❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

setsuna83
post Aug 22 2010, 06:13 PM

48 posts

[quote=tnehkc,Aug 20 2010, 12:05 PM]
[quote=xavi5567,Aug 20 2010, 08:51 AM]
white moving thinggy is lice.. brown spot moving- mites.. double deal.. cry.gif tis 1 u need to c dr. for revolution application liao.. but while u look for the proper dr. at penang.. continue the vinegar treatment.. warm water plus vinegar (ratio 1:1) rendam ur pig for 5-10 minute.. in doing so get a old toothbrush and brush off the foreign moving object(FMO).. dont do tis everyday though -->i mean the bathing.. do it two times a week... after the bath rinse again with warm water and dry ur piggy off with a hair dryer and while doing so comb its fur/coat .. u should c those FMO fall off..

[quote=shukri77,Aug 20 2010, 11:28 AM]
My experience treating lice using baby oil. Next time i will use olive oil as xavi said baby oil is mineral based and harder than olive oil. I dont bath my gp that time bcoz i am afraid to bath him until now (now, i force my wife to bath him and i help her). I put the oil using my finger not pour a lot on his body. At first i use my finger and put on the spot where the lice stay. I found that the lice like to stay at the rosette (abbysinian breed got this). When i put the oil on the rosette, they run to other part of the body mad.gif . drool.gif Lastly, i put the oil on all over his body except face and ear. I take time so that my gp not so stressed eventhough i feel his stressness that time. After putting oil, i let him alone in his cage about 15 to 20 (i think) minutes and after that i swept lap2 using dry towel and brushing him slowly using toothbrush. After that i clean all the stuffs i.e towel, brush and the cage and made new setup for the cage. I think i repeat the 2nd and third days but only using my finger on the spot where lice stays and lap2 using towel and brush. I can see the improvement starting from the 2nd day. Eventhough, the wet effect by the oil stay about a week bcoz i didnt bath him.

In my opinion using baby oil and vinegar bathing are two different treatments. If u run both treatments at the same time it can make yr gp stressed. If u can see vet just see vet. Last time i didnt see vet bcoz i didnt know any vet here in jb. But if u still want to alternatively treat yr gp, u do your best for your gp. Good luck.

Here is the picture of my gp during his treatment.
[attachmentid=1736982]
[attachmentid=1736988]
These pictures remind me when i was in my childhood. Every morning before go to school my mum put hair oil on my hair. The smell of the hair oil made me active and not sleepy rclxub.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif

Thanks guys, the brown spots are only visible when his body is wet & it's not moving. Anyone feeding their guinea pigs with vitakraft here? Is it good for the guinea pigs? I'm mixing vitakraft with hagen for Zizou but he doesn't like the hagen pellets.

[/quote]

my guinea pig use to have lice when 1st bought...i just gave her a long sand bath.....after dat its gone...

setsuna83
post Aug 22 2010, 06:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Aug 22 2010, 06:26 PM)
sand bath? natural sand or what sand? how long and how many times did u repeat?
sorry guys this is not related to gp.
=>kaoru himura- today i went to my friend house at BBU, jb i saw a female cat with blue eye. My friend said he always geram with that cat because that cat enter into his house and jumping to catch his bird in cage. That cat colur is white plus grey shorhair. The cat is pregnant as her stomach moncit. thumbup.gif  I think she was raped tepi jalan dengan kucing jantan lain. haha
its petpet's pets litter...not sand actually...somewhat like clay...repeated 2 time..2days in a row..
make sure they dun eat it. (mine didnt,she just stand wif her hand by the "timba"..n i pour it on her..massaging in between her fur..)

i gave her warm bath, once a week...just a mild shampoo.

still alive...dun worry...now 2years + d....haha..
setsuna83
post Aug 23 2010, 11:00 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Aug 22 2010, 07:12 PM)
Avoid sand bath.. It is not good for its nose and lung.. Gp r not hamster they dont do sand bath in natural..
yea, i know. thnx. but its just dat 2 time. n it helps 2 get rid those tick. till 2day.

0.0407sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:02 PM