❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

tnehkc
post Aug 14 2010, 11:31 AM

Hello smile.gif i'm looking for a healthy guinea pig, any home breeder or recommended pet shops in penang?
tnehkc
post Aug 17 2010, 02:15 AM

I got myself a guinea pig today, his name is Zizou smile.gif and he's very shy. By the way, what do u guys think of vitakraft?
tnehkc
post Aug 17 2010, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 17 2010, 12:46 PM)
furmiter u talking about is moving white dust right? Very tiny...
Hello, my guinea pig has a lot of tiny moving white dust. What can i do to get rid of them? I'm a new guinea pig owner, need some advice. Thanks in advance smile.gif
tnehkc
post Aug 17 2010, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 17 2010, 07:01 PM)
Dont worry this was discussed before. U can use vinegar or olive oil. Read previous posts...
Ok, thanks again. By the way, my Zizou is only about a month old & today is the 2nd day in his new home. Can i still bathe him?

This post has been edited by tnehkc: Aug 17 2010, 08:07 PM
tnehkc
post Aug 18 2010, 09:46 AM

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 18 2010, 09:33 AM)
i think can
Ok, i'll get it done today thumbup.gif

By the way, any vet in penang who treats guinea pigs? Just in case..
tnehkc
post Aug 19 2010, 11:10 PM

I bathed my Zizou with babyjohnson & vinegar today, but the moving white dust is still there. When his body is wet, i can see a lot of very tiny brown spots on his body. Any idea what's wrong with him?
tnehkc
post Aug 20 2010, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(emino @ Aug 19 2010, 11:12 PM)
Just get them to Dr. Yeoh already!
I'm from penang, any vet who treats guinea pigs here?
tnehkc
post Aug 20 2010, 12:05 PM

[quote=xavi5567,Aug 20 2010, 08:51 AM]
white moving thinggy is lice.. brown spot moving- mites.. double deal.. cry.gif tis 1 u need to c dr. for revolution application liao.. but while u look for the proper dr. at penang.. continue the vinegar treatment.. warm water plus vinegar (ratio 1:1) rendam ur pig for 5-10 minute.. in doing so get a old toothbrush and brush off the foreign moving object(FMO).. dont do tis everyday though -->i mean the bathing.. do it two times a week... after the bath rinse again with warm water and dry ur piggy off with a hair dryer and while doing so comb its fur/coat .. u should c those FMO fall off..

[quote=shukri77,Aug 20 2010, 11:28 AM]
My experience treating lice using baby oil. Next time i will use olive oil as xavi said baby oil is mineral based and harder than olive oil. I dont bath my gp that time bcoz i am afraid to bath him until now (now, i force my wife to bath him and i help her). I put the oil using my finger not pour a lot on his body. At first i use my finger and put on the spot where the lice stay. I found that the lice like to stay at the rosette (abbysinian breed got this). When i put the oil on the rosette, they run to other part of the body mad.gif . drool.gif Lastly, i put the oil on all over his body except face and ear. I take time so that my gp not so stressed eventhough i feel his stressness that time. After putting oil, i let him alone in his cage about 15 to 20 (i think) minutes and after that i swept lap2 using dry towel and brushing him slowly using toothbrush. After that i clean all the stuffs i.e towel, brush and the cage and made new setup for the cage. I think i repeat the 2nd and third days but only using my finger on the spot where lice stays and lap2 using towel and brush. I can see the improvement starting from the 2nd day. Eventhough, the wet effect by the oil stay about a week bcoz i didnt bath him.

In my opinion using baby oil and vinegar bathing are two different treatments. If u run both treatments at the same time it can make yr gp stressed. If u can see vet just see vet. Last time i didnt see vet bcoz i didnt know any vet here in jb. But if u still want to alternatively treat yr gp, u do your best for your gp. Good luck.

Here is the picture of my gp during his treatment.
[attachmentid=1736982]
[attachmentid=1736988]
These pictures remind me when i was in my childhood. Every morning before go to school my mum put hair oil on my hair. The smell of the hair oil made me active and not sleepy rclxub.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif

Thanks guys, the brown spots are only visible when his body is wet & it's not moving. Anyone feeding their guinea pigs with vitakraft here? Is it good for the guinea pigs? I'm mixing vitakraft with hagen for Zizou but he doesn't like the hagen pellets.

tnehkc
post Aug 20 2010, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(chamyk2311 @ Aug 20 2010, 01:22 PM)
That 1 is mites. Not a very serious 1. If white color and can move, than that is more serious. In your condition, it can be easily sure by giving him a Vinegar bath. 1st time bath will not clean everything away... must done it 2 times a week. If not serious, 1 week only can cure.... If too many, around 2-4 weeks la. To make it more effective, 2 days after you bath your gp, bring him to vet and drop some revolution on it. than 1 week later bath again.... same also vinegar bath, to make it effective
Ok, i'll bring him to the vet as soon as possible.
tnehkc
post Aug 24 2010, 02:36 AM

QUOTE(Juztiny @ Aug 23 2010, 10:56 PM)
Vitakraft is a very lousy low quality food brand, better don't feed this brand, or else your GP will not live long.
Thanks for the info, how bout hagen?
tnehkc
post Aug 26 2010, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ Aug 26 2010, 08:42 PM)
i may adopt a gp soon. may i know what to prepare and what to know?
check out the first page wink.gif
tnehkc
post Sep 28 2010, 10:08 PM

hi Hazel smile.gif
tnehkc
post Oct 12 2010, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 12 2010, 07:57 AM)
me and my gps are back in ipoh. got into an accident last saturday, broke my collar bone. Surgery and all. Now vacation for about a month. Hehe
get well soon smile.gif
tnehkc
post Dec 25 2010, 12:17 PM

merry christmas guys smile.gif

0.0646sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:12 AM