❤~((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER v7 )))~❤, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD

Brotherjoe
post Sep 4 2010, 10:27 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Sep 3 2010, 07:37 AM)
hey guys, the hagen pellet you guys mentioned is it this?
i wanna change pellets brand for my gp as well.. coz the one i am feeding them atm is just some random pellet brand and my boy doesnt seem to like it.. so im trying to look for a better brand
Just a question. Is Rabbit pellets and Guinea Pig pellets are the same? I found the hagen rabbitt pellets at tesco.
icon_question.gif My guinea doesnt exercise nor move around.. for the past 2 weeks, what he knows only eat and sleep like a pig doh.gif
Brotherjoe
post Sep 5 2010, 10:19 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jul 1 2010, 12:02 AM)
wah so expensive ... got cheap and nice to sell de gurl gurl in this 2 months let me know oh ...  tongue.gif

Anyway .. my Yuki learn something new ... she uses 1 of my leg as the dining chair and another leg as dining table  doh.gif  and she drool the greenish on my leg!!!  laugh.gif  but she so cute .. here is some pic of her new act ...

Dont la look at me drooling on my mommy leg !!!  blush.gif

[attachmentid=1654056]

Mommy feed me carrot again  wub.gif  wub.gif

[attachmentid=1654059]
[attachmentid=1654060]

Added on July 1, 2010, 12:06 amAnyway i went to the Petshop in Sungai Wang .. Currently they only have 2 American GP black mix brown color both ... tomorrow they might instock for more American ... not much thing is sell for neccessity .... but still ok ok la .. oh yeah they got sell those thing that can tied to a GP to bring them walk walk ....
Hi Crys, What breed is Yuki?
Brotherjoe
post Sep 16 2010, 01:26 AM

2,215 posts

Hi Guys, need some help here. my guinea pig is infected with lice. does anyone know how to cure this?

Brotherjoe
post Sep 16 2010, 09:10 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Sep 16 2010, 06:37 PM)
they do but only a bit went out. Dont cut the entry too low and dont put bedding too much.

Added on September 16, 2010, 6:42 pm
This has been discusd previously in Version 6. Hope u can read it. Links to previous version are in first page.
Thanks shukri. will go through the thread..
Brotherjoe
post Sep 26 2010, 04:02 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Sep 26 2010, 02:39 AM)
Ow 3 tier.. Then it shouldnt be a problem lor..
Rtm airing guinea pig again? Tis time who is performing?

Wheek88:
It is not trained. teddy jus like to jump. As my cage is 9 inch high but teddy wont sit still in the cage he like freedom.. So it jus jump out then go jalan jalan.. got bored liao he jump back into the cage.. To eat and drink.. my other pig will jus jump 4 inch to 5 inch high tat is to enter into the bed i make for them.. Lol..
hahaha.. My gp Max has the same behavior as yours teddy. Maybe it is a boy behavior...

Btw, this is normal. Every 30 minutes he will take micro nap for 20-40 minutes then wake up eat and drink then walk around then went back to sleep. How to make him more active in the day time? Oh yeah.. he doesnt takes GP pellets but likes rabbit pellets a lot.. he has been choosing food lately icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
He is only 3 months old.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Sep 26 2010, 04:03 PM
Brotherjoe
post Oct 26 2010, 10:35 PM

2,215 posts

hi guys..
I need some advise here.. My gp top front tooth is loosen.. should i help him to pull the tooth out or leave it?
Brotherjoe
post Nov 7 2010, 01:02 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(weikent @ Nov 7 2010, 10:55 AM)
can someone show me an example of guinea pig's toilet?
Looks like this
Brotherjoe
post Nov 7 2010, 05:45 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 7 2010, 01:44 PM)
yup.. there are some with no top on the toilet, as it give better air circulation...
Actually I'm using this for my GP. If someone where to get this for their GP, remember to detach the top. If you dont do that, your GP will make it as a home. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Nov 7 2010, 05:45 PM
Brotherjoe
post Nov 7 2010, 11:05 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(weikent @ Nov 7 2010, 08:45 PM)
how much it cost?
i got mine for RM18 after bargaining with the pet shop owner. Price before bargain was RM25

Someone selling pet's toilet here.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1237282

Added on November 7, 2010, 11:10 pmHey xavi5567, May i know where did you purchase the C&C? I went to search high and low at penang furniture shop.. none of them selling the cage type of book rack.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Nov 7 2010, 11:10 PM
Brotherjoe
post Nov 12 2010, 01:02 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Nov 11 2010, 07:18 PM)
care to take a picture of the broken tooth.
sometimes there is no need for it to be trimmed jus gave them a piece of wood adn they will do it themselve
Agree..
Just watch out where they go during floor time. My GP likes to stay near the doors, whenever i'm out of their sights. you know lar.. he will be happily chewing the door edges. doh.gif
now i have to barricade him to make sure he doesnt goes near the doors and tables. Maybe thats the reason why his tooth was broken previously, biting the door edges.

Added on November 12, 2010, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(DonGranny @ Nov 12 2010, 08:57 AM)
what you guys feed your piggies? mine are picky eater thus they're not so fat, gimme some ideas what's new to feed them...currently they only eat these certain brand of staple food, love kangkung and potato leaf, some watermelon abit of green apple....that's it....those sour, abit strong smell vege/fruits...they totally ignore it like carrots,  tomato, orange or even cucumber?? dang
try guava, pears, honeydew (muskmelon), waterchestnut. my gp like it a lot.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Nov 12 2010, 01:10 PM

0.0551sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:38 PM