aug 28 2010, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 28 2010, 06:17 PM) My teddy eye like tat b4 .. I use eye wash to solve the problem.. I dip a cotton pad into the eye wash solution and clean his eye.. Now no more problem.. Make sure his hind leg is clean ans his nail are well kept.. Sometimes is becos of the dirt at the nails and got in to their eyes.. Added on August 28, 2010, 6:24 pmVarious bedding can be used: Fleece ( u need at least 2 set rm 15 good of 2x4 feet) Toilet mat Old newspaper Breeder celect Wood chip Hay For fleece and breeder celect u will need to clean / change the bedding often but not the piggy.. If u use toilet mat... U need to clean d piggy often as they will get yellowish on the undercoat fur due to pee stain.. Was reading about fleece earlier..just a question..is mattress protector the same as fleece? not sure what and how a fleece looks like..thinking of something easy to clean coz now their c&c is in a mess and had to clean them everyday..